User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 230 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 45 out of 230

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 13, 2012
    2
    I would love to love this game. Cheerleaders, zombies, violence, vulgar humor....some of my favorite things. Unfortunately when it comes down to it, a game has to be well made to enjoy it. If Juliet was a dude (no cheerleader, no boobs, no bending over in a skirt........HEY, THATS THE POINT OF THE WHOLE GAME!....exactly), this would just be a cheap knock off of dead rising with more cussing during bad jokes we have all heard when we were 12. So if you just need to rub one out to a cheerleader in a video game because you feel guilty surfing porn, you might score this a 6 or 7. Otherwise you will think it a 2. (I dont give out free 6-7's, its a scale of 0-10, not 5-10 like most review sites seem to unexplainingly do). Before you say 2 is unfair, line this game up with 10 random recent releases and then you will be like.....oh....now I see. Collapse
  2. Jun 12, 2012
    1
    They've got if all wrong. Graphics is terrible, gameplay and controls are not fluid, more like clunky and broken, dialogue is not funny enough and overall game feels very rough around the edges.
  3. Jun 12, 2012
    0
    I'll say it just once.
    This is the second worst game I have ever played. Nothing was good about it.
    At all. It has awful gameplay that gets repetitive within the first 10 minutes.
    It has terrible, ANNOYING characters who you will hate, bad voice acting and a stupid story. The game isn't funny even though it tried to be.
    There's a cool visual aesthetic with the rainbow blood and all but the
    textures look like the game is being played in build mode.
    The music is bland as hell.
    thank god it's only 5 hours long. What a terrible, terrible game. The worst I've played this entire gen. SKIP IT. Not even worth 5 bucks in the bargain bin. I don't even think anyone involved with this game was even trying.
    Expand
  4. Jun 28, 2012
    3
    As long as don't expect anything from this game, you will enjoy it. This just shows that gamers will buy and enjoy anything that has mindless hack n' slash qualities with zombies. Sadly the game does nothing to make up its utterly ridiculous title and premise.
  5. Jun 25, 2012
    0
    ndsncnhciiiiiiisjjjjjjsssssssssssssssssssjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjhuyehwduynhqwunshiunwiudwnhudnsiunqwunsiqjnswwsunqwisniwdniwndiuejwndijsnjndqiuwndijshnindidqniudnsijsnd
  6. Jul 17, 2012
    3
    You would think that this game would have something going for it with its "Grindhouse" style and gameplay that is similar in some ways to God of War or Dante's Inferno... but you would be wrong. Not only does the combat get way to repetitive within the first hour and a half with hardly any enemy variation, but the dialogue tries way too hard to try and make you laugh; the only humorous one in the game would have to be Juliet's disembodied boyfriend, and even those jokes become stale after a while. If you were looking for a good hack and slash game that actually has a decent story and enjoyable combat, go for God of War 3 or Dante's Inferno. Both are better than this and won't break your wallet either, both being under $20.00. Expand
  7. Apr 23, 2013
    3
    While I have totally enjoyed this game I am a bit shocked that some many people have given it a 5 star review.

    Yes it's a welcome change from the big titles like COD, but it's nothing more than good old fashioned button thrashing fun. I like the way your skills build up and the combos get more elaborate.
    It reminds me of older titles from days gone by, the closes game I can compare it
    to on the Xbox is Wolverine which I loved.

    Do not be fooled by the portrayed cute girly looking image of this game. The language is dirty and there are plenty of sexual innuendoes which I like ;-)

    The main character Juliet is a babe which really makes me want to give this game a 5 star rating but she can get a little bit tedious when she repeatedly dishes out teen says such as O.M.G, awesome and this is totally cool etc etc.

    One other bad point is the game save points. I like to switch on the Xbox and have 15 30 mins on it while the misses is in the shower or something, the problem is that each chapter seems to last a lot longer than that and there are no midpoint saves. On the same note if you die it sometimes puts you annoyingly far back in the game.

    Please don't hate me for not giving this game 5 stars. I am just trying to be honest.
    Expand
  8. Jun 13, 2012
    0
    I would love to love this game. Cheerleaders, zombies, violence, vulgar humor....some of my favorite things. Unfortunately when it comes down to it, a game has to be well made to enjoy it. If Juliet was a dude (no cheerleader, no boobs, no bending over in a skirt........HEY, THATS THE POINT OF THE WHOLE GAME!....exactly), this would just be a cheap knock off of dead rising with more cussing during bad jokes we have all heard when we were 12. So if you just need to rub one out to a cheerleader in a video game because you feel guilty surfing porn, you might score this a 6 or 7. Otherwise you will think it a 2. (I dont give out free 6-7's, its a scale of 0-10, not 5-10 like most review sites seem to unexplainingly do). Before you say 2 is unfair, line this game up with 10 random recent releases and then you will be like.....oh....now I see. Collapse
Metascore
70

Mixed or average reviews - based on 64 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 30 out of 64
  2. Negative: 2 out of 64
  1. Aug 18, 2012
    80
    Switch off your brain and bask in the silliness. [Issue#88, p.80]
  2. 70
    Bayonetta and Devil May Cry are maybe better optimized from a game design perspective but there is no other fighting game with such a sexy look as Lollipop Chainsaw. [Issue#220]
  3. Aug 8, 2012
    78
    Playing Lollipop Chainsaw is exactly like eating a lollipop - once you're finished with such a luscious treat, all the excitement is gone but definitely remembered.