User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 130 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 66 out of 130
  2. Negative: 45 out of 130

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 27, 2013
    2
    Lost Planet 3 is very disappointing. When I first got my hands on it I thought that it was going to bring the Lost Planet series back from the dead. But sadly LP3 is just LP2 with a different story line. The graphics are the same, the enemies are the same, really everything is the same. And don't even get me started about the countless bugs and glitches. Why would they release a new game for the Xbox 360 and the PS3 when the Xbox One and the PS4 are right around the corner? With horrid graphics and bland story line I expect this to be a flop. Expand
  2. Dec 17, 2013
    0
    Starts out strong but just loses all momentum at about the 1/4 mark. Terrible shooting, drunk aiming and a melee attack that does NOTHING. I'm a huge fan of the 1st Lost Planet and to some degree the 2nd but this skid mark in the series has none of the Akrid epicness of the first two that made them great. Arkid in this game are an annoyance, you pray that there isn't a fight round the next corner because it's just not fun. At all. Not even a bit. And some genius mapped the grenade button where the change weapon should be so have fun wasting grenades, which are really prescious this time round.

    Also this game is incredibly frustrating, controller throwing frustrating. Shooting is not accurate, the game is unfair and VERY cheap, there is no skill required just the ability to keep going with the same repetitive s**t and to endure continually watching the same loading screen/ cut scene until the next button you need to press or white/ container filled corridor. I finished it out of spite and it was not a good feeling. For any fans of the original 2, DO NOT BUY THIS GAME, it is not Lost Planet, and it will just leave a bad taste in your mouth.
    Expand
  3. Sep 4, 2013
    0
    I'll spend 150 characters to explain that if you click on the shining review by Jinxie and a few others. basically all the green ones this game has gotten. you can see that the only 3 games this person has ever reviewed are all the various versions of this game, it's clear then to everyone 2 things
    1. this person had a part in making this game because this is a game which could only be
    rated highly by the games mother
    2. It's bull 100% if it wasn't such stand out from every other review for this game it might not draw much attention, perhaps if they'd given it an 8, maybe reviewed 1 or 2 games just at random which weren't their own product, but nope, blatantly just trying to fluff their own games score up on here.

    Dire game, dire practices by capcom trying to inflate scores here, Dire franchise that needs to just have the good grace to die now so capcom can return to making Horror games with actual horror in them.
    Expand
  4. Sep 18, 2013
    3
    My friend let me borrow this game for a bit...

    I'm never asking to borrow it again.

    It's just... It's not Lost Planet, it feels as if they ripped the soul out of the game just to appeal to the Call of Poopy generation.
  5. Aug 28, 2013
    1
    Spark Unlimited's best game yet, still terrible. This is one of the most generic formulaic games boring games I've ever played. It feels like work. There are already so many similar games out there, all of which will be at least some degree better than this. I see no reason to buy this. I will say some of the environments look really good but there is a lot of inconsistency, sometimes they look great sometimes not. I would strongly recommend against buying this game, even on sale. If you have to get it, the PC one looks better and doesn't lag as much. Expand
  6. Aug 31, 2013
    3
    I love lost planet. This game however isnt LP. LP2 had amazing story and gamplay with grappling to anything which past in storyplay and multiplayer also the multiplayer weekly combat was awesome. However in this game it feels barren as it has lost features and gameplay instead of gaining new ones. Yes the story is great however with every characters model suffering with "fat face" its hard to take it seriously. This game has taught me one thing, don't preorder a game just because the previous games where good and the company has a reputation for delivering. Collapse
  7. Aug 31, 2013
    0
    I love lost planet. This game however isnt LP. LP2 had amazing story and gamplay with grappling to anything which past in storyplay and multiplayer also the multiplayer weekly combat was awesome. However in this game it feels barren as it has lost features and gameplay instead of gaining new ones. Yes the story is great however with every characters model suffering with "fat face" its hard to take it seriously. This game has taught me one thing, don't preorder a game just because the previous games where good and the company has a reputation for delivering. Collapse
Metascore
58

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 43
  2. Negative: 5 out of 43
  1. Nov 1, 2013
    70
    Lost Planet 3 has positive elements that a player can truly enjoy. The surprisingly deep storyline and character depth can make up for some of the flaws in the gameplay systems, but dull and repetitive battles make this title nothing more than average.
  2. Oct 14, 2013
    50
    Spark Unlimited had the ambition to revive the Lost Planet franchise, but the execution is sorely lacking in multiple areas. [Issue#103, p.82]
  3. Oct 10, 2013
    70
    There's already been a price drop of about $20 for Lost Planet 3, which makes it a pretty good deal. The timing for such a thing isn't great. There are a couple new consoles launching soon and the tidal wave of 4th Quarter games has only just started, I think Lost Planet 3's window of opportunity has closed for this somewhat enjoyable mid-tier game.