Mass Effect 3: Extended Cut Image
Metascore
  1. First Review
  2. Second Review
  3. Third Review
  4. Fourth Review

No score yet - based on 1 Critic Awaiting 3 more reviews What's this?

User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 81 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Mass Effect 3: Extended Cut is a downloadable content pack that will expand upon the events at the end of Mass Effect 3.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Jun 27, 2012
    90
    The most important aspect of the Extended Cut DLC is that BioWare didn't have to make it, nor did they have to make it for free. They could have crossed their arms and refused to change anything, but they instead acknowledged some of their fans' complaints and ultimately made the ending better.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 29
  2. Negative: 8 out of 29
  1. Jun 28, 2012
    10
    say what you want... too little, too late, didn't add/change/explain X. but they did go back, flush it out. they did add another choice, and better explain your options. they did give depth and meaning to it all and finally give Shepard the send off he/she deserved. I would have gone with a different ending myself, but i didn't write the game. it was nothing i wanted and everything i needed, so I'm happy. Expand
  2. Jul 3, 2012
    10
    Exactly what I wanted from the DLC. Fills in many of the plot holes and makes sense of the endings. Adds a new ending where the cycle continues. The best thing is that is shows how the civilizations continue and rebuild depending on the final choice. Expand
  3. Jun 28, 2012
    9
    The Mass Effect 3: Extended Cut gave me all the answers and closure I was looking for. There was no "right" ending. They each had their ups and their downs, their moral grey areas, and people are arguing over which one they liked better. And that's fantastic. The fact that everyone can't really reach a clear consensus proves that Bioware really did an excellent job, and fixed up their stuff. Expand
  4. Jul 4, 2012
    6
    I liked it until I watched the other two main endings. There is a fourth, hidden ending, which is probably the the best of them all, as it actually makes sense, but even the hidden ending is way too short to be taken seriously. All of the main endings are EXACTLY the same, with just a slight variance in the why and how, but not enough to be significant as to explain hundreds of hours of previous gameplay. Ever since Bioware was taken over by EA, their games have played to some unknown quantity that some group of out of touch people think is what people want out of a game. It's depressing. Expand
  5. Jun 27, 2012
    5
    Should've been in the game to begin with. This isn't the "Extended Cut" this is simply the "Complete Game Cut." Thanks for clearing up the WTF BioWare, but too little too late. Expand
  6. May 17, 2013
    5
    Just shoot the magical god child, make all your hours, days and months of hard work and gameplay and the effort you've put into your quest to stop the reapers a waste of time. Expand
  7. Jun 28, 2012
    0
    The extended cut doesn't deserve to be fully reviewed. It literally made the horrible ending of ME3 WORSE. If I ever run into Casy Hudson or Mac Walters on the street I will hurl rotten eggs at them. 2gigabytes of download and almost 80% of it is locked content for future dlc purchase. Congratulations on killing your own franchise Bioware. Expand

See all 29 User Reviews