User Score
8.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 33 out of 43
  2. Negative: 3 out of 43
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. patrickjohnson
    Jan 4, 2007
    10
    i am 12 years old and my friends are making fun of me cause i bought this game for my x-box,gameboy,and my psp..... i am i love with this game i beat it 6 times and when i go to bed i play it on my gameboy and sometimes on my psp...anyways i would like to congradulate the maker of this game, for having solid graphics,great game play and something i can show my younger cousins andi am 12 years old and my friends are making fun of me cause i bought this game for my x-box,gameboy,and my psp..... i am i love with this game i beat it 6 times and when i go to bed i play it on my gameboy and sometimes on my psp...anyways i would like to congradulate the maker of this game, for having solid graphics,great game play and something i can show my younger cousins and friends.....this game has really changed my life Expand
  2. Sambo
    Oct 1, 2007
    9
    This game is brilliant and well worth the currently low price of between £15 and £25. I paid the bigger fee just to get it this weekend, but is available much cheaper these days online. The game has a wicked sense of humour, without voices the characters must do everything with gestures and it never ceases to make me laugh. The puzzles are fun and interesting whilst never This game is brilliant and well worth the currently low price of between £15 and £25. I paid the bigger fee just to get it this weekend, but is available much cheaper these days online. The game has a wicked sense of humour, without voices the characters must do everything with gestures and it never ceases to make me laugh. The puzzles are fun and interesting whilst never being ridiculously difficult. The most fun is playing co-operatively and the fact someone can jump in at any time in the old arcade stylee is brilliant. The only minor bad point is the camera, but I guess they done as well with it as they can manage considering it's not an Xbox Live game. Overall, great game. And HUGE! Completed Episode V last night and still only on 25% completed! LOADS to unlock and do once the story is complete! Expand
  3. DaveA.
    Sep 11, 2006
    10
    AMAZING! Great game for the whole family, something for everyone to enjoy!
  4. AjJ.
    Jan 8, 2007
    10
    Worth it for the co-op multiplayer alone. My only complaint are the lengthy cut-scenes you have to watch when replaying a level. Very, very fun.
  5. Ben
    Sep 28, 2006
    10
    Very fun game, lots of things there to keep the replay value high.
  6. CoryD.
    Dec 27, 2007
    8
    Fun for kids and adults... it has fun gameplay, and enough challenges for even seasoned gamers to keep coming back for more... Well done.
  7. sammaher
    Jul 4, 2008
    8
    It's official star Wars game's no longer suck!!. Combining Star Wars with Lego then putting it all together in a video game is just one of the best concepts ever for a video game. this game delivers on all accounts, It's funny, compelling and re playable over and over again. Taking part in all the memorable scenes from the original trilogy is a must for any Star Wars fan,It's official star Wars game's no longer suck!!. Combining Star Wars with Lego then putting it all together in a video game is just one of the best concepts ever for a video game. this game delivers on all accounts, It's funny, compelling and re playable over and over again. Taking part in all the memorable scenes from the original trilogy is a must for any Star Wars fan, And with the added humor that lucasarts has injected into the game really makes it a joy to play. with the added bonus of being able to replay the levels with unlocked characters (Being able to play the game as Darth Vader is worth the price on it's own) or Your own design of characters to unlock everything the game has to offer. The game is really worth a look. It may look like a game catering for the younger generation ( my son loved it). There is seriously enough game play elements to keep all bet the hardest of gamers satisfied. A must for all Star Wars fans and gamer's that want a satisfying gamimng experience with it's tounge firmly planted in it's cheek. Expand
  8. MikeG.
    Sep 14, 2006
    9
    Must buy for star wars fans.game is so much fun plus its the best 3 movies.would of gave a ten but the camera took the point.but its still a great game .may the force be with you
  9. MatC.
    Sep 18, 2006
    9
    Friendly, easy to pick up game. It's the first game that my wife wants to play with me. It's cute, challenging, and definitely is entertaining. For all those games that have a huge learning curve, and super duper hard stuff, this is the anti-game. Pick it up, play it, and have fun the whole way. If you have kids, this is highly recommended, and for kids pre-teen and younger, Friendly, easy to pick up game. It's the first game that my wife wants to play with me. It's cute, challenging, and definitely is entertaining. For all those games that have a huge learning curve, and super duper hard stuff, this is the anti-game. Pick it up, play it, and have fun the whole way. If you have kids, this is highly recommended, and for kids pre-teen and younger, this is a 10+. Expand
  10. WyattG.
    Oct 21, 2007
    8
    This is by far the best FAMILY game I have played on the 360. Some kids games never quite hit the mark for adults, but this game I found just as enjoyable to play as my kids did (even my wife is trying to get the 100% complete achievement, which probably says more about the enjoyment of the game than anything else, as she normally is not interested in playing on the 360). Obviously the This is by far the best FAMILY game I have played on the 360. Some kids games never quite hit the mark for adults, but this game I found just as enjoyable to play as my kids did (even my wife is trying to get the 100% complete achievement, which probably says more about the enjoyment of the game than anything else, as she normally is not interested in playing on the 360). Obviously the Star Wars theme is one the main reasons why adults will relate to the game, the fact that you get to play out your favourite parts of the movies is really fun; but if everything else was crap this would not be enough to make the game good. So why is it a good game ? ... the fact that it's Lego and the characters and the environment they are in smashes like Lego does is a big reason for it. Also the graphics are good, the sounds are fun, the controls are easy for anyone to use, and the humor in the cut scenes is a nice touch. The other big reason for it being so good is the 2 person co-op mode, which for a family game is a big plus. Replay value for this game is also good; once you have played through the story mode with the specific characters for that story you can then go back in with any character and replay the story, which you will need to do if you want to find all the secret stuff that only some characters can get to. If you have kids you would be crazy not to buy this game; and even if you don't have kids, as an adult you will find this game quite addictive. Expand
  11. Jun 12, 2011
    6
    So this was the first 360 game that was bought for me, and as introductions to new technologies go this game worked well. It was simple and allowed me to get used to the new (albeit not little unchanged) controller. The game is a very good couch co-op game and can easily keep you entertained for a few hours. For the more hardcore gamers, it has the usual collectibles, now commonplace inSo this was the first 360 game that was bought for me, and as introductions to new technologies go this game worked well. It was simple and allowed me to get used to the new (albeit not little unchanged) controller. The game is a very good couch co-op game and can easily keep you entertained for a few hours. For the more hardcore gamers, it has the usual collectibles, now commonplace in Lego games, scattered everywhere. This too worked well with the new achievements system available on the 360. However, I personally couldn't give a flying monkeys left armpit, as it isn't in me to sit for hours on end trying to find every single piece of Lego. I got enough of that when my younger brother destroyed all my Lego Harry potter Castles and I had to hunt for all the pieces to built it again. Whilst the game is good in co-op mode, it is an absolute snore fest in single player. The story that was once great, has been dumbed down and made childish to appeal to the masses; although fans of the Star Wars series will recognise points in the plot and appreciate their humour. Aside from that, gameplay gets pretty repetitive and building Lego is no longer fun if all you do is press B. Overall, I think this game is a great gift for Children aged 9 and under, and would work equally as well as a game to entice the many females that I am sure you are "knee-deep in clunge with". Oh yes, Inbetweeners rule. Expand
  12. Sep 11, 2015
    7
    Lego Star Wars II: The original trilogy is a somewhat flawed, but fun game. It won't win any awards but it is addicting to play levels over and over again from the original trilogy.
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 41 out of 50
  2. Negative: 0 out of 50
  1. Official Xbox Magazine
    85
    Traveller's Tales has done it again: Lego Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy is an even quirkier blend of off-kilter humor, weird puzzles, and blaster-blazing, lightsaber-slashing action. [Oct. 2006, p.84]
  2. Games Master UK
    90
    Looks, feels, and plays like it's been designed by a group of people who love games, understand gamers and know how important it is to have fun. [Oct 2006, p.58]
  3. Official Xbox Magazine UK
    90
    Star Wars fans, LEGO fanatics or lovers of the first game will be in ecstasy. A must-buy. [Oct 2006, p.94]