James Bond 007: Blood Stone Xbox 360

Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 66 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 66
  2. Negative: 3 out of 66
Buy On
  1. Nov 3, 2010
    86
    Arguably, there isn't that much of a Bond feel to the game other than Craig's accent and a few familiar bars of the Bond theme music, but as action-shooters that mix stealth and melee, and a few car chases tossed in to spice things up, you won't find much better this holiday season.
  2. Dec 1, 2010
    80
    This was a great Bond adventure with some classic Bond moments.
  3. Nov 10, 2010
    80
    From start to finish, Blood Stone is a satisfying action game with enough "wow" moments to please even the jaded Bond fan-slash-gamer crowd.
  4. 80
    Sometimes it is really refreshing when developers concentrate on the basics and do not try out some "revolutionary" things. The action in James Bond Blood Stone is solid and will entertain you nearly six hours in single player. The story mode is always motivating but won't be nominated for the award of innovation.
  5. Nov 8, 2010
    80
    James Bond 007: Blood Stone is a game that will surprise many. While the recent release of Goldeneye for the Wii has stolen some of the spotlight away from Blood Stone, the overall package in Blood Stone is good as there is plenty to offer for 007 fans.
  6. Nov 29, 2010
    78
    An enjoyable romp across the world behind the eyes of a man with a penchant for destruction and a tendency towards his triggerfinger, Blood Stone will keep you entertained and excited as the brief story unfolds.
  7. Nov 2, 2010
    76
    Sadly, Blood Stone 007 lacks any real depth. It does however contain some simple gameplay that could be a great foundation for future Bond games if expanded upon and fined tuned just a tad bit more. It's easily the fastest Bond game ever created and for those Bond fans looking for more of Craig in the midst of the fall of MGM, Blood Stone is a great place to find a quick, albeit mediocre fix.
  8. Jan 12, 2011
    75
    James Bond 007 Blood Stone certainly doesn't do any damage to the Bond brand, and can actually be thrilling and exciting to play throughout its short campaign. It just sucks that there's so little content here that can be easily blown through in day.
  9. Nov 29, 2010
    75
    In many ways, Blood Stone is a mediocre title. Graphically, characters look dull and frankly some PS2 and Xbox titles looked better.
  10. Nov 9, 2010
    75
    Blood Stone is a solid game that without the license most people would write off as just another humdrum shooters. Still being such a huge fan of the property I couldn't help but really enjoy taking down enemies and feeling like a complete badass at times.
  11. Nov 2, 2010
    75
    Stylish combat and white-knuckle driving make this an enjoyable James Bond adventure, despite some pacing issues.
  12. Nov 2, 2010
    75
    Bizarre clearly set out to make Blood Stone feel like a part of Bond's movie canon, and it's certainly successful on that front. The weapons are anemic, and the driving sections can be dodgy, but it delivers a dose of spectacle and intrigue worthy of the character.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 64 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 23
  2. Negative: 2 out of 23
  1. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    James Bond 007: Blood Stone is a very underrated game and perhaps the most thrilling Bond experience I have had; close to watching them in theJames Bond 007: Blood Stone is a very underrated game and perhaps the most thrilling Bond experience I have had; close to watching them in the theatre. I am a huge fan of the fact that this game is a third person shooter, I have been turned off of the recent Bond games because it reminds me of playing "Call of Duty" or some type of war scenario game. The campaign for an experienced gamer may seem short, but for me who is someone who has a family and career I enjoyed an entire week of Bond. The story-line is strong, reminded me of old films, yet could have been expanded on for longer game play. The fact that Commander Bond is a spy and not necessarily a military character the third person perspective paints a wonderful picture for the viewer, the cinematics transition so well with the "3PS" a fun adventure from start to finish. This is the closest I have seen a game to fulfilling my virtual Bond fix, I will not be trading this one in! Full Review »
  2. Nov 10, 2010
    8
    All gameplay mechanics aside if you want to run around as Daniel Craig and beat some pulp into enemies and experience some intense carAll gameplay mechanics aside if you want to run around as Daniel Craig and beat some pulp into enemies and experience some intense car sequences then pick this up. Perfect rental. Yes the graphics go from great to surprisingly gross and the cutscenes need more polish but if you are a 007 fan and especially a fan of the last two Bond outings then this is a lot of fun. Full Review »
  3. Nov 3, 2010
    6
    This game would be great if it were an fps. but its a tps and it just doesnt fit that category. the story is great and it is good to have aThis game would be great if it were an fps. but its a tps and it just doesnt fit that category. the story is great and it is good to have a James Bond game that is not based on a movie but this game just isn't fun enough. Full Review »