User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 1 out of 9

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. TrixyF
    Sep 22, 2009
    10
    Much has been made of the fact that this game and Il-2 have been released so close to each other. Many comparisons are being drawn between the two. I
  2. HermieS
    Sep 19, 2009
    10
    What a nice change of pace! A game that stylizes itself over those World War 2 movies made in the 50
  3. CarolI
    Sep 20, 2009
    9
    Awesome story, amazing graphics, sizzling action, insane fun and vicious dogfights. Want more? Tons of planes. Easily replayable with 3 different characters to choose from. Exciting locations that look unbelievable. Oh yeah, there
  4. FreddyR
    Sep 21, 2009
    9
    You can
  5. KellyW
    Sep 22, 2009
    9
    Zipping through the skies over Europe, pounding enemies with hot lead, I realize that this is the fighter pilot game I
  6. acem
    Sep 21, 2009
    6
    Lackluster graphics, subpar sound, and a lack of features make this game, the sequel to 2005's Heroes of the Pacific(one of my favorite games of all time) a sequel only Hollywood can be proud of. It looks last gen, suffers from unforgivable slow down when the action heats up, and is sparse in its content, providing 14 campaign missions and 4 modes/maps for MP. The slowdown is almost Lackluster graphics, subpar sound, and a lack of features make this game, the sequel to 2005's Heroes of the Pacific(one of my favorite games of all time) a sequel only Hollywood can be proud of. It looks last gen, suffers from unforgivable slow down when the action heats up, and is sparse in its content, providing 14 campaign missions and 4 modes/maps for MP. The slowdown is almost unbearable, but some other quirks loom inside this rough ride: texture pop up abounds, collision detection is laughable, and the game won't allow you to target certain enemies...... and the friendly AI is worthless to boot. Another weird quirk; the rumble feature is not selectable, and everytime a bullet hits you, or you engage warspeed, the controller vibrates more violently than in any game I have ever played. Result? numb hands and a dead controller battery, certainly NOT a fun or engaging feature. I had my hopes up for this game. It does NOT deliver, other than in the cool 40's menus. Save your money, or at best rent this game. The competition that just released earlier in the month has quite a bit more to offer, both in replay and in quality. This one crashes and burns. Expand
  7. Nov 12, 2011
    2
    Holy crap did I accidentally fire up my playstation? Is this game really on my 360? Some of the worst graphics I've seen on the 360 in a long time....what a peice of crap, glad I only rented this heap. Even at that it was a waste of money.
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 39 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 39
  2. Negative: 3 out of 39
  1. Shallow and dull, but it's also inoffensive and marginally enjoyable. [Oct 2009, p.73]
  2. 80
    Heroes Over Europe--sequel to Heroes Over the Pacific--offers armchair aces yet another reason to climb back into the cockpit, provided you already have a love for the genre. [Sept 2009, p.84]
  3. 75
    The fact is, Heroes Over Europe does a lot very right; it just happens to do very few things in total.