Guitar Hero II Xbox 360

User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 215 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 25 out of 215

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. JesseB.
    Jan 19, 2008
    10
    Absolutely amazing, I never played the playstation version of the game, but the Xbox360 had me hooked like a fish. At first I was on easy thinking this games impossible. But hours and hours and more strait hours of gameplay and I'm tearing through easy, then medium and hard. This is absolutely the most addicting game I've ever played.
  2. GuitarG.
    Apr 5, 2007
    6
    Hello?!? Have any of you played both the xbox and ps2 versions? Yes the textures are higher res and there are 8 more songs in the campaign; but there are new software bugs with the UI, and achievements, not to mention the whole whammy bar fiasco. This is inferior quality to its ps2 brethren and costs more.
  3. ChrisR.
    Aug 12, 2007
    0
    I dunno, why the hell people like this game, for my taste, this game is as metal as DDR, this game has no metal cred whatso ever. No self Respecting metal head would really want to waste their time with a game as commercial and just plain lame, if you really like Rock, just go out to a local music store and buy yourself a real guitar and butcher the music that way, instead of just I dunno, why the hell people like this game, for my taste, this game is as metal as DDR, this game has no metal cred whatso ever. No self Respecting metal head would really want to waste their time with a game as commercial and just plain lame, if you really like Rock, just go out to a local music store and buy yourself a real guitar and butcher the music that way, instead of just embarassing yourselves with a plastic one. Expand
  4. henrikl.
    May 7, 2007
    10
    one of the most addictive game i ever played. so fun to learn och at the same tame hard to master. this is a must buy if u like rock n roll.
  5. DenizY.
    Apr 10, 2007
    7
    A very fun game, but the terrible replacement vocals for 95% of the songs really kills each song for me... "Mother" and "Heart Shaped Box" are especially bad, I feel sorry for Danzig and Kurt Kobain.
  6. MoggM.
    Apr 5, 2007
    10
    An excellent game. Its fun for all types of gamers and the different skill levels makes sure everyone has a good time and a challenge. with more content coming over xbox live you can't go wrong.
  7. MichaelW.
    Apr 3, 2007
    10
    I am having way too much fun with this game. Waiting for more new songs to appear for download
  8. NeilVitro
    Apr 5, 2007
    10
    Great game and well worth the wait. This is my current addiction and my wife loves playing too!
  9. HootchieM.
    Apr 6, 2007
    10
    Sooo incredibly fun and deep. Better than the PS2 version in every way imaginable. Last night, 4 cops visited the floor in my dorm for a noise complaint down the hall from me. Afterward, they were walking by my room, saw me playing, and asked if they could check it out since they had never seen it before. One of them played it and loved it. It was pretty radical. I swear to God..... So Sooo incredibly fun and deep. Better than the PS2 version in every way imaginable. Last night, 4 cops visited the floor in my dorm for a noise complaint down the hall from me. Afterward, they were walking by my room, saw me playing, and asked if they could check it out since they had never seen it before. One of them played it and loved it. It was pretty radical. I swear to God..... So yea, this game Rawks! Expand
  10. FPSMaster
    Apr 7, 2007
    8
    I agree with X360 Magazine UK. It is the most fun I've had in maybe the last few years, but it still needs work. My extra $10 for the 360 version over the PS2 version gets me a few new songs, which most of them suck and don't even sound like there's even a guitar used in the song like the one by Freezepop, and I get a worse guitar that doesn't work half the time and I agree with X360 Magazine UK. It is the most fun I've had in maybe the last few years, but it still needs work. My extra $10 for the 360 version over the PS2 version gets me a few new songs, which most of them suck and don't even sound like there's even a guitar used in the song like the one by Freezepop, and I get a worse guitar that doesn't work half the time and feels worse than the one on PS2 and is wired in 2007! Whammy bar doesn't work half the time, star power won't work no matter how much I move the guitar around yet it does it on it's own for no reason when I'm not moving at all. This has caused me to lose songs I would have otherwise blown through on hard or Expert. The game basically works against you, but not because you need to get better, but because they made a crap controller for this version when they had one that was almost perfected on PS2. Oh yeah, forget about pausing the game because they made the pause and back buttons so small I have no idea why they're even there anymore. It does have a ton of replay value, if you want to spend months trying to get through some seemingly impossible songs on Expert where it look like they just threw a bunch of dots on-screen like in the song by Buckethead. They just need to get some better music in these games. I know they're trying to put a little bit of everything in here, but some of this music sounds more liike rap or techno than anything that has to do with rock or the aformentioned songs that don't even use guitars that they put in here and threw some dots on screen. Make me a game where I can put my own music in the game and you'll have a masterpiece. Until then, it's an "almost there" game. Expand
  11. EricC.
    May 29, 2007
    10
    Somewhat fun on your own, but embarrassingly hilarious with a group of drunken friends. Your 360 is better for having a guitar attachment...
  12. K.S.
    Oct 8, 2007
    9
    As a formerly touring bassist, I didn't think this game would be that fun - I figured I'd rather play a real guitar. But I finally picked up the controller, and I couldn't put it down. This game is a blast! And I'll be sure to pick up GH3 soon after it comes out.
  13. JamesA.
    Apr 11, 2007
    10
    Who's dream is it not to be a rock star? 2 player is a blast, and the game it self is amazing.
  14. JonP.
    Apr 10, 2007
    10
    Any game that can hook my girlfriend AND sister AND anyone that has a go has to be an example of brilliance. Guitar Hero II has done this. Can't reccomend it highly enough!!
  15. AndyO'Brien
    Apr 18, 2007
    7
    This version of Guitar Hero is good, as good as the PS2 version. Some things better, somethings, not so much. Better: Guitar - Feels more solid, fret buttons a little higher, easier to pick up, and the strap is finally long enough for my tall frame so the guitar hangs below my belt, thank you for the last one. Game - HD! My HDTV has a slight lag (all of em do), and while the calibration This version of Guitar Hero is good, as good as the PS2 version. Some things better, somethings, not so much. Better: Guitar - Feels more solid, fret buttons a little higher, easier to pick up, and the strap is finally long enough for my tall frame so the guitar hangs below my belt, thank you for the last one. Game - HD! My HDTV has a slight lag (all of em do), and while the calibration feature is nice to have in the PS2 versions, it'd be even nicer if you could just manually set the lag delay. Nothing changed in the 360 version, but since the game runs in nice 720p, the lag isn't nearly as bad at default settings. Songs - New tracks, nothing to write home about, and hey you can play some GH1 tracks via XBLA! The bad: Guitar - The strum bar is a little looser. The GH2 cherry red had the tightest strum bar of the 3 versions released, by far the best. XB360 one, too loose, but not hard to adapt too. Whammy Bar issues... Bummer. I think I got lucky with mine though. Game: too much bloom! Game is still crazy hard, but I guess therein lies the challenge. When I played GH1 for the first time not being a huge rhythm fan I never thought i'd be passing Hard or even Expert songs, but I can now. Just goes to show if you do it enough you can be good at anything. Songs - Misirilu on Expert, and oh joy, 3 GH1 songs for around 7 bucks? Yeah, pass. Maybe they will bring the price down. Hopefully for GH3 they will make it so you can use the data from GH2 DVDs. Bottom line, if you've never played this game, pick up a copy + an extra guitar. Hey, the guitar works with Windows! if you don't have an XBox, get the controller and play some of those silly freeware games like Frets on Fire! Expand
  16. IanB.
    Apr 3, 2007
    10
    If you've ever played the air guitar, this is the game for you. Real guitar players will also enjoy themselves playing this game.
  17. DrewT.
    Apr 4, 2007
    10
    Game totally excels at it's aim. Also it's easy to get into but very challenging to master.
  18. CAllen
    Apr 4, 2007
    10
    This has got to be one of the best ideas for gaming yet. The only thing missing are different styles of music.
  19. Faigenistic
    Apr 4, 2007
    10
    3 hours into it and I'm already addicted. It's almost like playing a real guitar, except I screw up less! Can't wait until more songs are available as well as the possibility of online play. ROCK ON
  20. TrevorM.
    Apr 4, 2007
    10
    I am shocked by how fun this game is. If you have ever wanted to feel what it is like to be a rock star, then you have to get this game. The tracks all rock and the controller is excellent. A must have.
  21. FredH.
    Apr 5, 2007
    10
    This game is perfect. Great to play by yourself or with groups of friends. I can't wait for downloadable content.
  22. DanJ.
    Apr 9, 2007
    9
    A lot of fun for single player as well as co-op mode. The only downside: my hands hurt from playing 5 hours a day for the last 6 days.
  23. Dave
    May 25, 2007
    10
    This game is too hard. I've been stuck on Psychobilly Freakout on Expert for weeks. :-(
  24. ScottS
    May 3, 2007
    10
    I just can't express how much I love this game ay. I spend most of my spare time fiddling with my guitar and recording myself on my laptop, so when this game came I grabbed it straight away. This game is far more enjoyable than all of the NBA games my friends like put together. I just love dancing round the room pretending i'm a rockstar for my wife and dog...Fantastic.
  25. MattK.
    Jul 20, 2007
    10
    Extremely addictive by yourself or with friends, do not be put off by the people below who say the game is too hard. On expert the last couple songs are extremely challenging, but are not impossible as some here are saying.
  26. ScottDavies
    May 28, 2008
    9
    Fantastic for all rhythm based gamers out there for all ages. This game will have you addicted for hours on end trying to get those hard to get achievements such as the 5 star all expert songs in the career.

    although after a long time, it can get repetitive and with the lack of online multiplayer, i had to mark it down from a perfect 10
  27. L.D.
    Oct 15, 2007
    9
    Great if you got friends around to watch & play and the multiplayer is awesome. But i would've liked to see more classics in the game.
  28. LarsB.
    Nov 7, 2007
    9
    A lot of cover songs and in fact not the best songlist. however, it is great to be a guitar hero.
  29. JamesSigman
    Jan 7, 2007
    10
    Completely captivating!!!!! a total improvement from GH1 (not to say it wasn't an awesome game itself)
    you completely feel like you are playing pro guitar, and it is a hellof a lot of fun!!! i personally bought myself a second guitar so my roomy could play with me, co operative mode is genius! with the ability to choose lead guitar or bass!!! they also picked some of the best
    Completely captivating!!!!! a total improvement from GH1 (not to say it wasn't an awesome game itself)
    you completely feel like you are playing pro guitar, and it is a hellof a lot of fun!!! i personally bought myself a second guitar so my roomy could play with me, co operative mode is genius! with the ability to choose lead guitar or bass!!! they also picked some of the best music!!! Primus is on there for gods sake!!! a very well done game that could easily compete ( and probably already has) with the up and coming next gen games.... the only downside is the cost of the guitars!!! a must buy for any and all people who call themselves gamers!!
    Expand
  30. PIPP0
    Apr 12, 2007
    10
    Brilliant, in uppercase.
  31. RedXIII
    Apr 13, 2007
    8
    Great game, had a ton of fun on easy and medium, hard-expert are next to impossible if you didn't play the previous installments of the game. I really enjoy jamming on this game, but after I got 5 stars on just about every song on medium (still working on some) the songs start to get annoying. Don't get me wrong this is a great game it just seems like its a little too difficult Great game, had a ton of fun on easy and medium, hard-expert are next to impossible if you didn't play the previous installments of the game. I really enjoy jamming on this game, but after I got 5 stars on just about every song on medium (still working on some) the songs start to get annoying. Don't get me wrong this is a great game it just seems like its a little too difficult even for experienced gamers. Overall an 8, but because it is so frustrating on the upper difficulties it loses some points. Plus the DLC is way over priced. Expand
  32. AdrianH.
    Apr 13, 2007
    9
    One of the absolutely best times you'll have on your 360 period. Having never played a Guitar Hero title before and not being a huge fan of classic rock, I'm shocked at how much fun I'm having and how addicted I am. Then why is this game ONLY a 9 ? Because a) the game costs $90 for a year-old game b) like many others I've been hobbled with a semi-functional guitar out One of the absolutely best times you'll have on your 360 period. Having never played a Guitar Hero title before and not being a huge fan of classic rock, I'm shocked at how much fun I'm having and how addicted I am. Then why is this game ONLY a 9 ? Because a) the game costs $90 for a year-old game b) like many others I've been hobbled with a semi-functional guitar out of the box requiring an exchange and c) the highly touted "downloadable content" feature consists of old Guitar Hero 1 songs, at 500 MS points (US$6+) per 3 songs! Expand
  33. AndrewC.
    Apr 13, 2007
    9
    Brilliant fun, great controller, definitely worth a buy. HOWEVER..... the downloadable content that everyone is waiting for is a complete RipOff. 500 microsoft points for 3 songs? You've gotta be kidding me. I've read all the reasons why the Major says it's this way, but I still call foul. Daylight robbery for the downloadable content - wait until they are packaged Brilliant fun, great controller, definitely worth a buy. HOWEVER..... the downloadable content that everyone is waiting for is a complete RipOff. 500 microsoft points for 3 songs? You've gotta be kidding me. I've read all the reasons why the Major says it's this way, but I still call foul. Daylight robbery for the downloadable content - wait until they are packaged altogether and come in for under $1 a song. Expand
  34. Mr.Review
    Apr 21, 2007
    10
    There are those who have made up their mind over a year ago, and have not regretted their purchase of Guitar Hero. There are those on the fence, on whether $90 is reasonable enough for the quality and everlasting game experience they will receive. I have never witnessed more universal love for a single game than with Guitar Hero II, and with that said, it is damn near a must buy. I cannot There are those who have made up their mind over a year ago, and have not regretted their purchase of Guitar Hero. There are those on the fence, on whether $90 is reasonable enough for the quality and everlasting game experience they will receive. I have never witnessed more universal love for a single game than with Guitar Hero II, and with that said, it is damn near a must buy. I cannot express successfully and with any sort of validity in words how incredibly enthralling and exciting and new Guitar Hero is. I must say to those who own or will inevitably buy Guitar Hero for Xbox 360, do NOT expect much out of the downloadable content. I think it will underwhelm us. With that said, Guitar Hero is an amazing experience only witnessed by those willing and able-minded enough to counter the outstanding track list, brilliant execution of gameplay, and absolutely endearing journey Guitar Hero places one through. With 3 new iterations coming out in the next year and a half, GUitar Hero could quite possibly be the next great franchise and one to adore for as long as fun exists. Expand
  35. [Anonymous]
    Apr 3, 2007
    10
    As difficult or as easy as you like. With an incredible song selection and more on the way, you can't go wrong.
  36. MarkT
    Apr 3, 2007
    10
    Put simply it's the funnest game available for XBOX 360.
  37. JoeW.
    Apr 3, 2007
    10
    The PS2 version was great. But this game is just so much more fun. With the extra tracks, plus the downloadable content coming in "hopefully" soon. This came will last a very long time. From beginners to pros. It will be fun for all.
  38. AnnieD.
    Apr 5, 2007
    10
    I was a huge fan of the first game, and of GHII on the PS2, but this is certainly the definitive version so far. So many tracks to choose from, so much fun to play both in single-player and co-op/competitive play. The best part is that you can play at two different skill levels, so everyone can play together. The ultimate party game, that's for sure. With obvious capability to I was a huge fan of the first game, and of GHII on the PS2, but this is certainly the definitive version so far. So many tracks to choose from, so much fun to play both in single-player and co-op/competitive play. The best part is that you can play at two different skill levels, so everyone can play together. The ultimate party game, that's for sure. With obvious capability to download new songs, this is THE game for any music lover. Expand
  39. CoryC.
    Apr 6, 2007
    9
    Great. I don't have the PS2 version, so I can't comment on the difference between them. If only they had added Live Co-Op it would be a 10.
  40. AaronS.
    Apr 7, 2007
    10
    There's no other way to say this...this game is just pure, unbridled fun...especially when you play with other people. This game will disrupt your life and make work or school obstacles in the way of playing more Guitar Hero. The concept is incredibly simple, yet unmistakably classic. The first day I got this game I literally went through every song in Career Mode. Plus, the 360 There's no other way to say this...this game is just pure, unbridled fun...especially when you play with other people. This game will disrupt your life and make work or school obstacles in the way of playing more Guitar Hero. The concept is incredibly simple, yet unmistakably classic. The first day I got this game I literally went through every song in Career Mode. Plus, the 360 version will have you testing your skills to amazing new heights with it's illustrious list of Achievements. Unfortuantely, this will have you going through the painstakingly easy and boring Easy Mode....unless you suck, that is ;-) Expand
  41. MikeB.
    Apr 8, 2007
    10
    Outstanding. A game that leaps out from the screen and captures your heart and your mind with consumate ease. An experience unlike anything else in gaming. I pity the folks who only own a Wii or nothing at all!
  42. CalebC.
    Apr 9, 2007
    9
    This has got to be the most addicting game on the 360 to date. I am an avid gamer, playing pretty much at least a few hours each day. Never have I felt such an urge to come home and sit down to a game before. Having never played Guitar Hero before, I did not know what to expect. After my first try at it and failing miserably, I decided a little practice had to help. Now I just can't This has got to be the most addicting game on the 360 to date. I am an avid gamer, playing pretty much at least a few hours each day. Never have I felt such an urge to come home and sit down to a game before. Having never played Guitar Hero before, I did not know what to expect. After my first try at it and failing miserably, I decided a little practice had to help. Now I just can't put it down! Also a great party game with two guitars. I can't keep my friends away!!! Go buy this game! BlueFusionX Expand
  43. CamB.
    May 31, 2007
    10
    Quite possible the best rhythm game ever made on the Xbox 360. Bought this game a few months ago and im playing it at least once every day since then. Great fun for all ages/gamers.
  44. Eldon
    May 9, 2007
    10
    I just couldn't resist saying something here about this game... I don't own a XBOX360, but I played this game for the first time last night at a friends place. I was immediately "addicted". I was really blown away at the fun factor. I loved the music, and I was afraid I wouldn't like the "faux-recordings". Let's ROCK!!!
  45. JoelC.
    Jun 12, 2007
    10
    Wow. I was reluctant to purchasing this game because I thought it wouldn't live up to the hype. Im a keyboard player myself, and although I like the sound of guitar, Im not much for one to play. However, this game has absolutely blown me away! The feeling I got playing "Freebird" for what seemed like forever as one long guitar solo, tryingi to stay alive, at Stonehenge was a gaming Wow. I was reluctant to purchasing this game because I thought it wouldn't live up to the hype. Im a keyboard player myself, and although I like the sound of guitar, Im not much for one to play. However, this game has absolutely blown me away! The feeling I got playing "Freebird" for what seemed like forever as one long guitar solo, tryingi to stay alive, at Stonehenge was a gaming moment for me that I wont forget. It was one of 'those' moments. I felt like I was on a mission, and sweating prefusely trying to hit all the notes in the solo after solo's, just awesome. THE HYPE DOESN"T LIVE UP TO GUITAR HERO! Expand
  46. JonnyL.
    Jun 3, 2007
    8
    This is a good difficult game and its fun to feel like your actually playing the guitar (even tho theres barley any similarities it still feels like it for some reason). i especially like using the whammy bar.
  47. DavidM.
    Sep 11, 2007
    10
    Chris R - you are a fool. I am both a real guitarist (been playing over 10 years, particularly metal) and also a big fan of this game. For sheer fun it is hard to beat, and best of replicates the feel of a real guitar whilst making it fun for everyone, not just 'real' guitarists. Just 'cause you dont get it, dont drag everyone else down to your level.
  48. BryanM.
    Nov 26, 2007
    9
    Is way better then the 1st. it has better graphics then the ps2 version. it also has more songs then the old gen. if you have a 360 get it.
  49. Hello
    Apr 11, 2007
    10
    THe best game by far for xbox 360 except maybe oblivion, but this is a completely different game. IT is the most addicting game on the shelves and offers hours of gameplay. I highly recommend this game to anyone of all ages wheter you like video games or not. it offers an oppurtunity to people who have never touched a guitar in their entire life to rock on! I play guitar myself and i must THe best game by far for xbox 360 except maybe oblivion, but this is a completely different game. IT is the most addicting game on the shelves and offers hours of gameplay. I highly recommend this game to anyone of all ages wheter you like video games or not. it offers an oppurtunity to people who have never touched a guitar in their entire life to rock on! I play guitar myself and i must admit that this will not help you play the guitar except that it may improve your rhythm. Buy this game! IT ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Expand
  50. AlexL.
    Apr 16, 2007
    8
    Good game, but seriously HARD! How many people who play this game already play guitar?When I first started playing it often brought a spontaneous grin to my face wheneverI nailed a tricky section, however since moving up a level to "medium" some songs consume so much of my attention that attempting to answer a simple 'yes or no' question whilst playing can severely hamper my Good game, but seriously HARD! How many people who play this game already play guitar?When I first started playing it often brought a spontaneous grin to my face wheneverI nailed a tricky section, however since moving up a level to "medium" some songs consume so much of my attention that attempting to answer a simple 'yes or no' question whilst playing can severely hamper my score. Yet there's still two more difficulty levels to go! Consequently I've reached my limit and am going to trade it in. Be warned, this isn't a kid's game. Expand
  51. Daniel
    May 12, 2007
    9
    Expensive, but worth every penny. Innovative, addictive, and just fun to watch. My dad even plays this game, and he doesn't play videogames.
  52. AdamM.
    Jan 28, 2008
    9
    Good list of songs, medium level achievements, fun overall gameplay, and nice online leaderboards.
  53. Mar 30, 2012
    9
    This was the game that got me really into the Music game scene and was definitely the best version of the series before GH 3 started to try to appeal to all music genres instead of just the rock genre it was known for. I played this game for hours upon hours and neither Rock Band nor the subsequent GH games could compare to this one for me. If this game had the online support the laterThis was the game that got me really into the Music game scene and was definitely the best version of the series before GH 3 started to try to appeal to all music genres instead of just the rock genre it was known for. I played this game for hours upon hours and neither Rock Band nor the subsequent GH games could compare to this one for me. If this game had the online support the later versions had, it probably would have been alot better. However, the lack of focus on one genre really hurt the later versions of the game, as well as the lack of creativity towards the end. But, if your a rock fan and just felt like the later versions of this game and Rock Band failed to deliver enough of the songs you really liked, then pick this game up. There are some excellent songs in this version and you don't have to wade through some of the crap from the later versions. Expand
  54. Feb 18, 2013
    9
    Including the abilty to play rythm and bass, to add replayabilty, and fixing the hammer on and pull off issues from the first game, make this in my opinion the definitive guitar hero game. Later games in the series have perfected and expanded on the formula, but this game is still my personall favorite, ill always remember tackling hangar 18 and free bird, and having so much challenge,Including the abilty to play rythm and bass, to add replayabilty, and fixing the hammer on and pull off issues from the first game, make this in my opinion the definitive guitar hero game. Later games in the series have perfected and expanded on the formula, but this game is still my personall favorite, ill always remember tackling hangar 18 and free bird, and having so much challenge, but so much pay off. This game also had alot of influence on my guitar playing, as i can now play hangar 18 and freebird fully on a real guitar (most of megadeths catolouge i can play, but pointless bragging rights aside)i foudn this game had the best set list, and the most simple, yet fun gamplay that made the world love guitar hero in the first place. Highly reccomended for any metal/rock fan, and anyone looking to start playing the series, or just have some fun. This is definitely the game to start with if your getting into guitar hero. Expand
  55. Sep 20, 2013
    10
    Slightly better than the PS2 version; better detail although you mostly see white bursts and designs of the guitars and basses still have polygon parts rather than being straight. All or most of the songs covered by WaveGroup are great, Surrender, Carry On, You Really Got Me, Hush, Last Child, Freebird and others. If we don't have the "red ring of death" Xbox 360s, we will enjoy it more.
  56. May 3, 2013
    10
    Absolutely loved every moment, that's not true actually, half the time I was livid but I always came back to the little plastic guitar. This got me hooked and I now play guitar too.
Metascore
92

Universal acclaim - based on 55 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 55 out of 55
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 55
  3. Negative: 0 out of 55
  1. Expect your non-gaming friends, family, and spouses to beg for the chance to bring the rock. That power alone makes Guitar Hero II a must-play. [Mar 2007, p.68]
  2. Everybody who frequents the game knows the feeling when the prompts melt away and you find yourself actually playing the music; that's why Guitar Hero is the best music and/or mainstream game to hit these United States. [Mar 2007, p.56]
  3. It's exactly like Guitar Hero II for the PS2, but made even better by Microsoft's favorite son. [Mar 2007, p.58]