User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 34 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 34
  2. Negative: 6 out of 34

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 27, 2014
    10
    I really LOVE these games, they are so unique and have such a lot of replayability. Hitman Blood Money was my favourite of the bunch by far. It's such a shame Hitman Absolution wasn't more like these 3 games.
  2. ERB
    Nov 15, 2013
    8
    Wow three Hitman games in one that is awesome.I love all of the Hitman games because all of them has a fun game play and a good story line.All three Hitman game are good so I recommend you people to buy this game because it is fun playing this game.
  3. Aug 10, 2013
    10
    These first 3 games are masterpieces, especially Hitman Blood Money. Look past the graphics and you will have a whale of a time. I hope they port these to the Playstation Vita.
  4. Aug 6, 2013
    10
    I'm so glad that I discovered these games, they are a gaming masterpiece, especially Hitman Blood Money. It's just a shame that Hitman Absolution was nothing like these games.
  5. Apr 15, 2013
    10
    These games are timeless classics. Just a shame Hitman Absolution was so terrible. If you love open world freedom, then pick this up today, it's brilliant. Nothing else out there like these old Hitman games.
  6. Mar 12, 2013
    10
    Gritty and Bloody is a usual thing for Agent 47 and this trilogy completed all of those bad ass missions throughout the game.
  7. Feb 13, 2013
    7
    Were you a fan of any of the pre-Absolution games? Then you will LOVE this HD Trilogy. This amazing package gives you the chance to run through 47's adventures all over again, except in crisp 1080p. The years haven't been too hard on Silent Assassin and Contracts. They both feel great to play. And although the cut scenes look very dated, the overall game play visuals do not look bad at all. I hope IO Interactive take note of these old games, they were pure genius and a great challenge. Absolution wasn't a bad game at all, but if they combined elements from both Absolution and the original trilogy, we would have a SPECIAL game indeed. If you are not a Hitman fan, I would recommend passing on this unless dated visuals and tough gameplay doesn't put you off. Collapse
  8. Feb 9, 2013
    10
    This outstanding trilogy is exactly what all games need to be like! IO Interactive did an amazing job in giving the power to us, freely decide the fate of our target. And the great part about it is we can go back over it again again and guaranteed it will be a different every time! This franchise is definitely in my top 3 franchises of all time!!! Now me every other Hitman fan will admit that they took a completely different turn with ABSOLUTION which unfortunately wasn't up to the level of these legendary classics, but still had the same roots hidden within, which made it great! but if you really want to experience Agent 47 at his finest, then get this glorious HD Trilogy!!!! Expand
  9. Jan 31, 2013
    10
    Now THIS is how Hitman should be! Lets hope IO Interactive sit down and play these games over and over before making another Hitman game. There are some problems, people who already bought Hitman Blood Money on the Xbox 360 in 2006 wont be happy to realise they have used the EXACT same 2006 version for this trilogy instead of making it look even more prettier and upgrading it some more. The controls on Contracts and Hitman 2 are still clunky like the originals, you would of thought they would of fixed those. Lets hope IO Interactive deliver Blood Money 2 next, us fans have waited 7yrs, please dont disappoint us with another Absolution IO! Expand
  10. Jan 29, 2013
    8
    The Hitman Series is amazing, brutally and gritty, One of my personal Favorite game franchises of all time, Would Definitely Recommend if U haven't played a Hitman game before, OR IF U FOUND ABSOLUTION DISAPONTING, LOVE HITMAN CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT GAME, Ohh and the game has very clunky controls, just saying
  11. Feb 13, 2013
    0
    Were you a fan of any of the pre-Absolution games? Then you will LOVE this HD Trilogy. This amazing package gives you the chance to run through 47's adventures all over again, except in crisp 1080p. The years haven't been too hard on Silent Assassin and Contracts. They both feel great to play. And although the cut scenes look very dated, the overall game play visuals do not look bad at all. I hope IO Interactive take note of these old games, they were pure genius and a great challenge. Absolution wasn't a bad game at all, but if they combined elements from both Absolution and the original trilogy, we would have a SPECIAL game indeed. If you are not a Hitman fan, I would recommend passing on this unless dated visuals and tough gameplay doesn't put you off. Collapse
Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Apr 28, 2013
    80
    While some might pine for the older, stiffer and more difficult Hitman games, the HD Trilogy makes a strong argument that each iteration was a step towards something truly great.
  2. Apr 9, 2013
    70
    A plain remake of the classic games, bringing just higher display resolution, remaining the original gameplay intact with all its good and bad. This is a thing for fans, collectors and gaming historians that are not afraid to go through their nostalgic memories.
  3. Mar 30, 2013
    70
    You can throw poison sausages at people and dress up as a clown. [May 2013, p.85]