James Bond 007: Blood Stone Xbox 360

User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 64 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 64
  2. Negative: 5 out of 64
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 19, 2012
    10
    James Bond 007: Blood Stone is a very underrated game and perhaps the most thrilling Bond experience I have had; close to watching them in the theatre. I am a huge fan of the fact that this game is a third person shooter, I have been turned off of the recent Bond games because it reminds me of playing "Call of Duty" or some type of war scenario game. The campaign for an experienced gamerJames Bond 007: Blood Stone is a very underrated game and perhaps the most thrilling Bond experience I have had; close to watching them in the theatre. I am a huge fan of the fact that this game is a third person shooter, I have been turned off of the recent Bond games because it reminds me of playing "Call of Duty" or some type of war scenario game. The campaign for an experienced gamer may seem short, but for me who is someone who has a family and career I enjoyed an entire week of Bond. The story-line is strong, reminded me of old films, yet could have been expanded on for longer game play. The fact that Commander Bond is a spy and not necessarily a military character the third person perspective paints a wonderful picture for the viewer, the cinematics transition so well with the "3PS" a fun adventure from start to finish. This is the closest I have seen a game to fulfilling my virtual Bond fix, I will not be trading this one in! Expand
  2. Nov 10, 2010
    8
    All gameplay mechanics aside if you want to run around as Daniel Craig and beat some pulp into enemies and experience some intense car sequences then pick this up. Perfect rental. Yes the graphics go from great to surprisingly gross and the cutscenes need more polish but if you are a 007 fan and especially a fan of the last two Bond outings then this is a lot of fun.
  3. Nov 13, 2012
    8
    Perhaps the single most underrated third person out there, Blood Stone 007 is a proven good time. This original adventure follows Bond as he tries to halt biological escapades, all the while teaching the Bourne Conspiracy in how to do CQC properly. There's not much originality going on, with elements borrowed from Batman and Splinter Cell, but the action is very engrossing. The 'focus aim'Perhaps the single most underrated third person out there, Blood Stone 007 is a proven good time. This original adventure follows Bond as he tries to halt biological escapades, all the while teaching the Bourne Conspiracy in how to do CQC properly. There's not much originality going on, with elements borrowed from Batman and Splinter Cell, but the action is very engrossing. The 'focus aim' feature makes Bond feel more at home with his cinematic counter-parts, as it allows players to shoot enemies in quick succession. Sure it's a short and uninspired Bond game, but it's a very fun and worthwhile pick up for any Bond fans craving originality. Expand
  4. Aug 23, 2013
    8
    I feel that Blood Stone is a very underrated James Bond game. 007 games tend to vary from the excellent (GoldenEye) to the awful (007 Legends). Blood Stone certainly does not hit the heights of GoldenEye, but it does have a very atmospheric James Bond experience. This is helped by the game design I like it when 007 games look to emulate the feel of the movies by incorporating items suchI feel that Blood Stone is a very underrated James Bond game. 007 games tend to vary from the excellent (GoldenEye) to the awful (007 Legends). Blood Stone certainly does not hit the heights of GoldenEye, but it does have a very atmospheric James Bond experience. This is helped by the game design I like it when 007 games look to emulate the feel of the movies by incorporating items such as a credits sequence, a theme song, Bond "moments" and real actors to do the voiceover. Daniel Craig and Dame Judi Dench really elevate the game with their voiceover work. Joss Stone is a welcome addition to the Bond universe being both sexy and talented. The title sequence closely emulates the new design direction of the Daniel Craig era and is a very good standard for a videogame.

    The 3rd-person shooting is fairly formulaic. However, Bond can action some awesome takedowns (which reminded me closely of The Bourne Conspiracy) and these give you "Focus Aims" which allow you to dispatch enemies quickly with a single headshot. The game is fairly easy to complete anyway so these are not massively useful, but do help to make you feel like James Bond in that you can wade through enemies quickly as he might do in the movies. You can make use of scenery to help dispatch enemies for example, shooting a lift so that it falls and kills the occupants. The usual explosive barrels make their 974th appearance in a videogame since Doom!

    The story interested me. I enjoyed the ride. Of course, don't expect a story as complex as those in recent movies. But it's enough to keep you playing until the end. Bond visits some very interesting locations around the world in this mission.

    The driving sections of the game were excellent. You will drive a car and a boat at different points in the story and the handling felt good. The speed of these sections was also good. They felt exciting and probably the best realised driving sections in any James Bond game, including 007 Racing!

    The multiplayer is the game's weakest offering. Like many modern games, publishers and developers seem to believe that a multiplayer option is a desirable section to the majority of gamers. I don't believe this is the case. I would much rather that developers spent the time enhancing and extending the single-player experience. Let GoldenEye do the multiplayer experience, Blood Stone is strongest in the single-player experience.

    The game is not long, and it does have its limitations. However, if you are looking for a game to perhaps play between longer AAA titles and you are just looking to have some fun for a few hours then Blood Stone is a game I would certainly recommend. I enjoyed the ride with James Bond. Roger Moore would certainly raise an eyebrow at that!
    Expand
  5. May 20, 2011
    8
    Whats with all the low scores? seriously i know that this isnt the best game out there but man is it fun. its not a deep game i know, but if you are looking for some third person action you cant go past this. the shooting mechanics are top notch (although it couldve done with some more weapons) and the melee combat just never gets old. i even thought the driving sections were great (iWhats with all the low scores? seriously i know that this isnt the best game out there but man is it fun. its not a deep game i know, but if you are looking for some third person action you cant go past this. the shooting mechanics are top notch (although it couldve done with some more weapons) and the melee combat just never gets old. i even thought the driving sections were great (i enjoyed them more than nfs hot pursuit)Great game to play in short bursts every now and then. Expand
  6. Jun 30, 2011
    9
    This game reminded me of why I wanted and still want to be a spy, epic gunfights, cool fight scenes, fast car chases, and awesome and unbelievable moments that could only happen on the big screen, this game packs all of those things plus a really enjoyable plot, that will have you dying to see every cutscene, add in some decent multiplayer, and you've got yourself a fantastic rental, andThis game reminded me of why I wanted and still want to be a spy, epic gunfights, cool fight scenes, fast car chases, and awesome and unbelievable moments that could only happen on the big screen, this game packs all of those things plus a really enjoyable plot, that will have you dying to see every cutscene, add in some decent multiplayer, and you've got yourself a fantastic rental, and maybe it's the fact that I rented this instead of buying that it gets such a high score, but I honestly loved this game, it does have flaws like bad graphics, and when your doing a car chase usually the car controls fine, other times it feels like the surfaces are covered in slippery oil or something, and it lacks polish in some areas, but the great plot, intense moments, and tight gameplay both online and off make this a game for Bond fans, and definitely helps the wait for the next movie, an experience I wont soon forget. Collapse
  7. Aug 19, 2012
    8
    Not as bad a some pro critics claim. i have enjoyed the game. the set action scenes are terrific. the prologue level is not good but dont let that stop you. the set pieces are better than COD and battlefield. an under rated game. Critics pan a game. its then a financial flop. the reviews should be based on a tiered level similar to that used for cars where similar products are compared.Not as bad a some pro critics claim. i have enjoyed the game. the set action scenes are terrific. the prologue level is not good but dont let that stop you. the set pieces are better than COD and battlefield. an under rated game. Critics pan a game. its then a financial flop. the reviews should be based on a tiered level similar to that used for cars where similar products are compared. some my best recent games have been these low rated games. Expand
  8. Jun 17, 2011
    8
    The game play mechanics included in this that aren't in James Bond Quantum of Solace are great. The car scenes really add something that's dynamic that take you away from the very linear (short if I may add) levels. The multiplayer has been improved since the last outing. For example guns don't have to be bought. Just unlocked by kills from the same weapon category. Also the maps areThe game play mechanics included in this that aren't in James Bond Quantum of Solace are great. The car scenes really add something that's dynamic that take you away from the very linear (short if I may add) levels. The multiplayer has been improved since the last outing. For example guns don't have to be bought. Just unlocked by kills from the same weapon category. Also the maps are different and offer many good places for hiding. After a takedown in both SP and MP a Focus aim which can be used to slow down time and precisely take out an enemy. This really helps in the SP especially on 007 difficulty but can be a hindarance on the MP when an enemy out of the blue kills you in 1 hit with a weak and puny weapon. The graphics are good in places but then can be poor in others (Mainly the cutscenes). This lets it down from a 10 along with the weapons as there is little variety between what can be used. Overall if only wanted for a weekend. Perfect. If wanted for longer. Not so perfect but not entirely bad. Expand
  9. Jan 26, 2014
    10
    Solid 9 for effort. I gave it ten to balance out the user score. Didnt expect much from this movie tie in. Pleasantly surprised. Very pretty, cinematic. Reminds me of the jason bourne game. The vehicle sections are handled well given the games developed by the people behind Project Gotham Racing series, you'd expect no less. I'd strongly suggest playing at the hardest difficulty settingSolid 9 for effort. I gave it ten to balance out the user score. Didnt expect much from this movie tie in. Pleasantly surprised. Very pretty, cinematic. Reminds me of the jason bourne game. The vehicle sections are handled well given the games developed by the people behind Project Gotham Racing series, you'd expect no less. I'd strongly suggest playing at the hardest difficulty setting (available)

    Best bond game since Goldeneye
    Expand
  10. Feb 21, 2016
    8
    não vou negar que foi um bom jogo, você realmente se sente um espião jogando esse jogo, tem senas muito legais. só não dei uma nota mais alta por um motivo. ele não da pra jogar de 2 jogadores como os antigos 007.
  11. Jun 30, 2011
    9
    This game reminded me of why I wanted and still want to be a spy, epic gunfights, cool fight scenes, fast car chases, and awesome and unbelievable moments that could only happen on the big screen, this game packs all of those things plus a really enjoyable plot, that will have you dying to see every cutscene, add in some decent multiplayer, and you've got yourself a fantastic rental, andThis game reminded me of why I wanted and still want to be a spy, epic gunfights, cool fight scenes, fast car chases, and awesome and unbelievable moments that could only happen on the big screen, this game packs all of those things plus a really enjoyable plot, that will have you dying to see every cutscene, add in some decent multiplayer, and you've got yourself a fantastic rental, and maybe it's the fact that I rented this instead of buying that it gets such a high score, but I honestly loved this game, it does have flaws like bad graphics, and when your doing a car chase usually the car controls fine, other times it feels like the surfaces are covered in slippery oil or something, and it lacks polish in some areas, but the great plot, intense moments, and tight gameplay both online and off make this a game for Bond fans, and definitely helps the wait for the next movie, an experience I wont soon forget. Collapse
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 66 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 66
  2. Negative: 3 out of 66
  1. Jan 31, 2011
    55
    It's such a shame Blood Stone is so average and lacking impact because it does do some things right.
  2. Jan 21, 2011
    40
    Blood Stone is definitely not one of 007's best missions.
  3. AceGamez
    Jan 20, 2011
    60
    This game truly feels like a Bond game. Moreover, it makes you believe you are playing the legendary James Bond and few other Bond games achieve this. For this reason, I whole-heartedly recommend it to fans of the James Bond franchise. However, those looking for a high-quality game should exercise caution.