User Score
6.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 81 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 43 out of 81
  2. Negative: 21 out of 81

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 12, 2013
    8
    Mass Effect 3: Omega has a very satisfying play-through. Story was great, gameplay was great, and fighting alongside Aria was very fun. Aria and the new character, Nyreen are very interesting characters. My only complaint would be the ending, because you cannot go back to visit Omega and all you get for a reward are war assets.
  2. Mar 6, 2013
    9
    Omega was not the flop I was led to believe it would be. I agree with the sentiment that Aria was never a rich and compelling character, but the larger reviews seem unjustly harsh. The bad press, I suspect has more to do with publications trying to save face after giving ME3 perfect score when the ending was sub-par. Regardless, Omega was an entertaining adventure. We have the chance toOmega was not the flop I was led to believe it would be. I agree with the sentiment that Aria was never a rich and compelling character, but the larger reviews seem unjustly harsh. The bad press, I suspect has more to do with publications trying to save face after giving ME3 perfect score when the ending was sub-par. Regardless, Omega was an entertaining adventure. We have the chance to return to Omega and are greeted with vibrant new environments, unique enemy types, and interesting battles. Will the dlc affect the ending? No, but that doesn't make it any less entertaining. The weakness lies in characters. Aria is more a thug than a charismatic tyrant. Petrosky is less a tactician and strategist than simply one more obstacle. However, this made it seem truer to the Mass Effect universe. An over-powered biotic has power simply because she has greater ability than others who seek it. Cerberus recruits humans with massive egos that underestimate their competition. And Shep will do what he needs to do to gain the forces required to beat the Reapers. I wish my squadmates could have come, but the adventure is worth attempting if you enjoy the ME universe and want to extend Shephard's tour. Expand
  3. Nov 28, 2012
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I was eagerly waiting for this... Overall I enjoyed pretty much everything about it. Combat was satisfying the story was good and it was well worth the money for me. Despite all of this and that even though it is after all a DLC, I was expecting alot more connections with the reaper invasion story. What was cerberus plans about the adjuvant? Why was controlling Omega was really that important for Cerberus and the most important thing to me, some clues about indoctrination confirming or denying the theory. In the leviathan DLC you see Sheppard being controlled by the leviathan and the story ends by the hero admitting he as quite the headache... Headaches are signs of Indoctrination. In Omega, you get nothing at all... But when I remind myself that I should rate this DLC on the content only, then I must say I had a pretty good time taking back Omega and it was well worth the money to me. Expand
  4. Nov 28, 2012
    8
    A person's like or dislike of Omega hinges on one thing: whether they think a multiple hour romp focusing primarily on one character in the Mass Effect series is interesting enough to warrant a 15 dollar pricetag. If you hate Aria, you'll likely hate this DLC. There's no hub to return to, no new squadmates - only temporary ones - and a completely self-contained story. However, it excels atA person's like or dislike of Omega hinges on one thing: whether they think a multiple hour romp focusing primarily on one character in the Mass Effect series is interesting enough to warrant a 15 dollar pricetag. If you hate Aria, you'll likely hate this DLC. There's no hub to return to, no new squadmates - only temporary ones - and a completely self-contained story. However, it excels at focusing on one thing and magnifying it with precision: Aria's no holds barred attitude and desperate race for revenge in a grueling ground war that takes you into the bowels of Omega for the grittiest DLC experience ME has to offer. Expand
  5. Aug 28, 2014
    8
    Reminiscent of Mass Effect 2. I would reccomend playing this as an engineer, but I can't say why without spoiling.
    It's a very good DLC, although not nearly a 1 hour to 1 pound price ratio. It does, however, feel like a short game in its own right. If you enjoyed the combat of ME3 and the atmosphere of ME2, well, that's this DLC in a nutshell. 'Fight alongside Aria T'Loak and see her
    Reminiscent of Mass Effect 2. I would reccomend playing this as an engineer, but I can't say why without spoiling.
    It's a very good DLC, although not nearly a 1 hour to 1 pound price ratio. It does, however, feel like a short game in its own right. If you enjoyed the combat of ME3 and the atmosphere of ME2, well, that's this DLC in a nutshell. 'Fight alongside Aria T'Loak and see her legendary biotic powers at work'. They certainly weren't lying. She's extremely powerful. And we finally get to see female turians! It has some VERY interesting moral choices, better than ME3 as a whole. Play it.
    Oh yeah, and there's an interesting romance with Aria.
    Expand
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 17 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 17
  2. Negative: 2 out of 17
  1. Jan 16, 2013
    51
    It's too pricey, too inconsequential - and too late. [Feb 2013, p.85]
  2. Dec 17, 2012
    70
    While Omega has its good parts, it doesn't bring enough of that signature storytelling to the forefront. I love pulling the right trigger to shoot dudes, but I enjoy using the same button to interrupt a cutscene even more. This DLC doesn't understand that.
  3. Dec 14, 2012
    70
    The lack of emotional weight makes Omega just another pointless series of hallways chockful of mildly challenging cannon fodder.