User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 81 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 81
  2. Negative: 21 out of 81

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 28, 2012
    5
    To summarize other user reviews. If you completely in love with ME3 especially combat mechanic then you should purchase this DLC, if you dislike arcade and dull multiplayer combat skip it. There isn't much new to story, furthermore after you complete DLC Aria is still sitting in Citadel like nothing happened. DLC is full of bugs, though I must admit that lightening effects wereTo summarize other user reviews. If you completely in love with ME3 especially combat mechanic then you should purchase this DLC, if you dislike arcade and dull multiplayer combat skip it. There isn't much new to story, furthermore after you complete DLC Aria is still sitting in Citadel like nothing happened. DLC is full of bugs, though I must admit that lightening effects were impressive. Omega isn't as entertaining as Shadow Broker for ME2. For me it wasn't worth 1200MSP. Expand
  2. Dec 2, 2012
    6
    The Omega add on it a well crafted self contained add-on for Mass Effect 3. Its fun going back to Omega and Aria has always been a great character. The combat is great and challenging and the addition of a few new enemy types is a welcome addition. However this DLC has one massive flaw, the price. It's no longer than previous ME DLC and doesn't add anything or do anything particularlyThe Omega add on it a well crafted self contained add-on for Mass Effect 3. Its fun going back to Omega and Aria has always been a great character. The combat is great and challenging and the addition of a few new enemy types is a welcome addition. However this DLC has one massive flaw, the price. It's no longer than previous ME DLC and doesn't add anything or do anything particularly different. Its a few extra missions that might last you about 3-4 hours. There really is no reason for this to be 1200MSP / £10 and it leaves you feeling disappointed with what is otherwise an excellent slice of further action in the Mass Effect universe. Collapse
  3. Nov 28, 2012
    5
    Price: 1200MSP/£10/$15
    Omega was one of my favourite locations in Mass Effect 2. It
  4. Dec 27, 2012
    6
    I'm sure I'm not the first person to get this DLC just because I thought, "Omega in Mass Effect 2 was awesome, I bet it's still awesome in this new DLC!" Sadly, that wasn't the case. You get some new decent characters, some interesting dialogue here and there and a good view of how Omega changed between Mass Effect 2 and 3. Overall, I found it very bland, and it turned into one of thoseI'm sure I'm not the first person to get this DLC just because I thought, "Omega in Mass Effect 2 was awesome, I bet it's still awesome in this new DLC!" Sadly, that wasn't the case. You get some new decent characters, some interesting dialogue here and there and a good view of how Omega changed between Mass Effect 2 and 3. Overall, I found it very bland, and it turned into one of those "Ugh. Let me just see the ending already." situation. Any avid Mass Effect fan should enjoy this, but it's nothing special. Expand
  5. Mar 3, 2013
    7
    It'll probably go down in the game design lexicon as the ME3 Curse: potential without follow-through, results without conclusion. It was the bane of the release reception of ME3 overall, DLCs, and, yep, now Omega. Veterans of Mass Effect 2 remember Omega, the Mass Effect Mos Eisley, the seedy underbelly of the universe run by an asari crimelord. (Yep, that's Mos Eisley!) Unlike many of theIt'll probably go down in the game design lexicon as the ME3 Curse: potential without follow-through, results without conclusion. It was the bane of the release reception of ME3 overall, DLCs, and, yep, now Omega. Veterans of Mass Effect 2 remember Omega, the Mass Effect Mos Eisley, the seedy underbelly of the universe run by an asari crimelord. (Yep, that's Mos Eisley!) Unlike many of the locations from Mass Effect, Omega fell off the radar on Mass Effect 3 and sat on the sidelines as a mere mention until the DLC came out, this DLC. So let's take a look at it. First, you get to see a lot more of Omega this time, and the people responsible for level design deserve accolades as they've built levels that are engaging, convey the sense of depth and rundown nature of the place, and do not feel like they were copied and pasted from other levels in the game. There's a lot of originality to be seen. Scriptwriting is bang on, and Carrie-Ann Moss does a very good job with it. A new character is introduced, one which will grab your attention. New foes are encountered, including a new villain (when do you have a DLC without one?) that should at least get a nod for being a well-written and very well-acted villain in the gameplay pantheon. You'll run into some old...well, not friends, but people you knew on Omega. All these are very positive elements. The main problem with Omega (the DLC, not the station) is that it's so short. We're talking about maybe six hours of gameplay, and that's if you're taking the time to sniff every rose. My first playthrough clocked just shy of four. The new fighting enemy is somewhat lame, unfortunately; a good villain deserves good cannon fodder. It's also a problem that you do not get to make any choices. The possibilities exist for the player to have drastic input on the trajectory of the plot, but it's not implemented. (Hey, it's the ME3 Curse! Three possible endings, but no differences allowed! Cheap shot, but true.) Truth told, the only thing knocking points off my rating, though, is the lack of gameplay for price charged. For what they're billing for this DLC, it's too short by at least half. Even so, a well-earned 7 for a good, but short, addition to Mass Effect 3. Expand
  6. Mar 9, 2013
    7
    Omega is an okay addition to the franchise's list of DLC, and is quite long, but it's length is due to long corridor shooter combat, with little story or choice. There are a couple of moments that are really good, and give you the *illusion* of choice, but for 1200 MSP, I just can't recommend it to many people.
  7. Mar 27, 2015
    7
    Good: Lots of hard gunfights
    new teamates with good powers
    new weapons are pretty good
    female Turian

    Bad: nothing from the normandy comes. So no party members on mention of the mission even existing
    Story is simply dull and uninspired
    boring side quest
    lots of elevators and ladders
    drab corridors and environments
    Forgettable

    Buy on sale or skip it.
  8. Dec 2, 2012
    0
    The Omega add on it a well crafted self contained add-on for Mass Effect 3. Its fun going back to Omega and Aria has always been a great character. The combat is great and challenging and the addition of a few new enemy types is a welcome addition. However this DLC has one massive flaw, the price. It's no longer than previous ME DLC and doesn't add anything or do anything particularlyThe Omega add on it a well crafted self contained add-on for Mass Effect 3. Its fun going back to Omega and Aria has always been a great character. The combat is great and challenging and the addition of a few new enemy types is a welcome addition. However this DLC has one massive flaw, the price. It's no longer than previous ME DLC and doesn't add anything or do anything particularly different. Its a few extra missions that might last you about 3-4 hours. There really is no reason for this to be 1200MSP / £10 and it leaves you feeling disappointed with what is otherwise an excellent slice of further action in the Mass Effect universe. Collapse
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 17
  2. Negative: 2 out of 17
  1. Jan 16, 2013
    51
    It's too pricey, too inconsequential - and too late. [Feb 2013, p.85]
  2. Dec 17, 2012
    70
    While Omega has its good parts, it doesn't bring enough of that signature storytelling to the forefront. I love pulling the right trigger to shoot dudes, but I enjoy using the same button to interrupt a cutscene even more. This DLC doesn't understand that.
  3. Dec 14, 2012
    70
    The lack of emotional weight makes Omega just another pointless series of hallways chockful of mildly challenging cannon fodder.