Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 6 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Sep 27, 2012
    90
    Kinect Sesame Street TV: Season 1 is perfect for those with toddlers who can comprehend the show's lessons and antics. The level of interaction is great, and the flow doesn't feel stilted or burdened with load screens. This is really more of a collection of augmented TV shows than a full-fledged video game, so don't expect the little ones to bounce around all day interacting with every sequence. The whole thing is very well done, and fans of the appropriate age will be more than happy with this first iteration of a more interactive Sesame Street experience.
  2. Oct 2, 2012
    82
    Sadly by the time my twins are old enough, we'll probably be up to Kinect 3.7, where it will monitor your blood pressure and check for Vitamin C deficiencies while you sing the 'ABC song'. But for now, those with little ones in the household, a Kinect-equipped console, and a decent amount of safe living area by the TV, you should give Kinect Sesame Street a go and watch the fun that unfolds.
  3. Oct 5, 2012
    80
    All in all Kinect Sesame Street TV is a good experience for kids.
  4. Sep 20, 2012
    80
    Kinect Sesame Street TV is awesome. So if you are looking for a cool new game to get your preschooler this holiday season, look into Kinect Sesame Street TV. You'll be happy you did.
  5. 60
    There's room for improvement but with 8 interactive episodes of Sesame Street TV plus one year's worth of access to Sesame Street video content via Xbox Live, the value you are getting for $30 is very good.
  6. Oct 11, 2012
    60
    The game misses the mark in several ways, but with the right programming and more analysis into whether toddlers are really the most appropriate target for this sort of product, we could be witnessing the birth of a whole new educational medium. It's just not there yet.
User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 5 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 3
  2. Negative: 0 out of 3
  1. Nov 28, 2013
    5
    I really like the idea and was very keen to get this for my kids, the inherent issues with the 360 kinect and small children sometimes made itI really like the idea and was very keen to get this for my kids, the inherent issues with the 360 kinect and small children sometimes made it hard but generally the actions are basic enough that it just gets your kids involved. My problem is that my kids just didn't like it. Full Review »
  2. Sep 25, 2012
    8
    As a guy with a pair of kids (2 and 6) it's nice to have something on the shelf that they can play, so Sesame Street TV was an experimentalAs a guy with a pair of kids (2 and 6) it's nice to have something on the shelf that they can play, so Sesame Street TV was an experimental pick up that turned out pretty well. Both kids love watching, and while it's a little much for the 2 year old to participate in, he has a ball copying his sister when she starts taking part. There's some nostalgia value here in the videos from the 'good old days' and Achievement junkies will love how frequently they pop up. Got Nat Geo TV at the same time and it offers a little more interaction opportunity, but Sesame Street's material makes it their favourite. Full Review »
  3. Sep 22, 2012
    8
    Not a bad package for $30. You get roughly 8 episodes of Sesame Street from the current season that have been modified to add some interactionNot a bad package for $30. You get roughly 8 episodes of Sesame Street from the current season that have been modified to add some interaction with the children. Some of the skits are specifically designed around the Kinect, with characters challenging you to simple games like tossing balls into a basket or remaining perfectly still till The Count counts to 11. Other skits, like the opening 15 minute story that begins most episodes of Sesame Street, are just as they were when originally aired, but with added graphics hidden throughout that you are tasked with finding and yelling "Picture!" to take a picture of.
    Some neat little tricks with the Kinect, like a character who is a mirror that gives a nice reflection of your real-life room add to the experience.
    There's not a whole lot of content on the disc, but each copy also comes with a DLC subscription to Sesame Street TV, which gives you access to loads of Sesame Street skits to watch on your Xbox. Keep in mind, though, that these are available free from the Sesame Street website as well. So it's not as big a bonus as it at first seems.
    As a bit of a bonus, if you happen to be an Achievement Point junkie; the disc and the included DLC each come with an easy 1000 points.
    I suppose the bottom line, though, is that my 2.5 year old daughter loves it.
    Full Review »