User Score
8.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 69 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 69
  2. Negative: 2 out of 69

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 13, 2012
    10
    Some of the levels in this game can be pretty hard, but very rewarding due to the fact that you can approach almost every situation how you see fit. I consider this game to be an instant classic on the 360 and I would recommend it to anyone.
  2. Jan 16, 2013
    9
    This is a great game. Plan your attack, walk among the crowds of civilians as they are unaware that you are an assassin. Wear disguises, infiltrate mansions, houses, parties, weddings, hotels and protected VIPs. Kill your targets however you want, and get out without anyone noticing. At least that's the idea - it's up to you if you want to go nuts. What you did is covered in the newspaper at the end of the mission. Do it properly, and you are noted as the "Silent Assassin" - with no extra casualities. Go crazy, and you are a "terrorist", "madman" or "deranged slayer". AI is not perfect and can be exploited at at times - but this is actually the only franchise of this kind. There are no other assassination simulators that work to this degree. So despite some flaws, I have to recommend this game. It works almost all the time, once you understand how the AI behaves. Playing through first time, you might take out one or two guys who get in your way. Play through again, and you can try to find the best way to get in and out without disturbing anyone. Play through some more, and you will find more unique ways to complete the mission - or find ways to kill everyone without blowing your cover. It's a dream for misanthropes everywhere! Expand
  3. Apr 18, 2014
    9
    While Hitman does have a few issues with the AI, they are almost immediately overlooked by diversity of environment and situations. The game has a steep learning curve, but after you get the hang of it you find a lot of replay value alone in the ways you have to kill your mark.
  4. Oct 9, 2012
    9
    Having played through the PC version countless times, I have to admit that the Xbox 360 version is by no means a lazy port like Hitman 2 was for the PS2. If you're used to playing in 1920x1080 on PC you will be overwhelmed by the gigantic HUD and menus but other than that lower resolution, slightly worse framerate (although not major or impacting on gameplay, barely noticeable) and grainier, aliased textures and lighting, it's definitely a viable game for this platform. Controls are actually more suited to the controller and it seems like it's been designed for console because it doesn't control like an FPS-style third person where you can't look at your character. It is nice that they have kept the ability to go into first person by simply clicking the right analog stick. Best of all, it doesn't feel cheap or clunky at all, and can be useful and more fun if you want to rambo through some of the levels. Buttons are logically laid out, smooth and simple to pick up and adjust. If you've yet to try a Hitman game and you own an Xbox 360, this is by far the best place to start. It's the most accessible and most suited to 7th generation. It will please both veterans and newcomers alike. Expand
  5. Nov 2, 2012
    10
    El mejor juego de accion, furtivo, y de tension que e jugado desde los de batman, la libertad que tienes para hacer todo, los objetivos, y a pesar de tener tan pocos niveles, te hace querer repetirlos por que te gustan y quieres probar todo, o por tener el codiciado "silent assassins" que se siente tan gratificante, al acabar el nivel y ver que dice esto; lo unico que espero es la llegada de absolution (este juego lo compre como en agosto de 2012) y que obiamente, tendra la misma calidad. Expand
  6. ERB
    Nov 15, 2013
    9
    One of the best games I played in 2006.This game is Oh My God awesome.The game play is so good,the graphics are cool,and the game play itself is so fun.Hitman Blood Money is an awesome game and for you fans and not fans of this game,You should buy this game now and try playing It.
  7. Aug 5, 2013
    10
    This is my favourite Hitman game, and I will go as far to say it is the greatest assassin game of all time. It is perfect on so many levels: graphics, story, development, AI, atmosphere, etc. I can not find one thing wrong with this game, hence the score. I absolutely loved the story that played through, the controls were the best of all the Hitman games, the gameplay is smooth and the AIs just make everything much more realistic. As with all Hitman games there is a dark turn on most things, but this game gets the balance absolutely right, and it is all made better thanks to the excellent voice actors, score and graphics. Personally, this is the second greatest video game ever made, and nobody will make me think otherwise. Kudos to IO Interactive, Kudos. Expand
  8. Aug 10, 2013
    10
    Not only is this the best Hitman game in the series, it's one of the best games ever created. (And i've been gaming since gaming began) This is in my top 3 games of all time, it's a masterpiece.
  9. Jan 16, 2014
    9
    This is a solid entry in the Hitman franchise, for me it's the only real Hitman game on the 360 as Absolution really took away the freedom of previous titles. Blood Money sticks with the traditional style of open level gameplay where the possibilities to perform a hit are great in number because of the huge open maps and the choice between stealth and run and gun are still there, this is what gives it a 9. It fails on a ten by being a little too over the top in terms of wackiness (I'm thinking of the festival level where you have to kill people who are dressed as big bird and one of them even stands below a hanging piano but on the other hand I was impressed with the amount of NPC's on display during the level). The other reason this game falls short is the same problem that most Hitman games suffer from, the fact that the narrative is focused on 47 rather than his job or his victims, which is a much more interesting concept than a bland, bald murderer with interests in dressing up. Expand
Metascore
82

Generally favorable reviews - based on 53 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 53
  2. Negative: 0 out of 53
  1. If you're a Hitman fan, Blood Money will make you fall in love all over again, and if you never dipped your toes in 47's particular brand of wetwork yet, the time has never been more ripe. [June 2006, p.74]
  2. With Eidos' latest foray into professional assassination, players will have to dig deep, wading through mission after mission of trial-and-error gameplay to hunt down a series of targets. [June 2006, p.49]
  3. If the impressive visual enhancements, tighter controls, more coherent narrative and bigger production values don't draw you in, the thoughtful level design and degree of freedom will keep you coming back for more. Best yet? Bloody right.