Iron Man Xbox 360

Iron Man Image
Metascore
45

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 43 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.9

Mixed or average reviews- based on 52 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Iron Man, an explosive third-person action shooter game that pits one of the world's most renowned Super Heroes against unspeakable odds, draws its story from the upcoming movie while also incorporating story elements from original Iron Man comic books. Using the advanced technology in IronIron Man, an explosive third-person action shooter game that pits one of the world's most renowned Super Heroes against unspeakable odds, draws its story from the upcoming movie while also incorporating story elements from original Iron Man comic books. Using the advanced technology in Iron Man's suits of armour, gamers can take advantage of the wide array of high-impact weapons to strategically annihilate any enemy force standing in their way. Before tackling stunning and immense open battlefields, players can customise their armour suit as they encounter progressively more vicious enemies, and fight in epic battles that could challenge even the toughest Super Heroes. [Sega] Expand
Buy On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 43
  2. Negative: 26 out of 43
  1. Pelit (Finland)
    75
    Your basic run-of-the-mill action game, which manages to entertain for a while. The controls are awkward and sadly the environments are not affected by the destruction and mayhem. The optional hero objective is a great idea. [June 2008]
  2. As movie tie in games go, Iron Man sits neatly on the pile and follows the formula of being decidedly average at best.
  3. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    58
    Not a complete disaster but still a long way short of fun. It's just...okay. [July 2008, p.80]
  4. Even fans of the comic won’t have fun with this piece. At the beginning, the permanent explosions are quite entertaining, but soon they get as boring as the monotony of a firing machine gun. No, thanks!
  5. The gameplay turns mundane as you blast target after target with no real feeling of being the all-powerful Iron Man. Worse yet, it suffers from too many setbacks with its flying and ground combat.
  6. A terrible action game in its own-right but made even worse because it was based on an awesome action film. Roll your eyes over this one folks.
  7. 10
    Iron Man is a mess, an utter travesty and a total waste of anyone's money, no matter how little they spend on it.

See all 43 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 16
  2. Negative: 6 out of 16
  1. Jetstor
    Jun 6, 2008
    10
    Very, very fun game. The story is a bit confusing, with arbitrary inclusions of elements from comics that doesn`t fit very well with the Very, very fun game. The story is a bit confusing, with arbitrary inclusions of elements from comics that doesn`t fit very well with the screenplay, but it doesn`t matter at all. After strugling a while to grasp the controls, I found myself enjoying a lot to fly in open spaces and blow hordes of enemies away. It`s not a revolutionary nor deep game, it`s just a very much fun and enjoyable one. Expand
  2. DaveM.
    May 11, 2008
    9
    Once you get past the controls, it's a blast -- I love all of the upgrade options and the suits that can be unlocked. Plus, I, for one, Once you get past the controls, it's a blast -- I love all of the upgrade options and the suits that can be unlocked. Plus, I, for one, really like the graphics. One of the nice touches I found was how the armor will automatically go into hover mode if you start going down too steep of a gradient -- nothing worse than doing a 50 ft face plant from the top of a cliff in a thousand-pound suit of armor! Collapse
  3. GioD
    May 1, 2008
    8
    Wow! A movie based game thats not horrendous, terrible or mediocre but actually good?! In my humble opinion Sega and Secret Level have pulled Wow! A movie based game thats not horrendous, terrible or mediocre but actually good?! In my humble opinion Sega and Secret Level have pulled it off. So what does the gameplay consist of? Beating, blowing, and destroying the hell out of anything thats a threat. And to be perfectly honest thats about all you do in the game. Does it get repetitive? Sure, (what game doesn't?) but it is a GOOD and FUN repetitive. I mean, your Iron Man, what else would you really do?! Yes it has events from the movie while also adding comic book based story into the mix to give it more length. I also have to mention that one of the most important aspects of the game (the flying) was handled tremendously well. While the controls do take some time to get used to, once grasped you'll make the transition from flying combat to ground combat and vice versa easily. Overall i think it was really well done. Great job Sega, now bring on the Incredible Hulk. Expand
  4. Jon
    May 1, 2008
    7
    I'd actually vote it a 7.5, it's not a brilliant game, but its fun enough.
  5. Jun 27, 2016
    4
    Just another cheap cash grab with terrible controlls, graphics, and a story that you should see, just make sure you buy the actual movieJust another cheap cash grab with terrible controlls, graphics, and a story that you should see, just make sure you buy the actual movie instead of this crap. Expand
  6. Dec 4, 2011
    4
    I don't know how anyone could be entertained by this game. The movies are so great, so what turdball decided to make this kind of game?I don't know how anyone could be entertained by this game. The movies are so great, so what turdball decided to make this kind of game? Average graphics, poor controls, poor gameplay, mashed up plot, and completley unorginized. If your a die hard Iron Man fan..... rent it. Expand
  7. DannyZ.
    Apr 29, 2008
    0
    Movie>Game transition... Typical garbage hoping in a weak attempt to convince the mindless masses the if a movie is great then the game will Movie>Game transition... Typical garbage hoping in a weak attempt to convince the mindless masses the if a movie is great then the game will be great also.. WRONG!!! complete garbage. Expand

See all 16 User Reviews