Metascore
49

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 11 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 11
  2. Negative: 5 out of 11
  1. 45
    What could have given other wrestling games a run for their money ends up winded before the ring bell even sounds. [Jan 2011, p.66]
  2. Jan 10, 2011
    42
    Fans of Lucha Libre might enjoy seeing their favorite fighters in action, but even the most dedicated aficionado will find the turgid gameplay disappointing.
  3. Oct 21, 2010
    40
    Unfortunately, the only thing hiding under this particular luchadore's mask is a truly mediocre game.
  4. Dec 23, 2010
    35
    This game means well -- It really does. It's just not any good.
  5. Oct 21, 2010
    34
    Lucha Libre AAA: Heroes Del Ring is a poor attempt at introducing this branch of the sport to the masses and should be avoided at all costs.
User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 10 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 7
  2. Negative: 2 out of 7
  1. Oct 26, 2010
    8
    For a first game ever from Slang and the fact that the wrestling genre is stale as month old bread, Lucha Libre AAA: Heroes del Ring is a fun game and a much needed addition to the genre. It does have some flaws, but with really cool features like Creating your own mask (there are a million options), the story player mode where I learned a ton about the sport and it has cool vids, and the online mode of Mask vs. Hair (when you play and win, you rip the mask off your opponent and get to keep it in your trophies), this game is fun and easy to pick-up and enjoy. I highly recommend turning off the English and sticking with Spanish commentary....I don't speak Spanish but loved it. Full Review »
  2. Oct 28, 2010
    6
    Get in to the ring to fight in the first video game that puts on the spot mexican wrestling on our video game consoles.
    Now you can be on the
    ring and transform yourself into a professional wrestler; you could choose your side, as rude or technical and develop your own fighting style.
    I spent last Friday, Saturday and Sunday playing this video game in the video games expo EGS 2010 here in Mexico city and it was awesome to kick some asses with my favorite wrestlers as La Parka and Octagon, **** good, I mean, very good xD.
    I could make all my favorite moves but mainly I could become a mexican wrestler with all the equipment, masks, shoes and everything involved in the AAA without limits.
    This videogame reflects faithfully the mexican wrestling style, thus during the match, you can make aerial movements and spectacular throws.
    Besides, to cheer you up, you can interact with public and begin the party of the place.
    At the end you can make your final trick to win the match and with an amount of luck you could win the championship and get the belt that recognize you as a AAA hero of the ring.
    This is not wrestling: es lucha libre AAA sin limites.
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 27, 2010
    8
    Lucha Libre AAA Heroes del Ring its a total new experience for mexican gamers, because its not only the game its the tradition that involves la lucha libre mexicana, and you see it because its not the only punching - kicking and super mortal finishers ( like wwe ) its working the crowd, raising the popularity of the character.

    like the game say`s no es wrestling es lucha libre! att. mr - leo
    Full Review »