User Score
6.3

Mixed or average reviews- based on 106 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 106
  2. Negative: 19 out of 106
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 7, 2010
    9
    A fun little game that shows the potential for Kinect games in the future. It has slight issues with calibration, and it can get boring after awhile, and the obstacle game is tricky to play with two people. The best feature that it holds is that a second player can join in whenever and leave whenever. It's not meant to be played over and over again, but it can make as a good workout.A fun little game that shows the potential for Kinect games in the future. It has slight issues with calibration, and it can get boring after awhile, and the obstacle game is tricky to play with two people. The best feature that it holds is that a second player can join in whenever and leave whenever. It's not meant to be played over and over again, but it can make as a good workout. Overall it's worth a play or two. Expand
  2. Nov 5, 2010
    10
    I thought it would be the kind of game you try once and then run to buy new games. While it doesn't have a long lasting appeal it's the kind of game I'll play once in a while especially to show my friends how to use Kinect. River Rapids and Reflex Ridge are the best included games.
  3. Dec 26, 2010
    8
    i think this game is quite good, not amazing, but pretty good, and at the end of the day, it's free!!!
  4. Apr 2, 2012
    9
    lots of fun! my daughter and myself play for hours and it is fantastice excerscise! Great into. to the world of Kinect! A traditional sports game (skiing, volleyball?) would have been cool as well...Ther "River Rapids" is amazing!
  5. Nov 8, 2010
    8
    I remember going to the Seattle Pacific Science Center as a kid and playing a green screen goalie game that they called virtual reality and thought it was the future. Here is it Rally Ball is here, plus four other games, I have only played three of the five games so far and am hyped up about the game and think it is very fun. My kids will not let me play anymore, they are not complainingI remember going to the Seattle Pacific Science Center as a kid and playing a green screen goalie game that they called virtual reality and thought it was the future. Here is it Rally Ball is here, plus four other games, I have only played three of the five games so far and am hyped up about the game and think it is very fun. My kids will not let me play anymore, they are not complaining that we do not have any other games and have been playing it for two days straight. It has some lag but that does not really matter when you are having so much fun. It is fun looking at the picture it takes and my kids love recording sound and movement to the characters in adventure mode. You have to play it to understand the fun and it is extremely fun for kids but still really fun and amazing for adults. Expand
  6. Nov 11, 2010
    8
    It would be nice if people were required to actually own a Kinect before reviewing this game-but oh well. I do own one, and Kinect Adventures works really well with it. Of the 5 different components 3 are excellent, 2 are decent, but not amazing. But what you're really getting here is a new way to play games. It's exceptionally fun. Don't compare this to Halo or COD, because that's not theIt would be nice if people were required to actually own a Kinect before reviewing this game-but oh well. I do own one, and Kinect Adventures works really well with it. Of the 5 different components 3 are excellent, 2 are decent, but not amazing. But what you're really getting here is a new way to play games. It's exceptionally fun. Don't compare this to Halo or COD, because that's not the experience they're selling. My rating is based on fun, not on is it better than a traditional game/shooter. It's as good as any console pack-in title since Mario. Expand
  7. Jul 18, 2011
    8
    At first I thought it would be a terrible experience, but then I actually found out the games included are very fun and the sensor is much more accurate than I expected!
  8. Dec 2, 2010
    8
    My 5 year old is in love with Kinect ... he's been jumping for hours - only problem is with the space required- you need huge rooms ! i'd say 3 meters by 3 meter at least in front of the Kinect which we do not have so we are really struggling to play with more than 1player
    However is GREAT and make you shake your body in winter
  9. Jan 22, 2011
    8
    The game is free, that scores it a few points before it even hits the tray. The game helps you acclimate to the Kinect, and lets you have a little fun while you do it. Reflex Ridge can even give you a quick & light cardio workout at harder levels. The rafting game is fun too, but not too responsive. 20,000 leaks is good for cheesy photos and that's about it. Rally Ball is like dodge ballThe game is free, that scores it a few points before it even hits the tray. The game helps you acclimate to the Kinect, and lets you have a little fun while you do it. Reflex Ridge can even give you a quick & light cardio workout at harder levels. The rafting game is fun too, but not too responsive. 20,000 leaks is good for cheesy photos and that's about it. Rally Ball is like dodge ball and is fun because you are never really the target. ;) Space Pop is useless, but you can avoid it as much as possible and just pretend it isn't there. This wasn't meant to be an all time hit, just an opening foray into the device. In that respect it delivers pretty well. Expand
  10. Jun 11, 2011
    8
    First when I heard of Kinect, I thought it was a joke. But then I got it for myself and this was the game that came with Kinect. I was impressed with the motion-sense controls. They were good, but sometimes, Kinect just lost me. The graphics are awesome! I don't like that you look like a Lego human or something. Yes, but XBOX Live Avatars look like this. There are five minigames, butFirst when I heard of Kinect, I thought it was a joke. But then I got it for myself and this was the game that came with Kinect. I was impressed with the motion-sense controls. They were good, but sometimes, Kinect just lost me. The graphics are awesome! I don't like that you look like a Lego human or something. Yes, but XBOX Live Avatars look like this. There are five minigames, but that's not enough. Fortunately, they got several modes and levels. This game is fun for several hours, but you play it longer for achievements. And, the game is MUCH more fun with your friends. If this game would not come with Kinect, then I would suggest a different game, but you get it in the bundle! Yes!

    Graphics: They are good 8/10 because of Lego humans
    Sound: 8/10 A bit of music
    Gameplay: Alone 5/10, with friends 10/10
    Story: There's an adventure mode 7/10, but it's not very long.

    So this game gets and 8!
    Expand
  11. Jul 25, 2016
    10
    Despues de cinco aƱos de tenerlo cogiendo polvo, por fin me digne a jugarlo y solo puedo decir que es un juego muy entretenido y algo desafiante en los niveles de dificultad mas altos, y como viene incluido con Kinect recomiendo que ustedes tambien le den una oportunidad
  12. Jul 14, 2014
    10
    A fun party game to play with your friends or family. It was my first game for my 360, and I only played it once, as I was in a rush to get a game that worked with a controller, but I had a lot of fun with it. Play it with a friend.
Metascore
61

Mixed or average reviews - based on 45 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 45
  2. Negative: 5 out of 45
  1. Jan 2, 2011
    70
    While undoubtedly fun, Kinect Adventures does have a tendency to become tiresome due to the lack of variety in each game type.
  2. Games Master UK
    Dec 29, 2010
    70
    At least it won't stink your shelves out. [Jan 2011]
  3. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    Dec 28, 2010
    52
    A whole lot of average. [Feb 2011, p.105]