User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 95
  2. Negative: 33 out of 95
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This game is addictive! Controls are smooth, storyline is compelling, and the replay value is high (I find myself replaying missions right after completion just to see if I can complete all objectives). I found the difficulties to be just right, with a player experienced in shooters able to play on the 007 difficulty pretty easily. Overall, the game is just fun, and easy to jump intoThis game is addictive! Controls are smooth, storyline is compelling, and the replay value is high (I find myself replaying missions right after completion just to see if I can complete all objectives). I found the difficulties to be just right, with a player experienced in shooters able to play on the 007 difficulty pretty easily. Overall, the game is just fun, and easy to jump into right away. Expand
  2. Nov 2, 2011
    10
    How can you rate the game 0? I suspect you are a spoiler. This game plays really well and gives a great FPS campaign as Bond. Multiplayer is really fun and the 4 player split screen is awesome.

    Fact - Campaign is more fun than BF3 Fact - Multiplayer is more fun than BF3 unless you like hard sim FSP multiplayer of course This is a really fun game that will make people want to keep
    How can you rate the game 0? I suspect you are a spoiler. This game plays really well and gives a great FPS campaign as Bond. Multiplayer is really fun and the 4 player split screen is awesome.

    Fact - Campaign is more fun than BF3
    Fact - Multiplayer is more fun than BF3 unless you like hard sim FSP multiplayer of course

    This is a really fun game that will make people want to keep coming back. The multiplayer modes are really fun. Glitchy.... not really... and certainly no more so than the above mentioned game
    Expand
  3. Feb 21, 2012
    10
    This is truely an amazing game. For all those who slate it saying its not the same game should prehaps actually take note of the game box. This game isn't trying to be the exact game people remember, how suckish would that be? Paying money for something you probably already own just to play it on a different console. Its like buying Star Wars for my dvd player then buying another copy forThis is truely an amazing game. For all those who slate it saying its not the same game should prehaps actually take note of the game box. This game isn't trying to be the exact game people remember, how suckish would that be? Paying money for something you probably already own just to play it on a different console. Its like buying Star Wars for my dvd player then buying another copy for my laptop!

    What this game does is take the idea of Goldeneye and update it towards the new era, hinting and teasing the past game whilst giving you a whole new gaming dream. Those who are true fans of Bond games will appriciate this game. It returns the element of fun to the fps genre. Most fps games have gotten far too serious, just take a look at call of duty. They call themselves hardcore gamers when in reality they just spend all their time and effort in gaining a small star next to their name or something like that. G:R brings back the whole lets play games for fun thing. With its paintball features and that funny setting where you explode if you touch someone else it is truely an addictive game. All in all 25 out of 10 !!! (oh an a little tip for people who want to play the original theres no point in you buying this game, either play your N64 version or buy yourself an N64 bundle with goldeneye for £5 on ebay or something)
    Expand
  4. May 21, 2012
    10
    This game is like Call of Duty: Black Ops with a twist of spy. This game is a must have. Hi. That is why i give it a 10. The graphics are great. It is awesome for its price.
  5. Nov 11, 2015
    10
    Wow! Great game. A personal Bond favorate of mine. The story's great! I watch Bond all the time! The voice is by Dainel Craig. My second favorate Bond actor. Everything is great! Also fun starting tutorial at beginning. Unlike most games it's not impossible. You may die a few times every level but it's GREAT. It takes about 2in a half months if you just play about 2 levels each week. LotsWow! Great game. A personal Bond favorate of mine. The story's great! I watch Bond all the time! The voice is by Dainel Craig. My second favorate Bond actor. Everything is great! Also fun starting tutorial at beginning. Unlike most games it's not impossible. You may die a few times every level but it's GREAT. It takes about 2in a half months if you just play about 2 levels each week. Lots of twist features. Great pictureing and language is just mild. I say for People 11+. I personally LOVED this game. Better than Minecraft! Awesome multiplayer. I've played other Bond games but I would have to rate this gam 9.7 out of 10. Only because different voices for enemy's. It's worth the money all the way! Expand
  6. Aug 9, 2012
    9
    Surprise of the year. I found the demo for this game randomly browsing Xbox Live Game Marketplace and instantly got hooked. Keep in mind this game is inspired by the original, it's not a precise remake. The gameplay is simple and satisfying and it feels like it runs at 60 FPS. Cons... the multiplayer kind of sucks, the AI sometimes (once or twice) spotted me when they shouldn't have,Surprise of the year. I found the demo for this game randomly browsing Xbox Live Game Marketplace and instantly got hooked. Keep in mind this game is inspired by the original, it's not a precise remake. The gameplay is simple and satisfying and it feels like it runs at 60 FPS. Cons... the multiplayer kind of sucks, the AI sometimes (once or twice) spotted me when they shouldn't have, and the last mission was waaay too god damn hard. Seriously, tone that **** down. I must have died 20 times trying to cross that walkway. Still, very solid shooter. 9/10. Grab it on sale. Expand
  7. Nov 6, 2011
    9
    This game is really fun i like the single player a lot and the multiplayer is alright, king of laggy thought but the singleplayer is pretty great and the controls are smooth and responsive the graphics are alright andthe story is great
  8. Apr 27, 2013
    9
    The definite version of the definite 007 game with split-screen and xbox live multiplayer with loads of weapons,modes and tons of content. Also play as classic Bond characters as well and MI6 OPS missions and exclusive weapons and great HD graphics
  9. May 15, 2014
    9
    I liked this game so much. I used to play the nintendo64 version when i was younger and i dont understand people giving this game a 6 out of 10. the campaign is totally engaging and fun to play with variety and an important stealth factor.

    you can also take part in multiple missions out of the campaign without been xbox-live connected (like me) so you can play this game for a long time
    I liked this game so much. I used to play the nintendo64 version when i was younger and i dont understand people giving this game a 6 out of 10. the campaign is totally engaging and fun to play with variety and an important stealth factor.

    you can also take part in multiple missions out of the campaign without been xbox-live connected (like me) so you can play this game for a long time before buying another one ;)

    A friend passed it to me and after giving it back to him i'm still looking to buy it ! Very good game
    Expand
  10. Nov 2, 2011
    8
    The multiplayer is great. I does have its problems with the glitchy player movement, which almost ruins it sometimes. I thought I had a bad internet connection at first. It is the COD engine so I don't understand why they could not fix this. The enemy players don't run they kind of glitch/skip along at times. Somehow it does not ruin the multiplayer experience. Not only does it take meThe multiplayer is great. I does have its problems with the glitchy player movement, which almost ruins it sometimes. I thought I had a bad internet connection at first. It is the COD engine so I don't understand why they could not fix this. The enemy players don't run they kind of glitch/skip along at times. Somehow it does not ruin the multiplayer experience. Not only does it take me back to N64 days but it also feels at time like the first Modern Warfare Expand
  11. Nov 21, 2011
    8
    this is a good game overall, as long as you don't come in with the wrong expectations. I am a huge fan of the N64 classic, and before renting this one I was hoping for something very faithful to the original. In short, I wanted to relive the classic levels using the classic weapons with updated graphics and presentation. what i learned was that you won't be "reliving" as you will bethis is a good game overall, as long as you don't come in with the wrong expectations. I am a huge fan of the N64 classic, and before renting this one I was hoping for something very faithful to the original. In short, I wanted to relive the classic levels using the classic weapons with updated graphics and presentation. what i learned was that you won't be "reliving" as you will be experiencing something entirely new - a complete re imagination. that means that aside from the pistol, none of the guns or gun names are the same as before. the levels for the most part are different from their n64 counterparts save for a few similarities (the beginning of dam, the iconic statue in "statue"). this can be seen as a good or bad thing. It's good in its own right because it shows the developers used creativity and put effort into making the experience new. That's commendable. On the other hand, it looses some of the "classic" goldeneye feel, feeling like a goldeneye mod of Call of Duty. This game uses the same engine as call of duty, and has incredibly similar graphics and controls. The main difference is the implementation of stealth gameplay, which I really enjoyed. For certain segments of many of the levels, you'll be sneaking around. During these segments, you can see enemies as red dots on your radar, and you can go through and kill off the enemies one-by-one. if you get caught, more reinforcements are called and you will have a large firefight on your hands depending on how many enemies you were able to stealthily kill. i like this mechanic in the game. it's simple but it works.

    other highlights of the game include the ridiculous muzzle flash that was present in the 64 version, cool looking/feeling weapons, and a great bond presentation.

    things that will perhaps disappoint fans looking for the more a more faithful reboot include the fact that many of the levels in the n64 version aren't present at all, the levels are very much out of order compared to the movie/64 game, many major plot points were completely changed, and you the game isn't set up for the reticle-less point-and-shoot of the original (this would have been cool if they could have implemented as an option somehow).

    overall, its good at what it does, and if you know what you're getting into you'll have a great time.
    Expand
  12. Jan 24, 2012
    8
    Goldeneye: Reloaded is the type of game that people got the same reaction to as they would have for Batman Arkham Asylum. . .epic and exciting! Personally I lost interest in the whole Call of Duty franchise ever since Modern Warfare 2 but even though Goldeneye is through the same developers and same Call of Duty engine, the campaign is as exciting and explosive as the original was for theGoldeneye: Reloaded is the type of game that people got the same reaction to as they would have for Batman Arkham Asylum. . .epic and exciting! Personally I lost interest in the whole Call of Duty franchise ever since Modern Warfare 2 but even though Goldeneye is through the same developers and same Call of Duty engine, the campaign is as exciting and explosive as the original was for the Nintendo 64! Although people say its not the same as the N64 version, I think i should point out THIS IS NOT BASED ON THE GAME, Its based on the MOVIE! With that taken into account, enjoy the game! 8/10 :) Expand
  13. Nov 27, 2014
    8
    GoldenEye Reloaded is a game that you will probably either like or hate. If you expect it to be like the movie or the N64 game then you will probably hate it. If you take the game for what it is then you will probably enjoy it. Of the James Bond games that Activision made, I would have to say that GoldenEye Reloaded is the best because it had the most replay value. The MI6 Ops missionsGoldenEye Reloaded is a game that you will probably either like or hate. If you expect it to be like the movie or the N64 game then you will probably hate it. If you take the game for what it is then you will probably enjoy it. Of the James Bond games that Activision made, I would have to say that GoldenEye Reloaded is the best because it had the most replay value. The MI6 Ops missions were very well done. They included elimination, stealth, defense and assault. You get higher scores based on how quickly you complete these missions and on what difficulty you set the missions to and unlike the challenges in 007 Legends, these were pretty difficulty and rewarding once you got all 44 stars. I will say that the multiplayer was a disappointment to the Wii version's multiplayer. The shotguns are way over powered and are effective even at medium range, there is no host migration and there is a double kill glitch that allows gamers to get cheap kills. There are more multiplayer maps which is a plus but personally, I wish there was more focus on correcting the few issues that GoldenEye 007 Wii had instead. The single player is the same as the single player from the Wii version and if you can get past the fact that the story and cast is different from the movie then you might enjoy this one. Expand
Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 56 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 56
  2. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. LEVEL (Czech Republic)
    Jan 19, 2012
    60
    Average shooter by no means belongs to the top of this genre that you can choose for this year. Even the most nostalgic gamers can not hide poor visuals and troublesome game design. [Christmas 2011]
  2. Jan 2, 2012
    72
    Having loved the game back in the 90s, I was disappointed with the remake. The graphics could have been a lot better, the multiplayer was great back then but with small, monotonous maps an a dearth of game modes is pretty weak by today's standards Surprisingly, the solo campaign is pretty solid, though the story is shallow. Luckily Daniel Craig lent his original voice and visual appearance to the game, so you can play a cool Bond character.
  3. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    Dec 28, 2011
    57
    Bond's Ops are crude, overlong slogs - padding, pure and simple. [Feb 2012, p.104]