User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 67 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 42 out of 67
  2. Negative: 16 out of 67

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 3, 2014
    10
    I wish they made more shooters this well. Great gun-play, cool maps, and great graphics. EA is stupid for canceling the sequel and opting to make a crappy modern day reboots (Medal of Honor and Medal of Honor: Warfighter i'm looking at you two.)
  2. Nov 19, 2011
    10
    Brilliant war game. One of the best WW2 games out there - puts Call Of Duty to shame, but COD wins because of clever mass marketing. Some of the graphics are the best of their time, and the gameplay is really realistic and intense at times. Glad I tried this one.
  3. Mar 7, 2011
    7
    This may not be the best WWII game or the best Medal of Honor, but it's still a pretty good shooter, while the action doesn't get pumping until the last two missions, it's still pretty interesting, and does things that other shooters don't which make it truly unique, sadly multiplayer is only played by a few people which hurts it, if you like WWII shooters and want something different than Call of Duty, or are just a fan of the series, you may want to check this out. Expand
  4. Nov 8, 2010
    5
    Three words: Way Too Short. I am glad I got is as a bargain offer for 5 bucks, to have had paid the full price for 6 measly levels would really have made me angry. The first three levels are fairly easy. Sometimes challenging but always manageable. At the end of level four things get notched up a bit. At least of you lost your sniper rifle, like me. The team AI was really no help and it took me several dozen tries and some luck to finally clear the bridge with an M1. The BAR, a weapon I really liked in CoD, gives me the freaks, extended edition, in MoHA, sporting an unmatched inaccuracy for my understanding and leaving it pretty useless for situations like that.

    I really liked the graphics and the parachuting, though obviously I have no comparison to the BF-franchise that some other reviewers claim to be more enjoyable in that field.
    Expand
  5. Aug 19, 2010
    2
    You want to play this game on Xbox360? Please use a keyboard and a mouse. If you use TV [640x480p] , you can't see enemies clearly. Ranked live game, you need wait for "Pooling GAMEEEEEEEEEE!!!", Unranked? You can't see enemies clearly too
  6. JoshN
    Sep 19, 2009
    0
    Airborne is a very hard game in short. The difficulty is nothing like you will have experienced before. I started of on Normal and I enjoyed it, but found it frustrating when i died because the checkpoint system does you no favours at all. You can get all these marksman challenges but unfortunately you die and you lose all of them. It's a good game in short and it's very fun. It's not as good as Call of Duty or Brothers in Arms, but if you enjoy WW2 Shooters you will definitely enjoy this. Collapse
Metascore
73

Mixed or average reviews - based on 54 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 29 out of 54
  2. Negative: 1 out of 54
  1. It's single-player may be mediocre, but the online play will put a big exclamation point on the end of your summer. [Oct 2007, p.72]
  2. Only tried-and-true multiplayer modes with smooth Net play save this from utter mediocrity. [Oct 2007, p.86]
  3. An adequate FPS but there's not enough originality here for us to recommend it. [Oct 2007, p.68]