Metascore
75

Generally favorable reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 24 out of 43
  2. Negative: 1 out of 43
  1. Mar 24, 2011
    91
    With its breadth of content, incredible amount of collectibles (even if their placement isn't as intuitive as I would like), and the new Assault game modes, this is one of the best Lego games created yet.
  2. Mar 23, 2011
    91
    An amusing and entertaining game, and a great addition to the series. With the new game modes and game play elements, LSW III is a must have for any fan.
  3. Apr 10, 2011
    90
    Overall, I really enjoyed LEGO Star Wars III: The Clone Wars. Even if you're not a huge fan of the LEGO titles, it's hard to deny that Traveler's Tales has managed to refine the formula of what makes these games work. Toss in the standard co-op mode, which is always a lot of fun, and you've got a great time-waster on your hands here.
  4. Mar 31, 2011
    90
    Yet these nitpicks have but barely interfered with the fun I'm having with Lego Star Wars III. With all of the additions, it's the biggest and most enjoyable Lego game yet, and even better, it shows that something good can indeed come out of the awful Star Wars prequel trilogy.
  5. Mar 31, 2011
    87
    Certainly plenty of fun to play, and the overhauled visuals make it an absolute treat. While some of the puzzles can be borderline obscure, it's not enough to deter both LEGO and Star Wars fans from getting some serious kicks from this game.
User Score
7.8

Generally favorable reviews- based on 37 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 11
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 11
  3. Negative: 0 out of 11
  1. May 5, 2011
    9
    Great game with surprisingly deep mechanics later on. This game is the most responsive on yet in the series when it comes to function and theGreat game with surprisingly deep mechanics later on. This game is the most responsive on yet in the series when it comes to function and the objectives given to you just beckon out to me like an old adventure game that wanted you to explore and use your head. It's great fun and playing co-op with my little cousin was a blast. TravelersTale makes the best LEGO game yet. Full Review »
  2. Mar 22, 2011
    8
    More Lego fun with an old-school feel! As fun as this game is, it's much better played in co-op mode. The graphics and lighting are muchMore Lego fun with an old-school feel! As fun as this game is, it's much better played in co-op mode. The graphics and lighting are much improved, but the game still retains its old-school charm. Lots of cool new features, too. If you like Lego Star Wars, you will love this latest edition. Full Review »
  3. Dec 28, 2013
    9
    So far the best Star Wars game out there. The graphics are enhanced and the freedom to go out of the republic ship and blow up bad guys isSo far the best Star Wars game out there. The graphics are enhanced and the freedom to go out of the republic ship and blow up bad guys is great. We all love the new lightsaber techniques and being able to command troops on the battlefield as one of the clone captains. The vehicles are endless fun to play in and the level design is perfect. My only problem is when you beat the game all you really can do is replay the levels or fly the ships and try to earn more studs Overall, I highly recommend this game for anyone who loves Star Wars or Lego or even anybody who just wants to have fun! Definitely 9/10. Full Review »