Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 31
  2. Negative: 1 out of 31
  1. Jun 13, 2012
    85
    It will inevitably leave you itching for your next race.
  2. Jun 19, 2012
    75
    Mad Riders is a good arcade title starring the long time inflated quads. The game, however, is ideal for anyone looking for a fast-paced game, easy to understand.
  3. May 31, 2012
    78
    Although Mad Riders might not feature anything in the way of innovation in either its core gameplay or race modes, I appreciate how developer Techland has honed its racing craft and made it so I never have to let up on the throttle.
  4. May 29, 2012
    90
    Mad Riders has a few faults, but none of them are major. The core racing game is outstanding, and one of the best off-road racers on the market. It's worlds better than the MX vs. ATV games, and about as good as Pure. It's one of the few XBLA releases that is easily worth its full asking price, and is an easy recommendation as long as you liked Pure. If you did, then you'll adore this, if you didn't, then give the trial game a shot and see if it wins you over.
  5. Jun 21, 2012
    75
    A light, casual and funny game at a low price; if you're into arcade and frantic racers, it's worth your Microsoft Points.
  6. Jun 8, 2012
    80
    Ubisoft has a lot going for Mad Riders, and thankfully it's going in the right direction. After all is said and done, and our vehicles are finally out of gas, we stop to think, "Is Mad Riders a game that will conquer the Xbox Live Arcade and take over the top spot?" Probably not. While the execution is solid, there are a few blemishes that separate it from the leaders of the pack. With that being said, is Mad Riders worth a purchase? If you enjoy racing off road through extreme courses on ATV's or a buggy, then absolutely.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17
  1. Jun 6, 2012
    7
    Mad Raiders is an ATV racing game, made for XBLA. I can say having played it for real, that he is an Arcade version of Pure, having someMad Raiders is an ATV racing game, made for XBLA. I can say having played it for real, that he is an Arcade version of Pure, having some elements from Nail'd. It has graphics on cell-shadded, but with realistic base details and fast and constant animations: the races have a lot of speed and action, and follows the classic scheme to earn points and stars to unlock new levels and vehicles, having a total of 45 different tracks which ensures the gameplay lenght. The soundtrack and music that accompanies the game, are good, but nothing unusual. While maintaining a formula known in other games, the game has a nice gameplay, for those who like the style of Pure, with interesting graphics and actually is a well produced and fast ATV arcade racing game - recommend to anyone who likes the genre (which I'm not fan). Full Review »
  2. Jan 20, 2013
    8
    For the price you pay, Mad Riders is a great buy. Fun, fast-paced, and addicting. The arcade style driving is neat and the unlockables keepFor the price you pay, Mad Riders is a great buy. Fun, fast-paced, and addicting. The arcade style driving is neat and the unlockables keep the game moving and keep you playing. My only issue is it seems to be lacking players because I haven't been able to find a single person to race. Without the Xbox Live capabilities, it's a fun and engaging single player game that you can beat in a few hours. Full Review »
  3. May 30, 2012
    8
    Mad Riders, the new racing game for XBLA, PSN and PC, I need say, wow, funny game, have some mistakes, but the most important is the gameplayMad Riders, the new racing game for XBLA, PSN and PC, I need say, wow, funny game, have some mistakes, but the most important is the gameplay and the funny moments that the player have, and this things appear on Mad Riders, funny game. Full Review »