Medal of Honor: Warfighter Image
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 435 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Medal of Honor Warfighter is inspired by and has been developed in association with Tier 1 Operators. This personal story was written by Tier 1 Operators while deployed around the world. In it, players assume the roles of these warfighters and apply unique skill sets to track down a genuineMedal of Honor Warfighter is inspired by and has been developed in association with Tier 1 Operators. This personal story was written by Tier 1 Operators while deployed around the world. In it, players assume the roles of these warfighters and apply unique skill sets to track down a genuine global threat, in real international locations, sponsored by real enemies. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to watch this video:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Cinematic Action - Medal of Honor: Warfighter Trailer
Autoplay On Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 43
  2. Negative: 8 out of 43
  1. Nov 6, 2012
    75
    All in all, Medal of Honor: Warfighter is a nice surprise after last year's let down of sorts, and it's nice to see the direction that the studio is going for by blending realism that is inspired by true events but keeping game play mild enough that casual fans won't feel too overwhelmed.
  2. Oct 25, 2012
    70
    Medal of Honor's reboot in 2010 was high speed, low drag, but this year's title just feels like a rush job – a little 6P (Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance) could have gone a long way.
  3. Oct 28, 2012
    65
    Same old story, we already saw everything from MOH: Warfighter in other games. Nothing really new to discuss.
  4. Nov 2, 2012
    55
    Medal of Honor is trying to do the good thing. Although the game looks pretty good, there are plenty of graphical bugs. The action in the game just doesn't flow naturally because of the many slow moments. The game does better in the multiplayer modes but still there is a lot of room for improvement.
  5. Nov 6, 2012
    50
    The console versions of Warfighter definitely aren't the most polished and entertaining modern shooters on the market. Considering the expectations that there were on this series, we can call Medal of Honor a victim of EA's friendly fire.
  6. 50
    The real threat to Warfighter's longevity is how its multiplayer maps feel like patchworks of arbitrary buildings and debris instead of bona fide real-world strongholds. Without a palpable sense of place, these battlegrounds never give you enough reason to choose this particular universe of gunmetal and grit over any other.
  7. Oct 25, 2012
    40
    Depressingly banal in every way, it's not impossible to be entertained by Warfighter but it is impossible to be surprised by it.

See all 43 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 64 out of 151
  2. Negative: 43 out of 151
  1. Oct 23, 2012
    10
    Amazing game The graphics blow me away with there astounding browns and shades of brown there is more brown in this game than any game beforeAmazing game The graphics blow me away with there astounding browns and shades of brown there is more brown in this game than any game before it.Also worth of note is the level design i only got frustrated 23 times during the four hour campaign. Expand
  2. Feb 12, 2014
    10
    gamingtrend: are you f**king kidding me (piss poor planning) how about this you can eat a Di(K this game is awesome if you stupid F**K'sgamingtrend: are you f**king kidding me (piss poor planning) how about this you can eat a Di(K this game is awesome if you stupid F**K's took the time to rate the name much less the game. Well im sure you and your team went into depth with the C-O-D well the name at least did you even pick up the controller or did you just read the cover "piss poor" its stupid F**K's like you that made this game seam something its not. Expand
  3. Oct 27, 2012
    9
    Fantastic game. It's not COD and you can't run around like a chicken with his head cut off, which is what I believe most people findFantastic game. It's not COD and you can't run around like a chicken with his head cut off, which is what I believe most people find disagreeable with the game. Firstly, basing this MOH of the previous MOH is a bad idea. The majority of reviewers and players already made up their mind about this game long before it was even released by simply remembering how much they loathed the 2010 version. I urge people not to do that. Everything terrible in that game has been removed here. The vast variety of weapons and characters is simply amazing; the ease of playing with friends is top of the line. Even if I'm not in the same fireteam as my friends I am on the same side, which is something many of the larger title games need to look at. Does it have issues? Of course. Find me a single game that doesn't at launch and I'll eat my own hat. But in my honest opinion the great things in this game far outweigh the bad. Keep your head up, don't get tunnel vision, and please oh please, don't play it like COD; if you do, you'll end up dying alot and then come here and write a terrible review telling people how horrible the hit detection is, how overpowered the guns are and how you can't believe EA would publish such garbage. Expand
  4. Feb 20, 2013
    7
    Like the previous installment to the Medal of Honor series, Warfighter is not being received well. As of right now, it has a user score of 4.9Like the previous installment to the Medal of Honor series, Warfighter is not being received well. As of right now, it has a user score of 4.9 and is receiving many negative reviews due to its short campaign, and buggy multiplayer. I personally loved the 2010 addition to the series, and am also quite enjoying this one. As of right now, im only 3-4 hours into the campaign (Which I guess is about half way through) and I only have one complaint. The story is completely un-original. But that's not a big deal for me anyway. Over the years I've learned to never expect anything from an FPS's story. The game runs on Dice's frostbite 2 game engine and looks just about as good as anything else on the market. Although I must say that the campaign does look slightly better than the multiplayer. The graphics are definitely one of the game's upsides. The multiplayer is as if BF and COD had a baby, which some people may see as a disaster, but I personally enjoy it. Definitely isn't as tacticle as BF, but at the same time still requires some thought unlike COD. It does feel a bit clunky at times though, I don't enjoy it as much as I enjoyed the original's multiplayer. Oh and did I mention that the maps aren't as open as MoH 2010's so spawn sniping is no longer an issue? (if you played MoH 2010 you know what I'm talking about.) In my opinion, this game is extremely under rated and is definitely one of the better first person shooters on the market. I give it a 7 out of 10. Expand
  5. Nov 25, 2012
    6
    With a little more time to develop this game could have been great, but I think they released it before it was finished. The single playerWith a little more time to develop this game could have been great, but I think they released it before it was finished. The single player campaign had its' moments, but it just wasn't consistent throughout. The multiplayer was pretty fun, but it was buggy. It's a shame, I was really excited about this game, and it kind of let me down. Expand
  6. Jan 3, 2013
    4
    firstly the good news, a mixed bag of missions to play though and a fps unique all-driving segment. however this 'mixed bag' only lasts aroundfirstly the good news, a mixed bag of missions to play though and a fps unique all-driving segment. however this 'mixed bag' only lasts around 4-5 hours. i feel that it's 2010 prequel was a much better purchase and much more immerse. also if the updates are not available to you will encounter a number of bugs in audio and ai etc. lastly the plot is not as well explained or introduced as in its predecessor Expand
  7. Nov 5, 2012
    0
    a real shame for EA. The story really sucks and it's full of racist **** The gameplay is too old and never surprises you. How can EA publisha real shame for EA. The story really sucks and it's full of racist **** The gameplay is too old and never surprises you. How can EA publish this **** ? How does it takes two years to make it ? Why have i played it and spent my time ? Expand

See all 151 User Reviews