Metascore
72

Mixed or average reviews - based on 56 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 88 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: GoldenEye 007: Reloaded is an innovative and contemporary take on the legendary James Bond adventure.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 56
  2. Negative: 0 out of 56
  1. Nov 2, 2011
    94
    I suspect this will be one of the first titles to take a price drop, so if this time of the year is really punishing your wallet, you might want to wait, but for those who never got to play GoldenEye on the N64 or even last year on the Wii, you can now finally experience a bit of gaming history, freshly wrapped in a next-gen package that is so challenging, so fun, and so addicting, you might have trouble deciding what to play when all those holiday titles start stacking up.
  2. Nov 1, 2011
    85
    Addictive multiplayer will keep you coming back for more, especially with all the different ways to play. Single player has its moments, but some rough edges (invisible walls and less-than-stellar AI) make the whole package suffer.
  3. Nov 9, 2011
    80
    GoldenEye 007: Reloaded is a shooter very focused on stealth that manages to carve out its market share with interesting gameplay.
  4. Nov 5, 2011
    75
    Much of what it made it great hasn't changed, but the minor extras and improved visuals come at the price of online frustration and gunplay that's undeniably dumbed-down.
  5. Nov 8, 2011
    70
    With its moments of intense and fast paced action Goldeneye 007: Reloaded proves to be a well crafted FPS, incapable however of competing with many of the most recent shooters, both in single and multiplayer. In another age or time this could have been a blast, but with BF3 and MW3 out there, it's hard to believe anyone would want to spend their money here.
  6. Eurocom's recycled but robust offering might have been worth it if Battlefield 3 and Modern Warfare 3 weren't stealing the limelight this Christmas. Golden Eye Reloaded is fun, but fails to square up to the FPS big boys.
  7. Nov 21, 2011
    50
    The old school game design along with the empty servers that cripple the online experience, make the latest addition to the Bond franchise one of the weakest we've ever seen.

See all 56 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 15 out of 37
  2. Negative: 14 out of 37
  1. Nov 3, 2011
    10
    This game is addictive! Controls are smooth, storyline is compelling, and the replay value is high (I find myself replaying missions rightThis game is addictive! Controls are smooth, storyline is compelling, and the replay value is high (I find myself replaying missions right after completion just to see if I can complete all objectives). I found the difficulties to be just right, with a player experienced in shooters able to play on the 007 difficulty pretty easily. Overall, the game is just fun, and easy to jump into right away. Expand
  2. Nov 6, 2011
    9
    This game is really fun i like the single player a lot and the multiplayer is alright, king of laggy thought but the singleplayer is prettyThis game is really fun i like the single player a lot and the multiplayer is alright, king of laggy thought but the singleplayer is pretty great and the controls are smooth and responsive the graphics are alright andthe story is great Expand
  3. Nov 2, 2011
    8
    The multiplayer is great. I does have its problems with the glitchy player movement, which almost ruins it sometimes. I thought I had a badThe multiplayer is great. I does have its problems with the glitchy player movement, which almost ruins it sometimes. I thought I had a bad internet connection at first. It is the COD engine so I don't understand why they could not fix this. The enemy players don't run they kind of glitch/skip along at times. Somehow it does not ruin the multiplayer experience. Not only does it take me back to N64 days but it also feels at time like the first Modern Warfare Expand
  4. Nov 6, 2011
    6
    This is an easy COD style game. Its redone, and changed the layout of the maps. Worse graphics and lower framerate than COD. Its not totalThis is an easy COD style game. Its redone, and changed the layout of the maps. Worse graphics and lower framerate than COD. Its not total garbage, it still plays. I expected more out of a goldeneye remake, but to regain the orginals legendary status may be impossible. The real problem is the foundation the remake was built upon - the Wii. Expand
  5. DME
    Oct 17, 2012
    5
    Reloaded is a good game... It's just a horrible GoldenEye game. For a "re-imagining", this game carry's absolutely no resemblance to theReloaded is a good game... It's just a horrible GoldenEye game. For a "re-imagining", this game carry's absolutely no resemblance to the original. No nostalgia at all. They've replaced the original "pick up a gun and add it to your arsenal" style of play and thought it would be a good idea to take away all of the player's health. Yeah, there's loadouts, too instead of searching the map for weapons. The maps themselves are very generic and unappealing. They also have way too many vantage points and feel confined. Multiplayer can still be fun, as long as you've never played Call of Duty before. Cuz if you've been a part of the CoD series, it will be impossible for you to play multiplayer without comparing... And trust me, CoD wins by a long shot. The only redeeming quality of Reloaded (I refuse to call it "GoldenEye") is the Single Player. The Single Player offers entertaining stealth and spy gameplay as well as a fun Special Ops type mode. But even so, it fails to impress. Expand
  6. Feb 11, 2013
    3
    The game just doesn't feel like the original Goldeneye game. I feel that they tried to hard to revive a classic and they have failed in doingThe game just doesn't feel like the original Goldeneye game. I feel that they tried to hard to revive a classic and they have failed in doing so. I give this game a 3 based off the fact the graphic were good and the story was ok. Expand
  7. Nov 2, 2011
    0
    This is a fantastic game. However, it pales in comparison to the original Goldeneye on Nintendo 64. This game features Daniel Craig, who isThis is a fantastic game. However, it pales in comparison to the original Goldeneye on Nintendo 64. This game features Daniel Craig, who is a far worse James Bond than Pierce Brosnan. The shooting mechanics are great, but they obviously are far behind most modern day shooters like Call of Duty and Battlefield. I would highly recommend this game to people who want a quick taste of nostalgia, but that is about it. Expand

See all 37 User Reviews