User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 107 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 107
  2. Negative: 16 out of 107

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 12, 2014
    10
    I've always liked LEGOs, and LEGO video games for that matter. But, mixing LEGOs with some of my all-time favorite childhood superheroes makes me feel like a kid again! All of Marvel superheroes vs. the super villains, in the form of LEGOs is one of the coolest ideas ever thought of! I used to play the LEGO Indiana Jones games back when they came out a while ago, but the storyline seems so short compared to this game. In this game, there's even an option to explore New York City! Now, anybody can be Spider-Man, or Ironman, or Doc Oc, or any Marvel character for that matter! Expand
  2. Mar 8, 2014
    9
    Pros:
    Fun to play.
    Rewarding content.
    Lots to do.
    Heaps of characters.
    Vehicles are useful as well.
    Good, simple, true to marvel story.
    Nice charm to it.
    Keeps surprising.

    Cons:
    Slightly Repititive.
  3. Feb 2, 2014
    10
    Lego Marvel Superheroes is a children/tween game that centers around Many marvel characters such as Iron Man,Captain America,Wolverine,Spiderman and many many more i reccomend to everyone
  4. Dec 19, 2013
    10
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes is extremely fun to play. Unlike other Lego games the characters actually talk and the sound effects are spot on. There is a huge amount of playable characters in the game and the puzzles are challenging yet not so hard to play that my children weren't able to figure them out.
  5. Nov 18, 2013
    9
    The best Marvel game ever made just happens to be a LEGO title. No game makes you feel like you are controlling your favourite hero quite like this does, and does so in a humorous, charming LEGO form. It is buggy as anything though. Prepare to have to re-do many side missions because of faulty waypoints, random glitching and it's even prone to crashing. I hope it's patched soon because otherwise in my opinion this game is damn-near perfect Expand
  6. Nov 15, 2013
    10
    All LEGO games I simply love. And my son as well. We played all the games with 2 pads, but never have time to go again through the whole game, as LEGO does not allow us: they release new ones so often
  7. Oct 25, 2013
    9
    hello!!! its my first review
    this game is verry nice and funny the chracters are useful and nice!
    i llloooove mr fantastic!
    but there is a few bugs!(stucking)
  8. Oct 24, 2013
    10
    If you are any sort of marvel fan, you need this game. Just running around the city destroying things as all of your favorite marvel characters makes this game a great experience in itself.
  9. Oct 23, 2013
    10
    I havent played a lego game before and I am in awe. It feels like i'm watching/playing a playstation 4 title The attention to detail, the insane amount of playable characters (all with their own unique abilities). The Hollywood level animation and visuals. And its actually challenging Theres a moment in this game where the linearity (awesome though it is) stops and your brain learns of the scope of this game.

    Its just plain fun in cinematic form

    Will be checking out Lego Batman 2. I hear its just as much a labor of love
    Expand
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Dec 25, 2013
    85
    A heroic addition to the series. [Jan 2014, p.82]
  2. Dec 17, 2013
    70
    The game playfully prods at the ridiculousness that is superhero culture, but it does so in a respectful and knowing way. [Issue#142, p.106]
  3. Dec 16, 2013
    90
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is easy to recommend to both casual and dedicated comics fans. It sticks pretty close to the time-tested formula for LEGO games, and I'm sure that most fans of the series wouldn't want it any other way.