User Score
6.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 27 out of 47
  2. Negative: 18 out of 47

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. PaulD.
    Jan 8, 2008
    0
    This game is awful. I played it for an hour waiting for something, anything, to happen other than button mashing and allocating points to the three attributes (health, luck and skill) but it didn't. The only thing about the franchise that made it stand out was the strategy elements, without them, KuF:CoD is just half a game, the boring half.
  2. RaunchyR.
    Jul 12, 2008
    2
    This game is horrible. I can't believe Xbox 360 has the nerve to put something out like this. The graphics and the game as a whole remind me of some game that should have been available only on PS2...years ago. The story is something that I couldn't even follow because I dont think there was much of a story. Any kind of words displayed on the screen were absolutely unreadable. I This game is horrible. I can't believe Xbox 360 has the nerve to put something out like this. The graphics and the game as a whole remind me of some game that should have been available only on PS2...years ago. The story is something that I couldn't even follow because I dont think there was much of a story. Any kind of words displayed on the screen were absolutely unreadable. I couldn't figure out what was used for which button thats how unreadable the words were. The graphics are such that the only way you can tell where you enemies are is if they are moving i.e. the Final Fantasy mmorpg for the same console. I just bought this game and will be returning it in the same day. I bought this game to get away from FPS's that are all too present in Xbox 360 and now I'm screaming for my Rainbow Six. I gave it a 2 only because it is playable, technically. Point is...DON'T BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!! Expand
  3. Nov 9, 2013
    10
    hands down geatest hack and slash of its time its old now butstill is fun the gameplay mechanics are awesome the graphics a little lacking but it was made in 2006 what can you askfor bought for 5 dollars at gamestop but its atleast a ten dollar game for its age
  4. RonaldP
    Apr 19, 2009
    10
    Very well made game, balanced weapons ammor and AI. I usually hate these kinds of game but this is actually fun and not a grind fest. You aren't bothered by a silly story cause you don't have to ever read watch about it if you don't want. Very well laid out levels and a nice variety of enemies that continue to change as you go though the game. Warning it gets harder as youVery well made game, balanced weapons ammor and AI. I usually hate these kinds of game but this is actually fun and not a grind fest. You aren't bothered by a silly story cause you don't have to ever read watch about it if you don't want. Very well laid out levels and a nice variety of enemies that continue to change as you go though the game. Warning it gets harder as you play, and some of the boss figthts almost feel imposible. all in all great game wish their were more like this. Expand
  5. AndyK.
    Jan 9, 2008
    4
    A perfect game for low-IQ gamers...nice graphics...terrible game.
  6. DavidK.
    Feb 7, 2008
    8
    Somewhat underrated, but not the best. downsides, Repetitive, crap voice acting, bad story. Good sides, addictive clean fun, challenging, gr8 online, just so fun, great RPG whic had tonnes of potential but fell short.
  7. AndrewV.
    Jan 19, 2008
    7
    Lack of directions lead for some interesting play. Took me days to figure out how to level up when I did I had of 10,000 points loved it. Same problem with buying stuff took days to figure it out. But that was real fun. I kept dying and wondering where the wepons were, again found out by mistake and am now wipping booty. Good game.
  8. ScottD.
    Dec 30, 2007
    10
    Amazing ammount of item customisation, amazing detail in character equipment. A powergamer's delight
  9. DukeDoom72
    Mar 15, 2008
    10
    A fantastic rpg, with a nice weapon creating system and deeply addictive gameplay. It got longivety other titles only dream about. Like Dark alliance mixed with 99 nights. Buy it you must.
  10. RegnorV.
    Jan 10, 2008
    1
    I can't believe anyone would have the stomach to play this for more than 20 minutes. The most repetitive, boring, whackamolefest I've seen in ages. What a disappointment.
  11. JackO.
    Jan 9, 2008
    2
    WOW....not the game, the expression. That is what I was left saying after wasting 2 hours of my life on this game. I was really pumped for a Gauntlet-like next-gen game, but boy was I disappointed. First, no story line at all to sink you in. You just start running through monotonous maps that have no possibilities of exploration. You literally run around hacking hords of monsters. WOW....not the game, the expression. That is what I was left saying after wasting 2 hours of my life on this game. I was really pumped for a Gauntlet-like next-gen game, but boy was I disappointed. First, no story line at all to sink you in. You just start running through monotonous maps that have no possibilities of exploration. You literally run around hacking hords of monsters. Terrible, terrible game IMO. Only good thing I can say is cool character design, beyond that, stay away. Expand
  12. SteveT.
    Jan 9, 2008
    8
    I am really dissapointed in the ratings this game is getting from the critics. Seriously, this game is ranking lower than several other very bland and boring games in the same genre. The worst though is that this game ranks lower than Sneak King! A shameless promotional turd!. I was hungry for this game after the demo, and so far it does not dissapoint. Millons of people pay month after I am really dissapointed in the ratings this game is getting from the critics. Seriously, this game is ranking lower than several other very bland and boring games in the same genre. The worst though is that this game ranks lower than Sneak King! A shameless promotional turd!. I was hungry for this game after the demo, and so far it does not dissapoint. Millons of people pay month after month of fees for fetch quests and pwrgaming that is far less rewarding. The single player is awsome and is more than just simple button mashing. It does require some skill to battle effectively. Plus it is just fun to kill hordes of monsters, not to mention the boss battles! I haven't even tried the online co-op yet. That just makes this game more awsome IMO. I don't know I guess the genre isn't for everybody, but I consider this game a great time filler for the rest of this month. Sure, some A+ titles are less than a month away, but give this game the credit it deserves. I would recomend anyone who is interested in these types of games to definatly check this one out. Expand
  13. AlexV.
    Jan 14, 2008
    7
    Even though the game is somewhat repetitive, it's easily addictive. Do not play alone though, not only is the game not really fun alone, but it is also made to be played via Xbox live with friends! For example, one of the bosses, Curian, absolutely needs Kendal to be accessible, and you need to have Celine with you in order to turn the boss into a new character! The synthesis system Even though the game is somewhat repetitive, it's easily addictive. Do not play alone though, not only is the game not really fun alone, but it is also made to be played via Xbox live with friends! For example, one of the bosses, Curian, absolutely needs Kendal to be accessible, and you need to have Celine with you in order to turn the boss into a new character! The synthesis system is well made, though rather complicated. However once you understood it, it's really rewarding! It can turn a weak character like Celine into a bloodlust killer! Expand
  14. KevinK.
    Dec 18, 2007
    10
    This game is awesome, well and above my expectations. I have alwasy searched for an RPG game that I can get into and invest time with the appropriate rewards and I must say this game delivers!!! I have started two characters since getting this game both of them are at level 30 now. Each of the characters are unique in play styles, you can also mix different attacks for different attack This game is awesome, well and above my expectations. I have alwasy searched for an RPG game that I can get into and invest time with the appropriate rewards and I must say this game delivers!!! I have started two characters since getting this game both of them are at level 30 now. Each of the characters are unique in play styles, you can also mix different attacks for different attack styles, and the gear for each character is very distinctive and impressive as well. Beats WOW, and all the other action RPGs I have ever played. Expand
  15. MeharG.
    Jan 16, 2008
    9
    One of the greatest games I have ever played, nice combat system and story. Graphics are ok, but hey you can't have everything.
  16. ZackCarlin
    Jan 22, 2008
    10
    I seriously don't know what any reviewer is talking about because I definately rate this game a 10+. Did the reviewer sit in a chair, with there little cup of coffee and play with themselves or something. Seriously, come on, this game rocks. I suggest all you people who rated this low to go get a life, yea a new one that is, not the boring mentally retarded one you have right now.
  17. JamieC.
    Dec 16, 2007
    6
    Some great idea's but the game falls short due to poor, slow and repetitive combat that feels like a constant battle with the conroller.
  18. RyanMcKenzie
    Dec 22, 2008
    1
    Hack'n'slash, Boss Battle,Hack'n'slash, Boss Battle,Hack'n'slash, Boss Battle, Congratulations you finishede the game! The storyline is practicaly nonexistent. Glitches prevent you from learning certain spells and you will need to connect to xbox live to group quest for many other spells. I gave the game a 1 because u can always take the CD outside and use itHack'n'slash, Boss Battle,Hack'n'slash, Boss Battle,Hack'n'slash, Boss Battle, Congratulations you finishede the game! The storyline is practicaly nonexistent. Glitches prevent you from learning certain spells and you will need to connect to xbox live to group quest for many other spells. I gave the game a 1 because u can always take the CD outside and use it as a frisbee, great fun for hours! Expand
  19. Jun 17, 2015
    10
    This game makes me feel nostalgic, makes me remember the old games like Final Fight and the RPG elements make it a very good game, its better than many RPG i play
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 44 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 44
  2. Negative: 10 out of 44
  1. The story is vapid and devoid of any substance and what little there is is not explained well or fleshed out.
  2. The 360 already has a couple of real killer RPGs available for it, and I’d urge you to take a look elsewhere before jumping on board with this.
  3. An action/RPG with JRPG elements; which has totally lost its way. Not recommended.