Metascore
43

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 5 out of 8
  1. 60
    Continental Drift has the markings of a great family game, but we couldn't help but feel like it overestimates what the human body + Kinect can currently control. Only the most devoted players will enjoy mastering this game for the sake of doing so.
  2. 50
    An average party game regurgitation. Not at this price. [Oct 2012, p.101]
  3. Aug 24, 2012
    50
    There's no denying that it has enough tournament action to keep easily pleased fans happy. [Oct 2012, p.92]
  4. Sep 21, 2012
    48
    If the game could have been interesting thanks to some well-thought minigames and charismatic characters, bad Kinect support an very short longevity make it an easily forgettable game.
  5. 38
    Sure your child may get an hour of two of cheap thrills, but simply put there are far better family oriented Kinect games already on the market that offer much more content, replay value, and are simply much more polished.
  6. Jul 22, 2012
    30
    It looks like Ice Age 4, it sounds like Ice Age 4, and it plays like the frozen carcass of a 5,000 year old mammoth.
  7. Jul 23, 2012
    25
    Avoid this game at all costs. Assuming you own a Kinect then you will have received a better compilation in the form of Kinect Adventures than anything this game has to offer.
  8. Aug 25, 2012
    20
    Overall, Ice Age 4: Continental Drift – Arctic Games is a major disappointment. The unresponsive controls, the weak storyline and the poorly executed ideas are just a few of the reasons why this game isn't enjoyable, not even for kids. This is a title to avoid at all costs.
User Score
5.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 2
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 2
  3. Negative: 1 out of 2
  1. Jan 23, 2013
    0
    This game is ruined. NO Activision you betrayed the gaming world with this really bad and awful game! I wasted $30 with a terrible game.This game is ruined. NO Activision you betrayed the gaming world with this really bad and awful game! I wasted $30 with a terrible game. Abandon the game world or just destroy these game copies. Full Review »
  2. Sep 3, 2012
    7
    This game is basically winter-games (some older of you might remember it from the C64) in an Ice Age 4 setting with the characters from theThis game is basically winter-games (some older of you might remember it from the C64) in an Ice Age 4 setting with the characters from the movie. All of the disciplines are pretty funny, some more and others less. The mini-games are understandable for small kids of around 4-5 years as long as you help them reading the text in the instructions i.e. My daughter (almost 4 years old) loves Ice Age so we bought this game. All together it's pretty funny. Don't expect anything overwhelming though. Full Review »