Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 2 Critics Awaiting 2 more reviews What's this?

User Score
7.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 16 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 0 out of 2
  1. Feb 26, 2013
    80
    If you still pine for rigidly contained maps like Battle Creek, Turf or even the relatively recent Guardian, then the Majestic Map Pack lives up to its name.
  2. 80
    Landfall holds up particularly well when you're contesting objectives, as the layout is relatively easy to read and form strategies around, without feeling unbalanced.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. Mar 5, 2013
    10
    This is exactly what Halo 4 needed. These small, beautifully designed maps makes for infantry heavy combat with frequent encounters. Many of the maps work well for objective gameplay and even better for slayer. 343 finally realized that Halo players do not want big maps (see: Crimson DLC), they do not want to run a mile to see another player. The numbers speak for themselves, Crimson DLC was accidentally made free and NO ONE bought the DLC after that. Expand
  2. Feb 25, 2013
    10
    As a person that has almost reached the level cap in Halo 4 I can say that the first map pack was a bit disappointing (Harvest being the only good one). But this map pack definitely evens out the lackluster Crimson map pack, there are three small maps in this pack catering to infinity slayer and FFA. Ill start with the largest map Landfall brings me back to Halo 2's Turf(Turf being one of my favorite MP maps ever), where not knowing that small walkway or jump can mean instant and unforgiving death. Even the lighting and atmosphere bring back the Turf feel minus the hog The next is Skyline a small (seems symmetrical) map that has a lot of cover and intertwining walkways above the ground floor. My time with it showed that this is a CTF map, I had a blast running in between different columns with the flag but the downside to this map is its kinda bland looking the white with grey outlines get boring to look at, till you see the backdrop WOW. The map Is greatly designed don't get me wrong but on to the next map, Monolith is possibly my most favorite map in Halo 4 or Reach. It is a arena style map that resembles Beaver Creek in the design of symmetrical basses and open middle, this map i have a feeling will be played a lot by me and others it has great atmosphere and the lighting complements the art style perfect making it the best looking map in Halo to date. All around a great map pack and if you like small team slayer/objective games or FFA you will love this map pack. But the big team battle crowd will most likely not convert to small, no vehicle, frantic arena action. Collapse
  3. Feb 25, 2013
    10
    I was very pleased with this map pack as I felt that so far Halo 4 had too many vehicles. This map pack rounds out the multiplayer on Halo 4. The three maps look really good and the frantic action reminds me of older halos. The fast paced action also allows for more matches to occur in a smaller amount of time while still being fun and gaining as much exp as you would playing some of the bigger maps. Expand
  4. Feb 25, 2013
    9
    After the vehicle fledged crimson map pack, majestic gave a more varied DlC with its close quarters map and game types. Starting with skyline its symmetrical nature make it perfect for capture the flag and infinity slayer with various nooks and crannies for cover. Next is Landfall probably the biggest of the three with a stunning backdrop of city being attacked by the covenant makes an all more better extraction and infinity slayer experience with many floors fore more vertical based encounters inside the building and ranged based encounters on the outside. Finally monolith, A symmetrical map with 2 bases opposite each other and gravity lift bases on the other sides. Close quarters and ranged encounter make the perfect formula for regicide and infinity slayer with its fast paced gamed. For all you halo 4 buyers buy this for a more immersive small map experience. Expand
  5. Mar 20, 2013
    8
    I bought the season pass when this game came out, hoping it would be worth the money. unfortunate so far it hasn't been. Don't get me wrong, the maps are great but if you're a forge lover like I am it leaves much to be desired, I'd rate this lower but the maps are really well put together and my only gripe is the lack of a huge forge map. Expand
  6. Feb 26, 2013
    6
    While the maps in this pack are very well done I was extremely disappointed there weren't more, or that they are catered to smaller game types. Big team is obviously what Halo fans want, why not cater to the masses. I hope they realize their ill conceived plan and give us "coke classic". Expand
  7. Feb 26, 2013
    5
    Halo 4 es un gran juego sin embargo no le han sabido dar DLC dignos ya que este pack tiene mapas muy aburridos visualmente y que no aportan nada interesante al juego. Expand