Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 45
  2. Negative: 5 out of 45
Buy On
  1. Nov 3, 2010
    75
    Kinect Adventures is a perfect game for in and out party-type play, but as the adventures become longer they can get tedious and exhausting – particularly Reflex Ridge's sadistic "squat, jump, sidestep, repeat" gameplay. That said, Kinect Adventures is sure to be a family hit as people gather for the holidays.
  2. Nov 4, 2010
    75
    It shows off what the hardware is capable of, it's free (technically), and most importantly, it's actually a lot of fun. Unfortunately, it also highlights some of Kinect's weaknesses, namely the lag and occasional calibration issues.
  3. Nov 17, 2010
    80
    Overall I found the games quick, easy and quite enjoyable. The title gets everyone in the family involved, including my young son who especially loved River Rush and Rallyball. The only downfall of Kinect Adventures is that there are only five games to play which will unfortunately make the title repetitive over time.
  4. Nov 11, 2010
    90
    The perfect game to be bundled with Kinect: funny and with a very good graphical side.
  5. Nov 12, 2010
    78
    Kinect Adventures may not be your best choice for Kinect fun, but considering its cost and various activities, you'll have fun with it while it lasts.
User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 106 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 29
  2. Negative: 4 out of 29
  1. Nov 7, 2010
    9
    A fun little game that shows the potential for Kinect games in the future. It has slight issues with calibration, and it can get boring afterA fun little game that shows the potential for Kinect games in the future. It has slight issues with calibration, and it can get boring after awhile, and the obstacle game is tricky to play with two people. The best feature that it holds is that a second player can join in whenever and leave whenever. It's not meant to be played over and over again, but it can make as a good workout. Overall it's worth a play or two. Full Review »
  2. Nov 26, 2010
    1
    This kinect thing really is poor. i wish i had saved my money on this broken piece of rubbish.

    it doesnt work anywhere near as well as i had
    This kinect thing really is poor. i wish i had saved my money on this broken piece of rubbish.

    it doesnt work anywhere near as well as i had expected!

    im selling the 360 and buying a ps3 i want to play GT5!
    Full Review »
  3. Nov 5, 2010
    10
    I thought it would be the kind of game you try once and then run to buy new games. While it doesn't have a long lasting appeal it's the kindI thought it would be the kind of game you try once and then run to buy new games. While it doesn't have a long lasting appeal it's the kind of game I'll play once in a while especially to show my friends how to use Kinect. River Rapids and Reflex Ridge are the best included games. Full Review »