Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 37 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.6

Generally favorable reviews- based on 115 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: LEGO Marvel Super Heroes features an original story where players take control of Iron Man, Spider-Man, the Hulk, Captain America, Wolverine and many more Marvel characters as they unite to stop Loki and a host of other Marvel villains from assembling a super-weapon capable of destroying the world.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 37
  2. Negative: 0 out of 37
  1. Dec 16, 2013
    90
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is easy to recommend to both casual and dedicated comics fans. It sticks pretty close to the time-tested formula for LEGO games, and I'm sure that most fans of the series wouldn't want it any other way.
  2. Oct 22, 2013
    90
    Ultimately, Lego Marvel marks the first time I’ve had as much fun in the hub world as in the story-based missions. Variety abounds, and the split-screen lets players explore the city on their own. I made it my mission to find bricks and solve the unexpectedly clever puzzles to unlock extras, while my son was happy to rampage through the streets as Venom.
  3. Nov 5, 2013
    90
    I've almost always enjoyed the LEGO games, but I found LEGO Marvel Super Heroes to be the best yet.
  4. Oct 25, 2013
    80
    Lego Marvel Super Heroes is a light-hearted adventure that's got a few technical flaws, but is a nice, relaxing super hero game that's free of all the grimness we've come to see in recent years.
  5. Nov 17, 2013
    80
    The series is in need of some lick and polish, but there's more than enough to put a smile of the faces of comic book fans.
  6. Dec 2, 2013
    77
    Maybe LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is cartoonish, childish and offers few innovations, but it is certainly one of the best games based on the Marvel Universe in recent years due to fan service and the great mechanics that only the LEGO formula can offer.
  7. Nov 17, 2013
    50
    Taken on its own, though, Lego Marvel Super Heroes does not offer much that an adult player will find engaging, let alone competent.

See all 37 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 28
  2. Negative: 6 out of 28
  1. Oct 23, 2013
    10
    I havent played a lego game before and I am in awe.
    It feels like i'm watching/playing a playstation 4 title
    The attention to detail, the
    I havent played a lego game before and I am in awe.
    It feels like i'm watching/playing a playstation 4 title

    The attention to detail, the insane amount of playable characters (all with their own unique abilities). The Hollywood level animation and visuals.

    And its actually challenging

    Theres a moment in this game where the linearity (awesome though it is) stops and your brain learns of the scope of this game.

    Its just plain fun in cinematic form

    Will be checking out Lego Batman 2. I hear its just as much a labor of love
    Expand
  2. Mar 12, 2014
    10
    I've always liked LEGOs, and LEGO video games for that matter. But, mixing LEGOs with some of my all-time favorite childhood superheroesI've always liked LEGOs, and LEGO video games for that matter. But, mixing LEGOs with some of my all-time favorite childhood superheroes makes me feel like a kid again! All of Marvel superheroes vs. the super villains, in the form of LEGOs is one of the coolest ideas ever thought of! I used to play the LEGO Indiana Jones games back when they came out a while ago, but the storyline seems so short compared to this game. In this game, there's even an option to explore New York City! Now, anybody can be Spider-Man, or Ironman, or Doc Oc, or any Marvel character for that matter! Expand
  3. Oct 25, 2013
    9
    hello!!! its my first review
    this game is verry nice and funny the chracters are useful and nice!
    i llloooove mr fantastic! but
    hello!!! its my first review
    this game is verry nice and funny the chracters are useful and nice!
    i llloooove mr fantastic!
    but there is a few bugs!(stucking)
    Expand
  4. Jul 10, 2014
    8
    I feel like the Lego series has reached it's pinnacle state with the game known as Lego marvel super heroes. The characters are great, theI feel like the Lego series has reached it's pinnacle state with the game known as Lego marvel super heroes. The characters are great, the gameplay is solid and fluid, although you may get a little confused with the new flying mechanics at the start.

    The story is kind of a generic Doctor Doom hires almost every super villain he could find to find some cosmic bricks to destroy the world (That's not a spoiler that's in the trailer), so our heroes must stop him before he can reach his goal.

    The mini games are entertaining for newcomers but if you have been a Lego .... games fan since Lego Star Wars days, you will soon realize that the puzzles just start to be repetitive same brick mashing, same brick building, they were always there, and we are bored of them TT!! Create some new puzzles!

    The characters are a huge pro effect because this time they have more than one special abilities, they have thought some new powers for the characters. I hope they follow the same road with the new Lego Batman 3 game that's coming out.

    And finally the humor................ Same as always, always funny................ That's it.

    So in conclusion i believe that TT has finally discovered how to make the perfect Lego game, so why it does not get a 9 or a 10/10? As i said, the perfect Lego game, not the perfect game.
    Expand
  5. Nov 20, 2013
    7
    LEGO Marvel Super Heroes is tremendously enjoyable. It’s overflowing with charm and humour, energised by the sheer amount of love shown forLEGO Marvel Super Heroes is tremendously enjoyable. It’s overflowing with charm and humour, energised by the sheer amount of love shown for the Marvel universe and the class with which it has been put together. Expand
  6. Jun 25, 2014
    6
    While it is a lot of fun for a few weeks, the DLC expansions essentially make this a zero-payoff game. No ending to speak of, very repetitiveWhile it is a lot of fun for a few weeks, the DLC expansions essentially make this a zero-payoff game. No ending to speak of, very repetitive sandbox side quests, etc.

    I get that the Marvel Universe is massive, likely too big to fit into any single game, but after weeks of busting my hump I'd expected at least an ending or some replay content.

    Great first-time around, then totally devoid of value.
    Expand
  7. Oct 9, 2014
    0
    If you enjoy guessing what to do for hours on end, this is the gam for you! Just another cash grab for Lego. Wonder if they will do aIf you enjoy guessing what to do for hours on end, this is the gam for you! Just another cash grab for Lego. Wonder if they will do a guardian of the galaxy... LEL Expand

See all 28 User Reviews