Grand Theft Auto IV Xbox 360

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 3018 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. OwenM
    May 6, 2008
    8
    Its a pretty good game. It's a little too much of the same for my liking. But once the story is finished there is a lot of fun to be had in multiplayer.
  2. MistahB.
    May 6, 2008
    8
    The critics need to be more critical. This game is very entertaining, and an fantastic accomplishment. But these scores of 100 out of 100 suggest that there is zero room for improvement. If we rate a game like this with a perfect score, then we're not going to give the developers a reason to try to improve on it. And there is room for improvement. I love the cinematic storytelling, The critics need to be more critical. This game is very entertaining, and an fantastic accomplishment. But these scores of 100 out of 100 suggest that there is zero room for improvement. If we rate a game like this with a perfect score, then we're not going to give the developers a reason to try to improve on it. And there is room for improvement. I love the cinematic storytelling, the wide-open world, the dark humor, and the other things that have made the series so popular. But picture going into the strip club and having the girls look like the girls in DOA Volleyball. Picture pulling out your weapon and having Halo gunplay physics and control. Picture getting into your car and having PGR road physics. Picture walking up to any building in the city and being able to walk inside, pick up any object, sell the object, and use the money to upgrade your character, as in Oblivion. Clearly, all these technologies exist elsewhere in the gaming industry. Until I see it all in one game, I won't see a game worthy of a 100 out of 100 score. However, all that said, I am now on my way back to Liberty City to enjoy the incredible experience Rockstar has created for us. Expand
  3. EricB.
    May 6, 2008
    0
    I didn't play this game but i know this game is aweful just by looking at it, i mean c'mon on!!!! it feels like gta3 but bigger and prettier. they should have made this game more like halo 3 or something...now THAT was a game. HAAAAALOOOO 3!!!!!!! Now that game is badass unlike gta4. go buy that game instead of this boring garbage.
  4. PaulF.
    May 7, 2008
    9
    An excellent game in almost every aspect, but certainly nothing groundbreaking.
  5. Harrym.
    May 7, 2008
    8
    The game is very good, but all these reviewers giving it a perfect 10 must be all the fanboys that we keep getting told about. The game is far from perfect. Without commenting on the the glitches and all the freezes irrespective of console that have widely been reported. The graphics are barely better than GTA-SA. The only genuine addition to the game is a very unstable "better" The game is very good, but all these reviewers giving it a perfect 10 must be all the fanboys that we keep getting told about. The game is far from perfect. Without commenting on the the glitches and all the freezes irrespective of console that have widely been reported. The graphics are barely better than GTA-SA. The only genuine addition to the game is a very unstable "better" multiplayer. Absolutely nothing new to the series, purely evolutionary. Expand
  6. JohnM
    May 7, 2008
    3
    this isnt good, do NOT BUY IT! it doesnt live up to the hype the graphics dont look that great and the missions arent that fun, this isnt good, STOP BUYING THIS CRAP!
  7. TaylorH.
    May 7, 2008
    10
    One of the best GTA titles to date. Improves upon everything GTA: Sandreas brought to the table, and even added in some fresh new material. Bravo GTA, you've done it once again.
  8. Miku
    May 7, 2008
    8
    Sure this is a great game, but it actually is just another GTA with more minigames, better graphics and good physics. IMO most of the professional reviers are trying to hype this game too much and make it some what of a god game. Forexample, IGN gave 10 to all of the categories of GTA which isin my opinion exaggeration. For example the graphics look good but definetly not worth of a 10.
  9. Bernard
    May 7, 2008
    6
    am afraid to say that this is just GTA3 in a pretty dress, that isn't such a bad thing, but its a case of DON'T BELEAVE THE HYPE!...every single fault with GTA 3, the pop ups, the twichy controls, the in-door enviroments, the unfair mission structure, the cops that seem to able to lock a tractor beam on to the back of your car an follow you were ever you go, are still all there, am afraid to say that this is just GTA3 in a pretty dress, that isn't such a bad thing, but its a case of DON'T BELEAVE THE HYPE!...every single fault with GTA 3, the pop ups, the twichy controls, the in-door enviroments, the unfair mission structure, the cops that seem to able to lock a tractor beam on to the back of your car an follow you were ever you go, are still all there, a lot of reviewers are talking about the refinement of the controls but as far as i can tell there is none, the aimming system is still "lock on", the cover system feels like an afterthought, GTA 3 really was a gaming landmark an for this you forgave all the promblems an enjoyed the sheer amount of freedom the PS2 game gave you....if your a GTA fan and have played the games that came before this will be nothing new at all. that said its GTA so if your feeling a little bit retro...an fancy reliving the joys an the sorrows of the series then give it a go...but i would recommend that you put GTA 3 in your PS2 or your x box an just to remind yourself of what to expect from its replacement.... it really should be called GTA 3 HD. Expand
  10. JimmyC.
    May 7, 2008
    10
    Awesome game. Gameplay is awesome, graphics are next gen. A must have for xbox 360 owners. Will keep you busy for a very long time. Really addicting.
  11. HenryJ.
    May 7, 2008
    1
    Here's the problem; after all the hype you are left with a game that has a lot *less* activity than the previous GTA's. It's the console factor again, dumbed down. Compare this to the PC version of Vice City, which was special and had real game dpeth. PC gaming is dead but something special died with it, 'immersion'. I keep looking at my XBOX and wonder when Here's the problem; after all the hype you are left with a game that has a lot *less* activity than the previous GTA's. It's the console factor again, dumbed down. Compare this to the PC version of Vice City, which was special and had real game dpeth. PC gaming is dead but something special died with it, 'immersion'. I keep looking at my XBOX and wonder when it's going to deliver with a really 'GREAT' game but it just doesn't have a sole. Ever feel like you've been cheated? Expand
  12. TomasS.
    May 7, 2008
    10
    Brilliant game!
  13. AndrewS.
    May 7, 2008
    10
    Some people rate games on imperfections ,and some rate games on fun factor alone ,or both , i do both this game has minor flaws, but with that said, the AMAZING amount of things to do, and the FUN to be had in Liberty City, is what makes this the Best game ever (so far) ,and the most amount of Fun i have ever had to date in a virtual world, i have been gaming for almost 3 decades , and Some people rate games on imperfections ,and some rate games on fun factor alone ,or both , i do both this game has minor flaws, but with that said, the AMAZING amount of things to do, and the FUN to be had in Liberty City, is what makes this the Best game ever (so far) ,and the most amount of Fun i have ever had to date in a virtual world, i have been gaming for almost 3 decades , and this game just blows me away . in every way. Expand
  14. ChasseB.
    May 7, 2008
    10
    Game was great, the new shooting was improved ALOT. My only complaint is that when someone gets behind you it is a bit difficult to kill that enemy. It is very minor though and t-not that bug of a deal.
  15. ShawnW.
    May 7, 2008
    8
    Its a solid title, but not revolutionary at all. It has hidden depth in relationship management, but the missions are the same old thing. The main reason this game isn't a 10 is that it is the same old game in many respects. Not much of an open world (in a city this size, there are way too few actual shops, buildings to enter). World is small, and the graphics are just ok, not next Its a solid title, but not revolutionary at all. It has hidden depth in relationship management, but the missions are the same old thing. The main reason this game isn't a 10 is that it is the same old game in many respects. Not much of an open world (in a city this size, there are way too few actual shops, buildings to enter). World is small, and the graphics are just ok, not next gen at all. Drop all the atmospheric effects please and up the texture size and add some bump mapping. The videos look good, but playing in game it just looks blocky. And it is just too buggy with missions ending oddly, 6 star pursuits ending if you visit a mission, etc. Very good, but not nearly the adulation its getting. Expand
  16. KevinT.
    May 7, 2008
    10
    Awesome game. Don't listen to the comment on it being unplayable at times. sounds very fanboyish. Having played it on PS3 and 360 i found the ps3 one had a lower res and more frame rate drops. The 360 had a higher res but a bit more pop in. Both stunning, both worth owning. 360 edges it for Live and the extra content coming for me.
  17. LugoP.
    May 7, 2008
    6
    I have loved some of the other GTA's. This one just feels more of the same. However, it just feels like there is more sleaze in the game. It feels like they stepped back from San Andreas with a lot of the game but they stepped forward with more of the filth. I'm surprised that there are so many people that "love" this game. I give it a 4 for single player (yes, I know, a bit I have loved some of the other GTA's. This one just feels more of the same. However, it just feels like there is more sleaze in the game. It feels like they stepped back from San Andreas with a lot of the game but they stepped forward with more of the filth. I'm surprised that there are so many people that "love" this game. I give it a 4 for single player (yes, I know, a bit steep) because it just feels like a step back. Multiplayer is quite fun but it gets old fast. I give it an 8. The avg score is a 6. I've already left this game for some of my other favorites. Expand
  18. StephenK
    May 7, 2008
    10
    best game ever made. when you play just pay attention to all the small things R* put in the game and how they're all perfectially orchestrated
  19. BrianT.
    May 7, 2008
    10
    Seriously, I think this is hands down one of the greatest games ever... Name one game that has consistently gotten better with each release, the only one you'll find is GTA. Great graphics, animations, characters, and man, the "thick-Plot" are things that make this game great... The only flaw I think Rockstar is gonna have is coming out wit h another GTA. Topping this one is gonna be tough.
  20. SzchifoT
    May 8, 2008
    8
    Ive completed this game now and its revealed itself to be pretty depthless once the main story is done. Why have a world so big when most of it isn't used? Ok you can go anywhere but theres nothing to do once you get there...i would have liked some more content once the single player was done. As for the multiplayer its pretty shabby (it seems everyone is going back to COD4 after 1 Ive completed this game now and its revealed itself to be pretty depthless once the main story is done. Why have a world so big when most of it isn't used? Ok you can go anywhere but theres nothing to do once you get there...i would have liked some more content once the single player was done. As for the multiplayer its pretty shabby (it seems everyone is going back to COD4 after 1 week). For those who have yet to purchase then grab a copy but beware, once you finish the single player missions this game with probably gather dust until the DLC in november - sorry PS3 fanboys but you wont be getting this. Expand
  21. SheaM.
    May 8, 2008
    10
    A well balanced and extremely emersive experience. It takes what worked so well in past installments and re-engineers it in a new and exciting direction.
  22. PeteH
    May 8, 2008
    10
    You know a game is great when you get Nintendo fanboys posting ratings of "0" because they're jealous they can't play it on their chosen system. This game for once lives up to all the hype. It's the most fun I've had in a long time.
  23. JamesS.
    May 8, 2008
    8
    A very good game but a game that I believe was overhyped. The graphics are good all round save for some minor glitches here and there. My main complaint, though, is that the game is much too easy (until the very last mission, which is more longwinded and annoying rather than difficult to be honest) and it's likely that you won't be stuck for very long on a particular mission. A very good game but a game that I believe was overhyped. The graphics are good all round save for some minor glitches here and there. My main complaint, though, is that the game is much too easy (until the very last mission, which is more longwinded and annoying rather than difficult to be honest) and it's likely that you won't be stuck for very long on a particular mission. The shooting system is a huge improvement over the cumbersome and unnatural systems that can be found in previous versions in the series however it's still not great and can be a little clumsy sometimes (particularly the new cover system). On a different note, my favourite aspect of the game is the city itself. Excuse the cliché, but it really does feel like a living, breathing city because the developers seem to have invested a lot of time in making Liberty City sound, look and feel like a city with the billboards, neon lights, smoke, etc. My favourite part of the city is the Times Square parody; epic. I have mixed feelings about the characters however. While they can be funny at times (it's often worth watching the cutscenes), they feel under developed but, then again, there are a lot of characters to meet along the way; which is a good thing. The driving feels pretty good throughout but some of the vehicles you use (or get stuck with on missions) can be slow and cumbersome and only cop cars and really rare sports cars have really good, responsive handling; with most cars being slow to accelerate and bit of a pain to handle. Overall I would definitely recommend purchasing this game as it is one of the most immersive and fun games on any games console at the moment and obtaining 100% completion should take the average gamer about 35 hours with the main storyline being over in under 30 hours (if you don't 'stop and smell the roses' too much. And it's likely you'll enjoy the game more if you don't read too much into the hype. Expand
  24. ArmanM.
    May 8, 2008
    8
    This game is great, yes, but it is VERY dissapointing in a few aspects. FIrst of all, what happened to the 95% of the buildings are enter-able? I can't go in any building at all! .. almost .. Second of all, you can't go underwater, thats really irritating if you end up in the middle of nowhere in the ocean and wanna suicide, then you can't. And there is not really much This game is great, yes, but it is VERY dissapointing in a few aspects. FIrst of all, what happened to the 95% of the buildings are enter-able? I can't go in any building at all! .. almost .. Second of all, you can't go underwater, thats really irritating if you end up in the middle of nowhere in the ocean and wanna suicide, then you can't. And there is not really much ''Hey, I wanna do that, now I can!''. And there is no trick system on vehicles. I often see the same vehicles, but not the same people though. The graphics are wonderful, but the gameplay ain't. It's kinda mediocre.. Oh, and the missions are so boring!! Jesus, nice story though and great cut-scenes. The internet café is OK though, the websites are not that funny... The TV is very irritating when you want to change back to the channel, and it suddenly goes to another channel! And yeh, I guess that's it. Oh: There are very few weapons! That just ruins the whole GTA concept > Killing. Well, it was funny though, except for the fact that your money aren't very have-to-have and the restaurants suck ass, you can only choose one type of meal! (E.g a hamburger) THE END Expand
  25. PatD
    May 8, 2008
    8
    I agree with a lot of the other user reviews. This is a very good and entertaining game, but is by no means a 10, or even one of the best games of the past year. I find Call of Duty IV, Halo 3 and Bioshock just as good, if not better. However, it is very immersive and the scope of the world you're dropped into is amazing. Fun multiplayer action, too...when it works.
  26. WilhelmK.
    May 9, 2008
    10
    Beautiful - just beautiful.
  27. VictorM.
    May 9, 2008
    10
    Best game ever
  28. RossC
    May 9, 2008
    9
    I have NOT finished this yet so I will not give a full review. Thus far the start of the game (the first few missions) are quite simple but once you begin to open the other areas the depth begins to reveal itself. The story is very very well written and Niko is a great anti-hero I really enjoy playing as him and want to see more of what he can do (Tha's some red army s*** right I have NOT finished this yet so I will not give a full review. Thus far the start of the game (the first few missions) are quite simple but once you begin to open the other areas the depth begins to reveal itself. The story is very very well written and Niko is a great anti-hero I really enjoy playing as him and want to see more of what he can do (Tha's some red army s*** right there!) Excellent. Graphics are extremely good. There is some pop up when travelling very fast, on bridges and the like. The blurring for far away buildings is effective and understandable. It means sun up, water glimmering, reflections look amazing but some side streets are a little blurred. Excellent also. The AI and the cover system are far better but not on a par with dedicated shooters perhaps. Very good. The physics are great, the cars handle very very well and the bodies really fly and the accidents look bone crunching. :) Always fun! The endless driving for ten minutes in San Andreas is gone, thankfully! The city is smaller than SA but there is a LOT more to do, internet, police computers are a nice touch also. The more you look the more you will find and you can become side tracked very easily if you enjoy messing ina sandbox. I cannot recommend this enough. It's GTA that's all you need to know really. The PS3 version does have a slight graphical edge and the loading is shorter but its fine on the XBOX and there will be online content too. Multiplayer is fun but my internet connection is frankly pants so I cannot review this just yet. Easy to connect, easy to join thus far though. PS3 online is far inferior in this regard. They have taken out the character building in the game which RPG fans may miss but ultimately it streamlined the game for me and let me concentrate on missions and fun! Buy this game. This and the elder scrolls oblivion are just marvellous. The audio is fantastic, guns and cars sound perfect. The radio (in MY opinion) is not as good. THere is not the 80s cheese of Vice City or the Freebird, Welcome to the Jungle of San Andreas. Frankly I don't recognise a lot of the music on this but maybe that's just my tastes. The humour is great and the TV shows are very very funny as you would expect. Hilarious as usual! 9.8 out of ten, pending finishing (which will mean the usual impossible last few mission I'd assume). Expand
  29. MarkB.
    May 9, 2008
    10
    This is what I dreamt of when I played the original 2D GTA - incredible!
  30. WulfW.
    May 9, 2008
    5
    Well the points are just for the effort but after all the hype of this and that and cut down version what do you have really nothing new just a modded up engine....Ello game so called game designers think next gen console so means you can do a lot more no more weak excuses on making crap or modded up games...Here's a idea what haven't we done for GTA lets see put more ideas like Well the points are just for the effort but after all the hype of this and that and cut down version what do you have really nothing new just a modded up engine....Ello game so called game designers think next gen console so means you can do a lot more no more weak excuses on making crap or modded up games...Here's a idea what haven't we done for GTA lets see put more ideas like able to design own characters, give them designer skills eg, gangsta hoods beef up strength, firearm skills from small arms to heavy..create a hitman so you need stealth skills, charisma etc etc, able to upgrade character on main story and online...able to create gangs, create own mafia in vice city using your online mates....stop hyping up games in the end if the game crap or boring by word of mouth it won't sell so think before you do things. Expand
  31. JimM
    May 10, 2008
    10
    you cant get better than this. GTA 4 has very decent graffix and great AI. I love this game because you can play it over and over again and not get bored. 1 thing that i found out about it is that they move their fingers unlike in San Andreas. Anyways if you haven't got it, GET IT!!!!
  32. BobA.
    May 10, 2008
    5
    Offline game play gets boring - And just little things - there is only 3 different types of clothe shops?? and I don't like 1.
  33. StevenG.
    May 10, 2008
    10
    Amazing game, if only for the story. Best game story ever.
  34. KaneG.
    May 10, 2008
    10
    Yay one of the best Games I've ever seen Right up there with Ocorina of time and Resident Evil 4.
  35. ThomasR.
    May 10, 2008
    6
    The developers wrote a fairly decent story, but forgot to make a fun game in the process. Pretty much every element of this game is fundamentally flawed, and I'll be surprised if I actually end up finishing it.
  36. IanR.
    May 10, 2008
    10
    At first I wasn't totally blown away because I was use to the old controls but the more you play the better it gets. The cars control kinda like forza and random killing is more fun because you can target a certain part of there body and watch them get up only to shoot them again. Buy this game.
  37. JakeR.
    May 11, 2008
    9
    Brilliant game. Outstanding storyline and a great world to play in. BUT its not perfect and so no-one can give it 10. 1. No garage 2. No car customisation like saints row 3. Targeting system is still not as proper FPS like saints row 4. The targeting system is not as good as the one in crackdown 5. Not enough variety of clothing 6. The main character is an idoit, he looks like a troll. Brilliant game. Outstanding storyline and a great world to play in. BUT its not perfect and so no-one can give it 10. 1. No garage 2. No car customisation like saints row 3. Targeting system is still not as proper FPS like saints row 4. The targeting system is not as good as the one in crackdown 5. Not enough variety of clothing 6. The main character is an idoit, he looks like a troll. Why cant we customise him? Expand
  38. JakeC.
    May 11, 2008
    6
    In terms of actual gameplay elements and innovation id say this is more like grand theft auto 3.2! A little bit more environment to explore and a few fixes and additions here & there. Combat is awful as Nico never moves properly and far too many enemies get far too many free hits on you before youve even got a chance to react, take cover or do anything other than get drilled till you end In terms of actual gameplay elements and innovation id say this is more like grand theft auto 3.2! A little bit more environment to explore and a few fixes and additions here & there. Combat is awful as Nico never moves properly and far too many enemies get far too many free hits on you before youve even got a chance to react, take cover or do anything other than get drilled till you end up outside a hospital $100 poorer. Proof that hype covers all flaws a milion times better than "soft focus"! Expand
  39. TomE
    May 11, 2008
    2
    Way overhyped! Not down with cop killing and prostitution.
  40. Alex
    May 11, 2008
    10
    I love this game It is about my home land :) perfect story and amazing multplay
  41. BobG.
    May 11, 2008
    10
    Amazing and immersive story, eg how you can choose different outcomes!
  42. JoeD.
    May 11, 2008
    10
    Well, that's it. As many good games as there are on the market, none suck in the gamer quite like GTA does. Be warned, even if you're not a so-called 'hardcore' gamer, this will still take over your life and alienate you from your nearest and dearest. Two Hundred thumbs up.
  43. MiguelA.
    May 11, 2008
    10
    GTA is the greatest game in history to date.
  44. JonP.
    May 11, 2008
    10
    As close to perfect as a game can come.
  45. AdamS.
    May 11, 2008
    4
    Nothing special. It's just like the old ones with nicer graphcis. It feels like the didn't put a lot of time into some of the smaller details. For example one time I was running from the cops and I ran into an alley in which a ladder was hanging down half way from a fire escape, so I pushed over a dumpster, jumped on top of it, and when I tried to get my guy to climb the ladder Nothing special. It's just like the old ones with nicer graphcis. It feels like the didn't put a lot of time into some of the smaller details. For example one time I was running from the cops and I ran into an alley in which a ladder was hanging down half way from a fire escape, so I pushed over a dumpster, jumped on top of it, and when I tried to get my guy to climb the ladder he wouldn't do it. It doesn't really let you get creative with all that stuff. Also the camera view sucks for driving unless you do the in car view. 4 Expand
  46. MattD.
    May 12, 2008
    10
    This game is amazing... You can sit there and watch people go through there daily lives.
  47. BenjaminS.
    May 12, 2008
    10
    The lack of customization is made up for by one of the best stories in gaming history. the story in this is the first one in the GTA series that was capable of driving a emotional response. they stepped back from San Andres as refined what they had before, and it works.
  48. LiamA.
    May 12, 2008
    10
    I'm about halfway through the game atm, and so far there as been; no boring parts, no repetition, no "bad" glitch's, and nothing that could ever really turn anyone away from this game, 10/10!
  49. NickT.
    May 12, 2008
    10
    Effortlessly lives up to the hype.
  50. VictorM.
    May 12, 2008
    10
    Best game ever
  51. DaP.
    May 12, 2008
    8
    GTA IV is nowhere near as much fun as San Andreas was and is basically GTA 3 with a minor next-gen respray. The dating and friend systems really get in the way of the main storyline, and feel forced on you. The Radio stations, whilst there are plenty of great tunes, fail to convey a real sense of time and place as in VC and SA, and once again the sound mastering is poor, as in all GTA GTA IV is nowhere near as much fun as San Andreas was and is basically GTA 3 with a minor next-gen respray. The dating and friend systems really get in the way of the main storyline, and feel forced on you. The Radio stations, whilst there are plenty of great tunes, fail to convey a real sense of time and place as in VC and SA, and once again the sound mastering is poor, as in all GTA games, the overall volume level is way too low. Graphically (I've only played the 360 version) the game is a mild letdown, loads of pop up, blurring and jagged edges. The usual GTA bugs, getting cars irretrievably stuck in the scenery (as happened to me in my very first mission), inconsistent Police, disappearing clothing (where have my hat and glasses gone?) poor path finding for allies/npc's and a rubbish targeting system (use free aim only). There's still hours of quality entertainment but best game ever?, it's not even the best game on the 360. A good rather than great game. Expand
  52. ChrisM.
    May 12, 2008
    10
    Quite simply the best game ever created.... Thank you Rockstar. Thank you.
  53. JeffreyB.
    May 12, 2008
    5
    Amazingly overrated. I can see how people like this game, but 10's/100's all over the place? To me it started off as a 10, and the more I played the less I liked it. Just the same old thing OVER and OVER(and this is the first GTA I have played). Plus the camera angle swinging just the wrong way at critical times, having to drive FOREVER every time you have to redo a mission(and Amazingly overrated. I can see how people like this game, but 10's/100's all over the place? To me it started off as a 10, and the more I played the less I liked it. Just the same old thing OVER and OVER(and this is the first GTA I have played). Plus the camera angle swinging just the wrong way at critical times, having to drive FOREVER every time you have to redo a mission(and when it is a hard mission, you wind up driving for 10 minutes fifty times to do a 50 second mission). Just maddening. By the time I couldn't take it any more(about 35-40% of the way through), I wanted to throw my Xbox out a window. Isn't this supposed to be FUN? After you have stolen your 500th car and shot your 25th drug dealer, and you still have 2/3 of the game to go? And on top of that, the longer the game went. the less I liked Niko. At the start he seemed like an OK guy trying to make his way in a tough world. After a while he just seems like an amoral scumbag, which is not an especially rewarding role playing experience. But make no mistake, it is the repetitive gameplay and the mediocre controls(especially driving) that drove me away. And take note - the users rating for this game(8.3) reflect the fact that this game is overrated by the critics. Expand
  54. VictorM.
    May 12, 2008
    10
    Best game ever
  55. FelipeH.
    May 13, 2008
    9
    Overall the graphics are amazing and everything looks nice. The only downside is the car combat which makes it hard to shoot and drive at the same time.
  56. PeterW.
    May 13, 2008
    10
    bob a your an idiot ! how can you rate a game based on the type of clothes the character can wear? Unless your a strange fruit you will be amazed with this ! Graphics arent staggering at first but the level of detail, thought and characters this game has to offer is simply the bomb.
  57. DharmaD.
    May 13, 2008
    7
    Good game, but overrated. The driving is fun but could have been a little better, the free roaming and exploration is cool, but not as deep as Oblivion, and the shooting/aiming is lame. Seriously, for the amount of $ they put into making this game they couldn't have made the shooter part of the game rival halo, instead of an auto-lock system that seems made for 8 year olds? I'll Good game, but overrated. The driving is fun but could have been a little better, the free roaming and exploration is cool, but not as deep as Oblivion, and the shooting/aiming is lame. Seriously, for the amount of $ they put into making this game they couldn't have made the shooter part of the game rival halo, instead of an auto-lock system that seems made for 8 year olds? I'll spend lots of hours in this game, I just hate seeing a game that could have been spectacular, only end up being very good. Expand
  58. AaronV.
    May 13, 2008
    4
    Rockstar!? What the crap have you done to my GTA!? What were you thinking!? I don't want N64-paced character movement, and I certainly don't want realistic driving; I want to take corners at 210 mph leaving flames in my wake (ya' know, like GTA3 on PS2, remember fun games!?), not eat a telephone pole at every intersection, or come to a complete stop every time I use the Rockstar!? What the crap have you done to my GTA!? What were you thinking!? I don't want N64-paced character movement, and I certainly don't want realistic driving; I want to take corners at 210 mph leaving flames in my wake (ya' know, like GTA3 on PS2, remember fun games!?), not eat a telephone pole at every intersection, or come to a complete stop every time I use the e-brake around a corner! The driving cam sucks, I constantly have to lift the cam up to see the road/intersection coming up in front of the car. The combat is at a snails pace, and stop trying to win an oscar with the game's story. *sigh* You guys are supposed to the one developer we can count on to give a great big middle finger to boring games and deviate from mainstream corporate game dev practices...what happened? Try to get back on track with GTA5, would ya'? And lose the stupid artsy "Dry Brush/Paint Daub" graphics, that's just plain annoying. See exhibit A: "Saints Row" for graphical clarity, fun factor, fast-paced combat, and customization options of character and vehicles. And for the love, test the game with people who aren't trying to get a job with you. Above all else, make it fun, I appreciate the level of detail and believable environment, but not at the expense of the fun-filled mayhem that kept me glued to GTA3, Vice and SA. Shame on you. Now go sit in the corner and think about what you've done. Expand
  59. TonyR.
    May 15, 2008
    10
    Great sotry and lots of content.Great game overall.Not the best ever but one of the best.
  60. Jammer
    May 15, 2008
    6
    Yeah yeah yeah, its a big detailed open world but what can you do with it?! NADA. You cant even walk into any buildings, except for the chosen few, which is about 5% of them. Niko walks very slow and weird (stiff). The ephoria engine is weak.. How does somebody get hit wit a RPG.......... but their whole body is still intact?!!?!!?! Every car drives the same, the handling sucks, the Yeah yeah yeah, its a big detailed open world but what can you do with it?! NADA. You cant even walk into any buildings, except for the chosen few, which is about 5% of them. Niko walks very slow and weird (stiff). The ephoria engine is weak.. How does somebody get hit wit a RPG.......... but their whole body is still intact?!!?!!?! Every car drives the same, the handling sucks, the clothing stores are wack, you cant even hold up, stick up, rob stores like Saint Row... swimming is wack. I don't see how this game gets all these 10's... this is a 60$, but plays just as good, if not worse as San Andreas, I don't get how this 399$ system and all this technology produces a game this mediocre and over hyped.. I fell for it. Expand
  61. NateW.
    May 15, 2008
    10
    This game revolutionary. The graphics were the biggest knock and now they are incredible. The gameplay does not get boring. The cover system is good, because it realistic. If you know how to work it, it is good. I also think another great thing is you can't predict what is going to happen on a mission. For example, you can't fail a misssion and go where you were before the This game revolutionary. The graphics were the biggest knock and now they are incredible. The gameplay does not get boring. The cover system is good, because it realistic. If you know how to work it, it is good. I also think another great thing is you can't predict what is going to happen on a mission. For example, you can't fail a misssion and go where you were before the mission takes you there, showing how smart the AI is. Most people who give it a lower reting most likely can't buy it or own a Wii. I love that you can replay a mission using the cell phone. Also, when people give a low rating, look at the other games that have that rating, and can you honestly say that those games are better/on the same level as GTA 4? I don't think so. Expand
  62. MichaelI.
    May 16, 2008
    9
    This game is just amazing. I love this game i'm addicted to it and it's in my opinion game of the year material. Thank you Rockstar keep up the great work.
  63. KrisS.
    May 16, 2008
    10
    One of the most in depth games I have played in a long time. What separates this GTA from previous installments is the little details you notice that weren't there before. The world feels more alive than ever and they fixed most of the annoying mechanics and got rid of the useless RPG features from San Andreas. It's a throwback and the game GTA III was meant to be.
  64. WillG
    May 16, 2008
    2
    What a bad game. I was bored after 3 hours of playing it. The storytelling is meh, and you're basically driving for the majority of the time, and you don't even get a gun for a LONG time! And on top of that, you have to buy or find your health. I died countless times from forgeting that you had to find a hotdog vendor to survive. A sentence of advice, don't buy this game. What a bad game. I was bored after 3 hours of playing it. The storytelling is meh, and you're basically driving for the majority of the time, and you don't even get a gun for a LONG time! And on top of that, you have to buy or find your health. I died countless times from forgeting that you had to find a hotdog vendor to survive. A sentence of advice, don't buy this game. Games are meant for amusement, but there was no fun in this "game". Buy Saint's Row, it has humor, wit, and you don't have to wait 5 hours to get a gun. Expand
  65. PatH.
    May 16, 2008
    9
    As a single game without the rest of the series behind it, this is a fantastic game. The problem I had was that so many expectations gained from the previous games were left unfulfilled in this chapter. I found myself on multiple occasions saying to myself, "why can I not do this anymore?" You can no longer buy property (including houses and businesses), no bikes, no random minigames, a As a single game without the rest of the series behind it, this is a fantastic game. The problem I had was that so many expectations gained from the previous games were left unfulfilled in this chapter. I found myself on multiple occasions saying to myself, "why can I not do this anymore?" You can no longer buy property (including houses and businesses), no bikes, no random minigames, a lot less area to explore, and less weapons. While there is a lot more music, none of it is as memorable as previous games, which may be due to the fact that there is really no reason to drive around (taxis are plentiful and take you where you want to go instantly). Everyone I have talked to who has played this game feels the same way as I do, in that the game leaves a lot to be desired and that the reviews are a bit outrageous. This game is by no means a bad game, in fact, to a player new to the series, it would be outstanding, but after the amount of variety in San Andreas, a veteran player is left a tad disappointed. I think a 90 is very fair for this game, but in no way is it a 100. Good: Story is fantastic. Lead character is by far the best yet. Graphics and Effects are very nice A fun interactive world. Filled with very believable npcs walking the streets. Liberty City feels very real in that sense Bad: So much left out from other games of the series Missions get very very repetitive. Restarting missions from the absolute beginning is a real pain (turned off the game a few times after losing missions a few times in a row) Smaller environment. Expand
  66. CoYoTeX
    May 16, 2008
    6
    It doesnt live up to his name, doesnt add anything new to the videogames, its a sandbox and nothing else. Whats so cool about it ? Honestly, i played for 5 hours on the fist round, and i got bored, the same custom made missions over and over again. Can you honestly say that its better than gears of war, oblivion, ninja gaiden, bioshock, its pure hype. RockStar can thank the senators or It doesnt live up to his name, doesnt add anything new to the videogames, its a sandbox and nothing else. Whats so cool about it ? Honestly, i played for 5 hours on the fist round, and i got bored, the same custom made missions over and over again. Can you honestly say that its better than gears of war, oblivion, ninja gaiden, bioshock, its pure hype. RockStar can thank the senators or the christian church for providing this franchise with premium TOP GRADE PUBLICITY. Nothing new, dont get me wrong, is a fun game to play, would i buy it again ? NO. DONT BELIEVE THE HYPE. Expand
  67. DiegoR.
    May 17, 2008
    9
    The best fun to be had since the Macarena. Nobody knew what the hell that song was about but everybody wanted to dance and have fun with it. Sorry... I have to go ROMAN is calling me on the cellphone I have to go pick him up.
  68. BobK
    May 17, 2008
    5
    GTA4 is an incredible technical achievement; the graphics and detail of Liberty City are a marvel of modern computing. But while GTA4 is a vehicle for one of gaming's most sophisticated programming, the GTA4's gameplay outright sucks (as a fan of the series from the 2D days). In addition to the persistent GTA flaws and glitches, the game is plagued by a baffling control system GTA4 is an incredible technical achievement; the graphics and detail of Liberty City are a marvel of modern computing. But while GTA4 is a vehicle for one of gaming's most sophisticated programming, the GTA4's gameplay outright sucks (as a fan of the series from the 2D days). In addition to the persistent GTA flaws and glitches, the game is plagued by a baffling control system and a physics engine that, while realistic, has turned driving into nothing short of a chore. GTA4 is a bloated monster of a game, tailored to an outmoded philosophy of game design - namely bigger + prettier = better. Not so anymore Rockstar. Simplicity and fun are the way of the future. Would much rather play Wii Sports with my friends than this. GTA4 has everything but the essentials. Expand
  69. MrSpecial
    May 17, 2008
    0
    Rockstar clearly bought most of their reviews. Games 10 times better than this don't get 100%.
  70. BrentonC.
    May 18, 2008
    6
    It's a good game, just its missing that extra "edge" that San Andreas had. It feels like GTA 3 on steroids. There is just something missing that is drawing me away from the game. The storyline is okay, but not excellent. It is an average game with moderate graphics. I reccomend a rental, and if you like it, buy it. If you don't like it, wait for Saints Row 2 coming out in August 26.
  71. EmilyJ.
    May 18, 2008
    0
    I will not let my husband play this. There are much better things to do with your time than prostitution, killing, stealing, swearing, drinking, and all forms of immorality!
  72. Josh
    May 18, 2008
    6
    Okay, never take a game review to see whether or not you buy a game, first off, critics judge a game on popularity and hype not how good the game actually is, and that's fact. And user's, well a good portion of people are just stupid sheeps, and most people rate a game so incorrectly as to how they truely feel, I guarantee you everyone taht agve it a 10/10 played for 3 hrs with Okay, never take a game review to see whether or not you buy a game, first off, critics judge a game on popularity and hype not how good the game actually is, and that's fact. And user's, well a good portion of people are just stupid sheeps, and most people rate a game so incorrectly as to how they truely feel, I guarantee you everyone taht agve it a 10/10 played for 3 hrs with the hype image still in their head, came here and rated the game, this is more poorly overhyped than halo 3, can't anyone obtain some intelligence or logic seriously. Expand
  73. EricS.
    May 18, 2008
    0
    This game is okay but not worth buying.
  74. DavidK.
    May 18, 2008
    10
    By far the best selection from the GTA series. I started the game off thinking it was the same old thing, but the further I played the more I noticed the attention to detail. A living breathing world where every conversation you hear, every radio station you listen to, and every TV show you watch is downright funny. Plus the best characters from and GTA game yet, this game got rid of By far the best selection from the GTA series. I started the game off thinking it was the same old thing, but the further I played the more I noticed the attention to detail. A living breathing world where every conversation you hear, every radio station you listen to, and every TV show you watch is downright funny. Plus the best characters from and GTA game yet, this game got rid of everything I found annoying with San Andreas and improved on everything that was working correctly. I highly recommend this, but it looks like everyone should already own it considering the amount they have sold for both the PS3 and Xbox. Expand
  75. ThomasP.
    May 19, 2008
    10
    Of all the GTA's I've played, this will be the first one that I actually finish. I give a lot of credit to the story and writing because this is the first time I've actually cared about the character I was playing in a GTA game. This game's just all-around amazing.
  76. DrewT.
    May 19, 2008
    0
    Ok let me begin by sying this game blows ass. it blows ass because theres too much blood and that scares me. it obviously deserves a 0
  77. AngelR.
    May 19, 2008
    10
    The best game ever. I just hope that the pc gamers will enjoy that soon.
  78. JoeC.
    May 19, 2008
    10
    This is by far the best of the gta series, redefining the open world genre that it created. Best game ever
  79. StephenB.
    May 19, 2008
    8
    Missing features that were present in GTA: San Andreas. . . . Improvable player stats (muscle, weapon skills, etc) Planes and jets Base jumping Henchmen Owning property Vehicle customization Underwater swimming Military on six star wanted level Tanks Firefighting and ambulance missions Most of the character visual customization Helicoptor missiles Jetpack Most collectibles Most arcade Missing features that were present in GTA: San Andreas. . . . Improvable player stats (muscle, weapon skills, etc) Planes and jets Base jumping Henchmen Owning property Vehicle customization Underwater swimming Military on six star wanted level Tanks Firefighting and ambulance missions Most of the character visual customization Helicoptor missiles Jetpack Most collectibles Most arcade games Burglary missions Two-player same screen co-op Katana, dildo, chainsaw, other weapons Car garages C4 Many other things. Expand
  80. MartinL.
    May 20, 2008
    3
    Keywords: Overrated, hyped, frustrating gameplay, decent graphics, slobby controls, repetetive missions. Brings absolutely nothing new, other than High def & a little more reaction from the NPCs. Funny random melee massmurdering, but apart from that a disappointment.
  81. JamesN.
    May 20, 2008
    5
    Repetitive, and I don't mean from the beginning of GTA IV, I mean from the first GTA. There is nothing new, no new weapons, car and missions. the look of the game has improved, but that's the only improvment. As a shooter I was dissapointed, as a driving game, its the same old race, and as an RPG, I personaly have a difficult time relating to an illegal Russan imigrant with the Repetitive, and I don't mean from the beginning of GTA IV, I mean from the first GTA. There is nothing new, no new weapons, car and missions. the look of the game has improved, but that's the only improvment. As a shooter I was dissapointed, as a driving game, its the same old race, and as an RPG, I personaly have a difficult time relating to an illegal Russan imigrant with the annoying accents and the 80's style jogging suits. Save your real cash and wait for the fith edition. Expand
  82. Mako
    May 20, 2008
    10
    This game is amazing. Best Grand Theft Auto in almost every aspect. I played every grand theft auto minus the psp one's and this is the best out of all of them, by twenty. This game is great. It's one of the few games that lives up to "the hype."
  83. WesesC.
    May 21, 2008
    10
    The most amazing and realistic game made to date.
  84. AndyC.
    May 21, 2008
    8
    A great game, as you'd expect from *any* game that cost $100 million to make, but its just not as good as the critics say, and not as good as it could have been. Missions get repetitive, cutscenes and friend relationships get tiring...at times the game actually borders on being dull, which no 10/10 game ever should. As someone who completed San Andreas to 100%, I was expecting more A great game, as you'd expect from *any* game that cost $100 million to make, but its just not as good as the critics say, and not as good as it could have been. Missions get repetitive, cutscenes and friend relationships get tiring...at times the game actually borders on being dull, which no 10/10 game ever should. As someone who completed San Andreas to 100%, I was expecting more than this... yes, it looks stunning. But its GTA by numbers, just with beatutiful graphics and attention to detail. There's not enough inventiveness when it comes to missions...and, lets be honest, whats the point of including Alderney? The ultimate destination of the game should be Algonquin... moving onto Alderney from there feels like a step backwards. We dont need the final island. So much of the previous three islands still feels unexplored and underused, I think Rockstar's efforts would have been put to far better use in creating more varied, dynamic and longer missions, than the needless inclusion of the 4th island. Expand
  85. JayO.
    May 21, 2008
    9
    Anybody who gives this game less than a 90 isn't fit to breathe the same air as the rest of us. This is the single greatest game released so far this century, hands down. The amount of content in this title will keep you busy for dozens of hours, and that's not even including the multiplayer. I gave this a 9 on here, but I would really give it a 9.5. Everything from the Anybody who gives this game less than a 90 isn't fit to breathe the same air as the rest of us. This is the single greatest game released so far this century, hands down. The amount of content in this title will keep you busy for dozens of hours, and that's not even including the multiplayer. I gave this a 9 on here, but I would really give it a 9.5. Everything from the graphics, to the audio, to the overhauled gameplay mechanics makes this a must have for anybody who considers themselves a true gamer. Don't listen to these haters who are giving this game 5, 6, or 7's, they are completely and utterly wrong in every aspect. Expand
  86. PaulJ.
    May 21, 2008
    10
    You rate this less than ten, then you're an idiot.
  87. Daz
    May 21, 2008
    10
    I would give this 11 or more out of ten if i could. Game in the future will be judged against GTA4. Simply briliiantly amazing. The amount of detail is immense. The is a game that is worth losing your life to. I ahev played games since the early 1980s and the is the best. If you are unsure then simply BUY.
  88. Edward
    May 21, 2008
    8
    A good game, but an overrated one. Weaker storyline, characters, and missions than both Vice City and San Andreas drags it down. Also, the writing on the peripherals (radio stations, television, Internet) is MUCH better than the actual script for the storyline.
  89. tk
    May 21, 2008
    5
    Same old, same old.
  90. JosephR.
    May 21, 2008
    6
    Seriously, I'm pretty sure I just wasted 31 hours of my life. I would have been better to replay gta 3 than try as hard as possible to seriously enjoy this game. While the map is huge, it is nearly empty of things to interact with. Each mission is mostly driving to and from the destination, which once you start taking cabs, becomes even more meaningless. I lost the plot half way Seriously, I'm pretty sure I just wasted 31 hours of my life. I would have been better to replay gta 3 than try as hard as possible to seriously enjoy this game. While the map is huge, it is nearly empty of things to interact with. Each mission is mostly driving to and from the destination, which once you start taking cabs, becomes even more meaningless. I lost the plot half way through, and challenge anyone to explain the interconnecting familys and charectors. Finally, the game is buggy, with it constantly stopping due to "dirty disc syndrome" which I take to mean, catastrophic failure in the program. I won't even begin to mention the cops. Expand
  91. Impindahizzy
    May 22, 2008
    7
    Wildly overrated in my opinion. The one player game stuns at first, but the repetitive nature of most missions soon begin to annoy. To be honest I prefer my games more 'arcadey' (if that's a proper word?) and actually prefered Crackdown to this!! So it's really not to my taste. However, the reason I gave it 7 out of 10 is for the online multi-player modes which are Wildly overrated in my opinion. The one player game stuns at first, but the repetitive nature of most missions soon begin to annoy. To be honest I prefer my games more 'arcadey' (if that's a proper word?) and actually prefered Crackdown to this!! So it's really not to my taste. However, the reason I gave it 7 out of 10 is for the online multi-player modes which are excellent and great fun to play (doesn't come close to the likes of CoD4 and Halo 3 online though), otherwise I would have given it 5 out of 10. To sum up, it's not to my taste but I can understand why the game is well liked. Overrated. Expand
  92. LaruzA.
    May 22, 2008
    10
    Amazing game that has many drawbacks (Tattoos, Haircuts, Car Customisation) that will all be added to in the DLC which will help to soliify this as the greatest game ever played.
  93. BenjaminC.
    May 22, 2008
    2
    WAY overrated. I... I just don't understand the praise this got from the critics. And im ashamed at the industry for placing this with legends like OOT. Hours were wasted going from place to place, killing drug dealers and stealing cars got repetitive and rather menial. The critics said that the morally aware gamer would love this... no. The more I played, the more I saw my character WAY overrated. I... I just don't understand the praise this got from the critics. And im ashamed at the industry for placing this with legends like OOT. Hours were wasted going from place to place, killing drug dealers and stealing cars got repetitive and rather menial. The critics said that the morally aware gamer would love this... no. The more I played, the more I saw my character for the scumbag he was. and as someone who sees myself as the charcter I am playing, I felt Ill. I am giving it two points more then I want, but you have to give it credit for improvement over the other GTA games, which I was never able to spend more then half an hour on. Expand
  94. JacobC.
    May 22, 2008
    10
    Only because the ratings go from 1-10 i put 10. If i was able to type it, I would put 1,000. This game is the best ever, even better than Halo 3. Thank you Rockstar. I'm GTA addict!!!
  95. BigPapaSteve
    May 22, 2008
    10
    Truly amazing. I've noticed a lot of people complaining about having to drive a bunch after failing a mission. you do realize that if you fail a mission you can take out your phone and retry the mission?
  96. AAACE5
    May 22, 2008
    10
    It is obvious a lot of people didn't understand this game! It is hard for some to accept that GTA 4 has focused the gameplay more on realism, than on arcade play of previous GTA games. I had a problem with the driving camera angles and a few other areas as well. But once I got used to them, and accepted things like, "OK, I gotta drive the cars like real cars!" Then the game started It is obvious a lot of people didn't understand this game! It is hard for some to accept that GTA 4 has focused the gameplay more on realism, than on arcade play of previous GTA games. I had a problem with the driving camera angles and a few other areas as well. But once I got used to them, and accepted things like, "OK, I gotta drive the cars like real cars!" Then the game started to show it's true beauty. The amount of detail put into this game is astounding. It is not perfect, but nothing is broken, or in any way make the game unplayable. But for a game like this, to have the amount of realism incorporated into it, all the way down to pieces of paper flowing down the street, to steam rising from the sewers, shows that rockstar's focus was to give gamers an experience, where other games just want to give you something to do for a while. The story in this game is top notch in my book. The story blends movie style stories with real situations that people run into in real life. The characters all seem to fit perfectly. One thing a lot of gamers haven't realized about all GTA games is they all contain a message that is often overlooked. The moral message in this one is "Maintaining relationships". That's why the cellphone plays a key role in this game. It is known that a large majority of gamers are anti-social, or just lack people skills. GTA 4 is trying to change that. For a game this large and detailed to work as great as it does, with only a few minor problems is commendable, and should be respected. Even little details like when you fail a mission. All you have to do is bring up your cellphone and it offers the option to retry the mission, and you're right back to it. GTA 4 for me stands at the top of my list of great games right along with Zelda OoT, and Final Fantasy X. I have had a great time with this game. Cant wait for the DLC, and the next edition. I know there will be people who just hate GTA just because, but they are missing something truly spectacular in my book. Oh, and my real score for this game is 9.7! Expand
  97. PaulK.
    May 23, 2008
    10
    This game is the best game I have seen in a LONG time. The story is something you'd expect from the Oscar winning movies everyone loves, and people coming out with this bullshit about it being worse than VC and SA, shut up. Just shut up now. Vice city and San Andreas had characters with 2 dimensional personalities and no development. They had shit graphics. They had ok-ish This game is the best game I have seen in a LONG time. The story is something you'd expect from the Oscar winning movies everyone loves, and people coming out with this bullshit about it being worse than VC and SA, shut up. Just shut up now. Vice city and San Andreas had characters with 2 dimensional personalities and no development. They had shit graphics. They had ok-ish soundtracks, I guess. But other than that, and maybe at a party getting two people in a car and seeing how long they can survive was fun in SA, but all the immense flaws in physics on the other games, especially the fact that doing 150MPH around an 90 degree bend you would STILL leave you alive, have been rectified. This game is not just the game of the year, it is the game of the decade. Expand
  98. PaulA.
    May 24, 2008
    9
    innovative, revolutionary, highly detailed . . . a gaming masterpiece not without its faults though
  99. NickW.
    May 24, 2008
    10
    Despite the flaws, this game has to be played.
  100. DB
    May 25, 2008
    10
    It is quite simple - this is the best game ever, even compared with MGS, Halo and jet set willy (from the spectrum days). Nothing even comes close to the sheer detail in GTA. How did Rockstar program this in the time they had? Unbelievable. The other GTAs were good but this is really in a different league. Everything that was slightly wrong before has been bettered. Best game ever.
Metascore
98

Universal acclaim - based on 86 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 86 out of 86
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 86
  3. Negative: 0 out of 86
  1. It's got a world you believe in, a cast you care about and a script stuffed with brilliant moments... Utterly stunning in every resepct. [May 2008, p.79]
  2. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    98
    Rockstar have surpassed themselves, delivering unquestionably the definitive GTA and perhaps the greatest videogame of all time. [June 2008]
  3. 100
    I could go on and on about why Grand Theft Auto IV is one of the best games we've ever seen and why even folks who are easily offended should play it, but that would be pointless. The only thing you need to know is that you have to play this game. Period.