Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Mar 27, 2012
    88
    The Legend of Dead Kel is a quality five-plus hour expansion that is fairly priced. Fans of Reckoning should strongly consider it, unless they're holding out for a eventual re-release of Reckoning with all DLC included.
  2. Mar 26, 2012
    85
    It's quite long, too, easily taking you six hours or more to complete nearly everything there is to do on the new island. Moreover, it offers an excellent opportunity to try out a new build if you've been stocking up powerful equipment in your stash, but never bothered to commit to a full respec of your abilities before.
  3. Pelit (Finland)
    May 11, 2012
    84
    A worthy pack of extra fun. The island of Gallows End is a distinct location with it's own feel. The story of the undead pirate Dead Kel is surprisingly good and lengthy. [May 2012]
  4. May 26, 2012
    80
    If you've already finished the main storyline of Kingdom of Amalur: Reckoning and you've had a good time exploring the main land for all the other side quests, The Legend of Dead Kel is a fantastic side adventure that ranges from four to ten hours of gameplay, more than worth the mere 800 Microsoft Point price tag.
  5. May 7, 2012
    80
    Legend of Dead Kel is a great DLC. More than 8 hours of gameplay, new weapon quests and an exlusive new tower to build and govern. If you loved Reckoning don't miss this.
  6. Mar 30, 2012
    80
    Reckoning is amusingly playable. Fundamentally simple its combat is colorful and effective and consistently makes you feel like the real star of this show.
  7. Mar 20, 2012
    80
    The substantial expansion may have a lame villain, but everything else about it will remind players why they fell for Reckoning to begin with. The Legend of Dead Kel's pirate themes, new economy and upgrades, and interesting new characters bring new life to an already excellent action-RPG.
  8. Mar 22, 2012
    78
    Overall play-time to complete The Legend of Dead Kel is around 4-5 hours.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 4
  2. Negative: 0 out of 4
  1. Mar 23, 2012
    8
    This Kingdoms of Amalur have now a very nice DLC, with almost 900Mb, and a great content for 800MS Points: it includes a entire new island,This Kingdoms of Amalur have now a very nice DLC, with almost 900Mb, and a great content for 800MS Points: it includes a entire new island, with new scenarios, with a new main quest (alone itself has about 4 hours), many side-quests, many news weapons to be find, and a new house, Gravehal Keep with many more upgrades than the usual homes in the Retail game. Another proof that Amalur has a god working team that has done what they said before, that the game would have great improvements and great DLC expansions worth the customers money. A more than recommendable addition to the ones who enjoy this great Action-RPG game. My score: 8,5 / 10,0 . Full Review »
  2. Mar 21, 2012
    9
    Well thought out in regards to story and lore. New "home" addition aka Gravehal Keep is a welcome addition. Adds another 4-6hours if you areWell thought out in regards to story and lore. New "home" addition aka Gravehal Keep is a welcome addition. Adds another 4-6hours if you are only to do the main questline, but if you go for all achievements and side quests and building up your new home/land, you could easily put a good 20 hours into this DLC. So for 800msp or $10.00, I find this content to be WELL worth your money and time. Kudos to Big Huge Games and 38 Studios for putting out a awesome DLC package so early after launch. Well done!!! Full Review »
  3. Mar 27, 2012
    10
    Rast is the best! I enjoyed having more of this game to play. Give me more! I liked the pirates, I liked the island, and the new boggarts wereRast is the best! I enjoyed having more of this game to play. Give me more! I liked the pirates, I liked the island, and the new boggarts were adorable. I would have liked a level cap increase, but being able to re-spec at any time means I can pretty much make the character I want anyway. Full Review »