User Score
2.5

Generally unfavorable reviews- based on 41 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 41
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 41
  3. Negative: 34 out of 41
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. NeoVDR
    Apr 3, 2009
    4
    I was very saddened by this game. Not that it was awful; I have seen games much, much worse than this. The whole game just feels "rough". While the comedy exists it's inconsistent. Truly funny bits that will have you on the floor in tears are interspersed with cliches and low level humor. This manages to diminish the game's only advantage. Gameplay-wise the game is atrocious I was very saddened by this game. Not that it was awful; I have seen games much, much worse than this. The whole game just feels "rough". While the comedy exists it's inconsistent. Truly funny bits that will have you on the floor in tears are interspersed with cliches and low level humor. This manages to diminish the game's only advantage. Gameplay-wise the game is atrocious with it's weird camera and clunky controls. The bad controls can be a game-stopper on more than one occasions. At one instance you have to chain an unbelievable number of jumps and because the combo chaining in this game is non existent I suspect that many users will end the game there. If not there then it surely will happen at the point when you have to fight 9 guards and do some jump chaining afterwards. The graphics are quite mediocre. Despite the use of Unreal Tech the game doesn't push any boundaries, hell it does not even reach the norm. And even though the graphics are not taxing still the pop in is evident. The best thing in the game is the audio, with great voice talent but dull tunes. This game had tons of potential yet somehow it lost it on the way. Even the smaller pricetag does not justify such mediocrity. Expand
  2. pillinre
    Dec 22, 2009
    0
    -10 negligence, stupid decicions, only bigbubs, no funy, bad graphics, bisnes magament? .. jaja only crash!! return Al Lowe , everybody love your game and yor creativity, return the great, sexy, funy and creative game to us, get out the stupid people,
  3. PhillipH
    Apr 30, 2009
    4
    Better than Cum Lauda. Graphics lovely, story interesting, music good and girls look excellent. The game play sucks at times.
  4. Jun 28, 2011
    0
    this game sucks.......................................................................................................................................................................................
  5. Jun 3, 2012
    0
    i say wtf this game was so stupid i mean the nothing in this game you find paper drive on the lot find statue hug at it do stupid mission wow how lame i was so disappointed with this game i am such leisure suit larry d my sister are both fans we both look and saw the game play when i brought it home and we both said wtf
  6. Jun 17, 2012
    0
    DON'T PLAY THIS GAME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  7. ShannonL
    Apr 1, 2009
    3
    I was a big fan of the original games back in the day so i was eager to try out this new release... I had not played the last one as it was originally banned in Australia.. The humour IS there - it is as immature and purile as it ever was - its just a big shame that the gameplay mechanics dont match up.. 1st problem is that they have madean 18rated kids platforming game! - which wouldnt I was a big fan of the original games back in the day so i was eager to try out this new release... I had not played the last one as it was originally banned in Australia.. The humour IS there - it is as immature and purile as it ever was - its just a big shame that the gameplay mechanics dont match up.. 1st problem is that they have madean 18rated kids platforming game! - which wouldnt be toobad if the actual platforming mechanics work and they dont. I liked the game until i reached a point that required me to first of all fight 9 enemies one after another; this wouldnt have been an issue if the fighting mechanics worked - they dont. You end up tapping A over and over again trying to connect combos that just arent registering. Instead you end up getting beaten to a pulp by enemies whose health seems to regenerate faster then your own! After more attempts at the fighting part of the mission then you would believe - i finally managed to scrape past it only to reach the next part of the mission - Climbing the top of an electricty tower - which in itself wouldnt be a problem if the climbing mechanics worked. They dont. the camera is so poorly implimented and the controls so unresponsive that i ended up plummeting from the tower and dying... Which would be fine if there was a checkpoint system in place. There isnt. So i had to go back to the start of the mission - back to fighting the 9 guys one after another. As you can imagine it was too frustrating for me to try again and to behonest - is the main reason why i am trading the game back in as fast and as soon as i can. Im not going to focus on the other MAJOR problems the game has like framerate issues whernever you turn the camera, NPCs who walk straight through each other (in cutscenes) ridiculous loading times, lack of ambient audio when moving around, constant repetitive fetch quests etc etc etc. I was willing to overlook these technical issues and enjoy the game - but the mission i outlined above was the last straw for me! Im not bad at games and have been gaming since for well over 15 years - and this was the most frustrating gaming experience ive had since trying to load games via cassette on the original Commodore 64... Avoid. Expand
  8. JackB
    Apr 27, 2009
    1
    This is without doubt the worst game i've played in 10 years but why did it take the gaming media so long to review this game.
    Having not been able to read a review and having a few days of work drove me to buy this rubbish.
    I too gave up at the mission involving beating 9 guards and then climbing a tower, the lack of any proper game design made this imposible and after starting
    This is without doubt the worst game i've played in 10 years but why did it take the gaming media so long to review this game.
    Having not been able to read a review and having a few days of work drove me to buy this rubbish.
    I too gave up at the mission involving beating 9 guards and then climbing a tower, the lack of any proper game design made this imposible and after starting over and the guard i was fighting got STUCK BEHIND A SOFA that i though **** this ****.
    Expand
  9. CarlosS
    Apr 3, 2009
    2
    Terrible. Truly Terrible. This game has major technical flaws that cripple any fun there might have been in the game. Camera control is non-existent, you'll find yourself running out of rooms you just ran into as the perspective changes instantly. For some bizarre reason, there's practically no elements of classic Leisure Suit Larry games present. Rather than chasing girls and Terrible. Truly Terrible. This game has major technical flaws that cripple any fun there might have been in the game. Camera control is non-existent, you'll find yourself running out of rooms you just ran into as the perspective changes instantly. For some bizarre reason, there's practically no elements of classic Leisure Suit Larry games present. Rather than chasing girls and dates using cheesy pickup lines, you will spend your time doing mindless tasks like cleaning up grafiti and delivering packages for fat guys. What's up with that? What's unforgivable though is that despite everything, the game just isn't fun. Plenty of flawed games manage to be fun (Resident Evil 5 comes to mind), but LSL BOB is not fun in any way. Avoid. Expand
  10. Neil
    Apr 2, 2009
    1
    Everything about this game is bad,from a mini map that covers such a small area it's not worth having, a full map which doesn't show you where your mission objective is, dialogue that varies in volume from barely audable to loud in on sentence, confusing camera angles, a first person viewpoint that only works occasionally, stodgy controls, glitchy graphics (this uses the unreal Everything about this game is bad,from a mini map that covers such a small area it's not worth having, a full map which doesn't show you where your mission objective is, dialogue that varies in volume from barely audable to loud in on sentence, confusing camera angles, a first person viewpoint that only works occasionally, stodgy controls, glitchy graphics (this uses the unreal engine?). I actually liked the previous Larry games for what they are, a purile but fun series of adventure games but this is amatuerish drivel. A cruel parody of a Leisure Suit Larry game. Expand
  11. HeinP
    Apr 29, 2009
    1
    The worst game ever what a disgrace to the Larry game. It is a Bust 1/10
  12. RodrigoC
    May 18, 2009
    0
    Possibly the worst commercial game I've ever had the misfortune to play. Fails to deliver on any conceivable front - gameplay, graphics, humor, puzzles, even titillation. Even Magna Cum Laude got at least two of those right, some of the time. The perfect example of how not to do things, and sadly the final nail on a once-excellent franchise's coffin lid
  13. JohnS
    Jan 22, 2010
    0
    What is this crup? The game sucks bad controls bad story, and makes shame on the great series
  14. JustinG
    Apr 11, 2009
    0
    I bought this game with high hopes after the seam splitting laughter "Magna Cum Laude" offered. I ended up throwing the game away after 6 hours of gameplay. Not funny, not the "mature" content promised, awfully designed levels making it very difficult to get anywhere, and a terrible trailing camera makes every turn of the character send the camera soaring around and throwing off the I bought this game with high hopes after the seam splitting laughter "Magna Cum Laude" offered. I ended up throwing the game away after 6 hours of gameplay. Not funny, not the "mature" content promised, awfully designed levels making it very difficult to get anywhere, and a terrible trailing camera makes every turn of the character send the camera soaring around and throwing off the control of the character. Without doubt the worst game for the 360 I have ever played. Collapse
  15. Dec 11, 2012
    2
    Probably the worst game I have EVER played. It spits on everything that the series stands for. It almost feels like they were trying to make a PG rated porno. The only reason I give this even a 2 is that some of the artwork is pretty and it does have the voice talent of Carmen Electra.
Metascore
25

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 27
  2. Negative: 26 out of 27
  1. Larry Loveage is the nephew of Larry Laffer, but he's not half as charming as his uncle. This new game offers completely new gameplay that doesn't suit the character, along with many technical issues that make it a repetitive, uninspired and not so interesting game. It forgets Larry's legacy and tries its own ideas, but with little fortune.
  2. This Box Office Bust is a sample of how to change what worked completely for the worse.
  3. It's not funny, it's not fun to play and it's less erotic than psoriasis. As the Smurfs would say: **** off, Larry.