User Score
7.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 2 out of 12

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Apr 4, 2011
    7
    Its and Okay game. Based on a French mmo. Wakfu bring a good story and a great combat system where you changed from human to dragon in a flash. Can get slow at times and no online co-op
  2. Apr 11, 2011
    9
    This game is GORGEOUS ! Incredible graphics... I like the cartoon feel that's in there. The story is amazing. 8 hours of gameplay at least, and I still hadn't found all the hidden secrets and stuff. The gameplay is very rich once you buy the right powers and make the right choices ! A xbox live-exclusive-must buy. Kudos.
  3. Apr 13, 2011
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The tutorial at the beginning is a little boring. But after, the combat system is very funny with the teleportation combos ! It's better to play in co-op mode. I think at the beginning Wakfu is a rpg but not ;) The music and the world is so gorgeous. Great game for only 800 pts ! Expand
  4. Apr 5, 2011
    10
    Only played the demo for two hours but people are reviewing this game too low. It is around an 8.5 at least. Beautiful environments, interesting story, unique characters bring together a really good game, especially for 10 dollars.
  5. Feb 12, 2012
    9
    The story and visuals of the game are fantastic with a great soundtrack. The gameplay makes this one of the most unique games I have ever played. The game right now is only 800 MS Points and it's easily in my opinion a game with the quality of a $15 XBLA game. If you enjoy a story adventure along with being action packed then I highly recommend you to at least experience the trial of theThe story and visuals of the game are fantastic with a great soundtrack. The gameplay makes this one of the most unique games I have ever played. The game right now is only 800 MS Points and it's easily in my opinion a game with the quality of a $15 XBLA game. If you enjoy a story adventure along with being action packed then I highly recommend you to at least experience the trial of the game. If you're a fan of the Wakfu animation series as well then you should know that the events of the game are tied to some story elements of the series. A great game to play along with a great show to watch! Expand
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. Jul 28, 2011
    72
    At $15, Islands of Wakfu is a fine (but only fine) addition to a brawler fan's library.
  2. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    Jun 25, 2011
    60
    Not entirely welcoming, but worth exploring. [July 2011, p.101]
  3. Games Master UK
    Jun 4, 2011
    48
    Pretty, but oddly unsatisfying to play. [July 2011, p.87]