Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 45
  2. Negative: 5 out of 45
  1. Nov 29, 2010
    40
    There are much better Kinect games available and more deserving of your time than this.
  2. Nov 19, 2010
    40
    Kinect Adventures could have been that perfect part game for Kinect, instead, we get a game with only five game modes which doesn't work properly. The physical space required to play this game can also be quite a problem, and if you're two people playing you might have to rearrange the room a lot. There isn't much to do and after a while, it doesn't feel like there's even a purpose playing the game.
  3. Nov 12, 2010
    40
    Kinect Adventures! gives a fair idea of what Kinect's basic gameplay is about, but through only 5 mini-games, among which only one may be fun beyond the first 3 or 4 tryouts... Suffice to say, it's not much, and you will most certainly be tempted to quickly do something else. In other words, start looking for a second game to pick up if you want to use your shiny new Kinect.
  4. Nov 8, 2010
    40
    Kinect Adventures! remains fun a few minutes, but its content is too thin to be effective on the length.
  5. Nov 19, 2010
    30
    Wii Sports was fun and showed what was great about its new control scheme. Kinect Adventures, on the other hand, is dull, boring and gives a wrong impression about Kinect.
User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 92 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27
  1. Nov 7, 2010
    9
    A fun little game that shows the potential for Kinect games in the future. It has slight issues with calibration, and it can get boring after awhile, and the obstacle game is tricky to play with two people. The best feature that it holds is that a second player can join in whenever and leave whenever. It's not meant to be played over and over again, but it can make as a good workout. Overall it's worth a play or two. Full Review »
  2. Nov 26, 2010
    1
    This kinect thing really is poor. i wish i had saved my money on this broken piece of rubbish.

    it doesnt work anywhere near as well as i had
    expected!

    im selling the 360 and buying a ps3 i want to play GT5!
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 5, 2010
    10
    I thought it would be the kind of game you try once and then run to buy new games. While it doesn't have a long lasting appeal it's the kind of game I'll play once in a while especially to show my friends how to use Kinect. River Rapids and Reflex Ridge are the best included games. Full Review »