Lost Planet 3 Xbox 360

Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 43
  2. Negative: 5 out of 43
Buy On
  1. Sep 12, 2013
    82
    Spark Unlimited's take on EDN III is engaging and fun. It's not going to turn the genre on its head or come away with any game of the year awards, but it is the best in the series and makes the franchise relevant again.
  2. Sep 2, 2013
    75
    Lost Planet 3 fully commits to the story and the right atmosphere to tell it. In that, the game succeeds in the same way major science fiction movies of the past did so. The gameplay that surrounds the story never excels, despite some good ideas and an all-round decent execution. You’ll take it for granted though, because the well-being of main character Jim Peyton soon turns out to be the X-factor Lost Planet 3 needed.
  3. Games Master UK
    Sep 18, 2013
    76
    Very different from the Japanese games, but a quality, polished shooter. [Nov 2013, p.62]
  4. Aug 27, 2013
    77
    Lost Planet 3 isn’t a particularly handsome or graceful action game, but beneath the somewhat dull surface the characters and the multiplayer progression are outstanding.
User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 143 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 32
  2. Negative: 7 out of 32
  1. Aug 28, 2013
    9
    I don't understand all of these negative reviews. Did they play the same game as me? I tried this game out first on my pc via torrents. JustI don't understand all of these negative reviews. Did they play the same game as me? I tried this game out first on my pc via torrents. Just to make sure its worth purchasing on my xbox 360. I played for about an hour, the game is loads of fun. I played the first 2 games. If you enjoyed them. You will enjoy this. Some parts can get repetative. But overall a great experience. Full Review »
  2. Aug 27, 2013
    10
    Don't pay attention to the negative reviews. Those are based on expectations. This is a more story driven mature game than the first 2. If itDon't pay attention to the negative reviews. Those are based on expectations. This is a more story driven mature game than the first 2. If it was released with a new franchise name without the expectations, it would have been voted much higher for the excellent character and story development, with a little less frenetic action. Full Review »
  3. Aug 27, 2013
    9
    The characters and story make a great gaming experience. I loved the facial technology. The gameplay is really fun at times and all togetherThe characters and story make a great gaming experience. I loved the facial technology. The gameplay is really fun at times and all together it makes a cool game in such an interesting setting! Full Review »