Metascore
69

Mixed or average reviews - based on 14 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 37 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Experience more than 40 missions across 3 classic Hitman games, each re-mastered in HD. Whether you're a longtime fan or new to the franchise, this is your opportunity to take on the contracts that defined the series and fully established Agent 47 as the notorious assassin.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. Apr 28, 2013
    80
    While some might pine for the older, stiffer and more difficult Hitman games, the HD Trilogy makes a strong argument that each iteration was a step towards something truly great.
  2. 80
    The Hitman HD Trilogy represents incredible value for money, and for the most part, it seems to have aged rather well. In terms of an HD remake though, IO and Square have seemingly done the bare minimum here to get it to market. A remastered soundtrack and some re-recorded lines would have been nice, but instead, the best you can expect is a lick of paint.
  3. Mar 15, 2013
    80
    As a whole this HD collection offers fantastic value. It’s a great way for the fans of the series to relive the games and if you’re a fan of the genre and never played these games, this collection is a must buy although it isn't a trilogy per se.
  4. Feb 1, 2013
    70
    Hitman: HD Trilogy is a good part of Stealth history in videogames. Blood Money is still great six years later, and Silent Assassin and Contracts have interesting gameplay elements. But, Where is Hitman: Agent 47?
  5. If you've only played Absolution, these games will come as a surprise. They're more sandboxy, less handholdy experiences. They lack polish, perhaps, but between them they chronicle the invention of a genre, before it was left behind.
  6. Mar 1, 2013
    65
    We appreciate Square's willingness to keep the original spirit of the games unchanged, but they should have done more to make the last-gen games more pleasant to see on modern consoles. The result is too rough and probably advisable only to the stealth genre's super-fans.
  7. Jan 30, 2013
    50
    Three very worthwhile games then, in a package sadly marred by poor decision making from the publisher. With a bit more care this could have been essential. As it is, there's a load of nonsense waiting for players to wade through before they get to the good stuff. Which seems to be a fitting description of the franchise as a whole these days.

See all 14 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 2 out of 12
  1. Jan 31, 2013
    10
    Now THIS is how Hitman should be! Lets hope IO Interactive sit down and play these games over and over before making another Hitman game. There are some problems, people who already bought Hitman Blood Money on the Xbox 360 in 2006 wont be happy to realise they have used the EXACT same 2006 version for this trilogy instead of making it look even more prettier and upgrading it some more. The controls on Contracts and Hitman 2 are still clunky like the originals, you would of thought they would of fixed those. Lets hope IO Interactive deliver Blood Money 2 next, us fans have waited 7yrs, please dont disappoint us with another Absolution IO! Expand
  2. Jan 27, 2014
    10
    I really LOVE these games, they are so unique and have such a lot of replayability. Hitman Blood Money was my favourite of the bunch by far. It's such a shame Hitman Absolution wasn't more like these 3 games. Expand
  3. Mar 12, 2013
    10
    Gritty and Bloody is a usual thing for Agent 47 and this trilogy completed all of those bad ass missions throughout the game.
  4. Feb 9, 2013
    10
    This outstanding trilogy is exactly what all games need to be like! IO Interactive did an amazing job in giving the power to us, freely decide the fate of our target. And the great part about it is we can go back over it again again and guaranteed it will be a different every time! This franchise is definitely in my top 3 franchises of all time!!! Now me every other Hitman fan will admit that they took a completely different turn with ABSOLUTION which unfortunately wasn't up to the level of these legendary classics, but still had the same roots hidden within, which made it great! but if you really want to experience Agent 47 at his finest, then get this glorious HD Trilogy!!!! Expand
  5. ERB
    Nov 15, 2013
    8
    Wow three Hitman games in one that is awesome.I love all of the Hitman games because all of them has a fun game play and a good story line.All three Hitman game are good so I recommend you people to buy this game because it is fun playing this game. Expand
  6. Jan 29, 2013
    8
    The Hitman Series is amazing, brutally and gritty, One of my personal Favorite game franchises of all time, Would Definitely Recommend if U haven't played a Hitman game before, OR IF U FOUND ABSOLUTION DISAPONTING, LOVE HITMAN CANT WAIT FOR THE NEXT GAME, Ohh and the game has very clunky controls, just saying Collapse
  7. Jul 28, 2013
    0
    waste of time. Expand

See all 12 User Reviews