Metascore
68

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 31
  2. Negative: 3 out of 31
  1. Apr 6, 2012
    80
    Considering its target, Kinect Rush is a well designed game that can entertain with ease lots of kids, making them move a lot.
  2. Apr 2, 2012
    80
    Kinect Rush may be short on length, but it's big on playability, imagination and fun.
  3. 80
    Kinect responsiveness can be spotty, especially jumping, but it works well enough to keep kids (and adults) grinning ear-to-ear while playing.
  4. 80
    The Kinect controls for all these activities feel intuitive, accurate, and responsive. Considering the range of gestures, there's impressively little frustration involved.
  5. Mar 20, 2012
    78
    If you love the films Cars, Ratatouille, The Incredibles, Toy Story and Up!, you'll find this a nice addition and quite decent collection of mini games. But as a game, albeit quite solid, it's just no Disneyland Adventures, in scope or presentation.
  6. May 1, 2012
    77
    Provided you fall into the target demographic, there's a lot to love about Kinect Rush. No matter if you are slapping on your superhero tights in The Incredibles, or racing a co-op buddy with Mater and crew in Cars, you can be sure to have some fun, and get one heck of a workout in the process.
  7. Apr 6, 2012
    77
    It does what it was designed to do. It helps to recreate the wonder, the fantasy and the enjoyment that everyone has experienced from the original movies.
  8. Apr 1, 2012
    77
    With a mixture of action and basic puzzles, they'll spark the imagination, keep them laughing, and soak up a decent amount of energy too. It's perfect for a lazy Sunday when you just want to sit back and read the paper.
  9. Mar 22, 2012
    76
    I'm obviously not the target audience for Kinect Rush, and I'm sure that many of my control problems stem from that fact. Still, when I was done playing, I walked away from the game with a huge smile on my face. No matter what which way you look at it, Kinect Rush is a fun game, and it would make an amazing birthday present for a child.
  10. Apr 22, 2012
    75
    Still, that may have been an odd happenstance specific to our play space, so I won't downgrade the game because of it. Kinect Rush: A Disney Pixar Adventure is a fun, albeit brief, trip down Pixar memory lane, and it makes nice use of Kinect motion controls.
  11. Apr 13, 2012
    75
    Your enjoyment of Kinect Rush: A Disney/Pixar Adventure will be dependent on how much you like the activities. On one hand, each level features a myriad of activities, and even though they all feature constant forward movement, they're varied enough that you'll rarely do long stretches of the same activity. On the other hand, the levels are fairly short, and the chances that you'll want to replay them so soon after finishing the title can be pretty slim. If you have young kids who are huge fans of the Pixar movies, the repetitive nature isn't a big deal and they'll have a blast with the game. Otherwise, it's a good rental for older Pixar fans.
  12. Apr 9, 2012
    75
    It took us just over 3-hours to complete this, however the game contains a large amount of hidden goodies to be found from different paths to completing levels and lots of hidden objects and power-ups littered through the gaming world. Thankfully all the games were quite fun to play and with two people, the whole experience is made considerably more enjoyable.
  13. Apr 1, 2012
    75
    A solid and well thought game with great visuals and gameplay variety, but you'll finish it in a couple of hours and the free movement system often gets in the way. Better suited for a budget-priced buy.
User Score
4.7

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 14 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 4
  3. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Mar 23, 2012
    7
    Kinect Rush: A Disney-Pixar Adventure, it's a game which uses mandatory the Kinect (no options for standard controller), and it is prettyKinect Rush: A Disney-Pixar Adventure, it's a game which uses mandatory the Kinect (no options for standard controller), and it is pretty cool: basically you create a character, a child in the case, which can be scanned from yourself, with the Kinect, and that passes into a theme park, with scenarios based on the animations that are mentioned: Cars , Ratatouille, The Incredibles, Toy Story and Up!

    The graphics are very good in parts of the scenarios of the animations, outside it, in the Park, the game resembles the Kinect Adventures Disneyland ones; in the animations scenarios to each "set" you are transformed into one of the characters (eg: Ratatouille you are a mouse), and the actions are based in mini-games.

    The sounds and music are very well done, as in the animations in question.

    The gameplay, obviously aims at the target public, and is simple: you use the trunk to turn, and moves his arms to run (also the legs to go faster). And for each phase can be some variation of it - I do not know if it was only here (or if the problem is me, since the game would be for children), but the controls to run it is not very accurate...

    Well, to resume: a game oriented towards children, and that allows more than one player, which makes it ideal for those who like to play with their children, especially those who love the animations of Pixar (and which child do not like them?) - specifically for these cases recommended, my score is 7.5 / 10.0.
    Full Review »
  2. Mar 26, 2012
    8
    I think that the game is good, with some mistakes, but is good, have 5 amazing movies, in that you can revive the scenes of the films. One ofI think that the game is good, with some mistakes, but is good, have 5 amazing movies, in that you can revive the scenes of the films. One of the problems is the simple gameplay, yes is addictive, but is simple. The graphics are amazing, music, sound. The control is good, but don't be the better answer. Kinect Rush: A Disney-Pixar Adventure is a great title for kids, and yeah is better than Disneyland Adventures. But I believe that in the next game can be better. Full Review »
  3. Mar 27, 2013
    9
    Absolutely great game with very good and intuitive Kinect controls. The games have perfect graphics that look exactly like the animated moviesAbsolutely great game with very good and intuitive Kinect controls. The games have perfect graphics that look exactly like the animated movies by Pixar. Excellent. I can recommend to everyone who ever enjoyed Pixar movies and has a Xbox 360 with Kinect. Full Review »