Lost Planet 3 Xbox 360

User Score
5.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 143 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 59 out of 143
  2. Negative: 47 out of 143
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 18, 2013
    3
    My friend let me borrow this game for a bit...

    I'm never asking to borrow it again.

    It's just... It's not Lost Planet, it feels as if they ripped the soul out of the game just to appeal to the Call of Poopy generation.
  2. Apr 3, 2016
    4
    Graphics are well good and the game has a good start, shooting ain't that bad and action..! not too much.Story was very good until Nushi and NEVEC Forces came In, It all got nonsense. The fights with giant Akrids that's where you have to spent 70% of your entire time And shhhh......huuuu that's very annoying Really Annoying! And the quick time events where you have to smack buttons WellGraphics are well good and the game has a good start, shooting ain't that bad and action..! not too much.Story was very good until Nushi and NEVEC Forces came In, It all got nonsense. The fights with giant Akrids that's where you have to spent 70% of your entire time And shhhh......huuuu that's very annoying Really Annoying! And the quick time events where you have to smack buttons Well that is total garbage too many of them Man toooo many. And the Ending Well Grand Pa Dies. Expand
  3. Aug 27, 2013
    2
    Lost Planet 3 is very disappointing. When I first got my hands on it I thought that it was going to bring the Lost Planet series back from the dead. But sadly LP3 is just LP2 with a different story line. The graphics are the same, the enemies are the same, really everything is the same. And don't even get me started about the countless bugs and glitches. Why would they release a new gameLost Planet 3 is very disappointing. When I first got my hands on it I thought that it was going to bring the Lost Planet series back from the dead. But sadly LP3 is just LP2 with a different story line. The graphics are the same, the enemies are the same, really everything is the same. And don't even get me started about the countless bugs and glitches. Why would they release a new game for the Xbox 360 and the PS3 when the Xbox One and the PS4 are right around the corner? With horrid graphics and bland story line I expect this to be a flop. Expand
  4. Dec 17, 2013
    0
    Starts out strong but just loses all momentum at about the 1/4 mark. Terrible shooting, drunk aiming and a melee attack that does NOTHING. I'm a huge fan of the 1st Lost Planet and to some degree the 2nd but this skid mark in the series has none of the Akrid epicness of the first two that made them great. Arkid in this game are an annoyance, you pray that there isn't a fight round theStarts out strong but just loses all momentum at about the 1/4 mark. Terrible shooting, drunk aiming and a melee attack that does NOTHING. I'm a huge fan of the 1st Lost Planet and to some degree the 2nd but this skid mark in the series has none of the Akrid epicness of the first two that made them great. Arkid in this game are an annoyance, you pray that there isn't a fight round the next corner because it's just not fun. At all. Not even a bit. And some genius mapped the grenade button where the change weapon should be so have fun wasting grenades, which are really prescious this time round.

    Also this game is incredibly frustrating, controller throwing frustrating. Shooting is not accurate, the game is unfair and VERY cheap, there is no skill required just the ability to keep going with the same repetitive s**t and to endure continually watching the same loading screen/ cut scene until the next button you need to press or white/ container filled corridor. I finished it out of spite and it was not a good feeling. For any fans of the original 2, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME, it is not Lost Planet, and it will just leave a bad taste in your mouth.
    Expand
  5. Aug 28, 2013
    1
    Spark Unlimited's best game yet, still terrible. This is one of the most generic formulaic games boring games I've ever played. It feels like work. There are already so many similar games out there, all of which will be at least some degree better than this. I see no reason to buy this. I will say some of the environments look really good but there is a lot of inconsistency, sometimesSpark Unlimited's best game yet, still terrible. This is one of the most generic formulaic games boring games I've ever played. It feels like work. There are already so many similar games out there, all of which will be at least some degree better than this. I see no reason to buy this. I will say some of the environments look really good but there is a lot of inconsistency, sometimes they look great sometimes not. I would strongly recommend against buying this game, even on sale. If you have to get it, the PC one looks better and doesn't lag as much. Collapse
  6. Aug 31, 2013
    3
    I love lost planet. This game however isnt LP. LP2 had amazing story and gamplay with grappling to anything which past in storyplay and multiplayer also the multiplayer weekly combat was awesome. However in this game it feels barren as it has lost features and gameplay instead of gaining new ones. Yes the story is great however with every characters model suffering with "fat face" its hardI love lost planet. This game however isnt LP. LP2 had amazing story and gamplay with grappling to anything which past in storyplay and multiplayer also the multiplayer weekly combat was awesome. However in this game it feels barren as it has lost features and gameplay instead of gaining new ones. Yes the story is great however with every characters model suffering with "fat face" its hard to take it seriously. This game has taught me one thing, don't preorder a game just because the previous games where good and the company has a reputation for delivering. Expand
  7. Aug 28, 2013
    1
    Spark Unlimited's best game yet, still terrible. This is one of the most generic formulaic games boring games I've ever played. It feels like work. There are already so many similar games out there, all of which will be at least some degree better than this. I see no reason to buy this. I will say some of the environments look really good but there is a lot of inconsistency, sometimesSpark Unlimited's best game yet, still terrible. This is one of the most generic formulaic games boring games I've ever played. It feels like work. There are already so many similar games out there, all of which will be at least some degree better than this. I see no reason to buy this. I will say some of the environments look really good but there is a lot of inconsistency, sometimes they look great sometimes not. I would strongly recommend against buying this game, even on sale. If you have to get it, the PC one looks better and doesn't lag as much. Collapse
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 43
  2. Negative: 5 out of 43
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    70
    Lost Planet 3 has positive elements that a player can truly enjoy. The surprisingly deep storyline and character depth can make up for some of the flaws in the gameplay systems, but dull and repetitive battles make this title nothing more than average.
  2. X-ONE Magazine UK
    Oct 14, 2013
    50
    Spark Unlimited had the ambition to revive the Lost Planet franchise, but the execution is sorely lacking in multiple areas. [Issue#103, p.82]
  3. Oct 10, 2013
    70
    There's already been a price drop of about $20 for Lost Planet 3, which makes it a pretty good deal. The timing for such a thing isn't great. There are a couple new consoles launching soon and the tidal wave of 4th Quarter games has only just started, I think Lost Planet 3's window of opportunity has closed for this somewhat enjoyable mid-tier game.