Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 415 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Medal of Honor Warfighter is inspired by and has been developed in association with Tier 1 Operators. This personal story was written by Tier 1 Operators while deployed around the world. In it, players assume the roles of these warfighters and apply unique skill sets to track down a genuine global threat, in real international locations, sponsored by real enemies. Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 43
  2. Negative: 8 out of 43
  1. Nov 6, 2012
    75
    All in all, Medal of Honor: Warfighter is a nice surprise after last year's let down of sorts, and it's nice to see the direction that the studio is going for by blending realism that is inspired by true events but keeping game play mild enough that casual fans won't feel too overwhelmed.
  2. Oct 25, 2012
    70
    Medal of Honor's reboot in 2010 was high speed, low drag, but this year's title just feels like a rush job – a little 6P (Proper Planning Prevents Piss Poor Performance) could have gone a long way.
  3. Oct 28, 2012
    65
    Same old story, we already saw everything from MOH: Warfighter in other games. Nothing really new to discuss.
  4. Nov 2, 2012
    55
    Medal of Honor is trying to do the good thing. Although the game looks pretty good, there are plenty of graphical bugs. The action in the game just doesn't flow naturally because of the many slow moments. The game does better in the multiplayer modes but still there is a lot of room for improvement.
  5. Nov 6, 2012
    50
    The console versions of Warfighter definitely aren't the most polished and entertaining modern shooters on the market. Considering the expectations that there were on this series, we can call Medal of Honor a victim of EA's friendly fire.
  6. 50
    The real threat to Warfighter's longevity is how its multiplayer maps feel like patchworks of arbitrary buildings and debris instead of bona fide real-world strongholds. Without a palpable sense of place, these battlegrounds never give you enough reason to choose this particular universe of gunmetal and grit over any other.
  7. Oct 25, 2012
    40
    Depressingly banal in every way, it's not impossible to be entertained by Warfighter but it is impossible to be surprised by it.

See all 43 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 85 out of 151
  2. Negative: 42 out of 151
  1. Oct 23, 2012
    10
    Amazing game The graphics blow me away with there astounding browns and shades of brown there is more brown in this game than any game before it.Also worth of note is the level design i only got frustrated 23 times during the four hour campaign. Expand
  2. Aug 24, 2013
    10
    Medal of Honor Warfighter is the best; first person shooter of 2012. Rather than the game being a redone or cliff-hanger story-it is based of real events on the war against terror. The story is more emotionally engaging than many other shooters; a realistic relationship between a Navy SEAL who is always on mission and his wife who wants him to be at home instead of fighting. The game fells a lot like the movie; Act of Valor-in its best parts. The graphics and details are gorgeous, with the audio and voice acting adding extra love into the game. The set-pieces feel important and there won't be many "Wish I was playing in that skybox" moments. The action is paced well; stealth, assault, turret an vehicle sections have great impact on sense of place and urgency. The controls are precise and responsive and three features that are great are-asking allies for ammo, sliding and leaning; adding a more in-depth experience. The campaign lasts a fair while and the multiplayer continues the fun. The online game feels more like Counter-Strike than COD or Battlefield and the great controls, along with a streamlined buddy system and different real world soldiers that operate differently add extra touches. If that wasn't enough-you can access the Battlefield 4 demo. Medal of Honor Warfighter isn't getting the best reviews, but that's only due to COD and Halo; in truth; Medal of Honor is an engrossing experience-Buy or regret. Expand
  3. Oct 27, 2012
    9
    We here at GaminGuys.com are typical Xbox 360 users primarily, and MOH Warfighter goes against the grain from most FPS's we come across. If EA were to make one game better than Battlefield 3, it should be this game.

    We think that the second you put a game against the C.O.D series you are doomed to fail in a big way, which is why the MOH trilogy is so exciting. It doesn't actually stand against any other game, it's the best of Battlefield running it's own course, the black sheep of FPS if you will.

    We are hooked on every release of this game and the fact it's the rebel of the EA family, gives us cause to play it. We love everything about this game even the slightly glitchy movements of the character on campaign. It's Medal Of Honor People. Come on!
    Expand
  4. Mar 18, 2013
    7
    Its not a Good Game and Its not a Bad Game, Its Only an OKAY Game. Besides I Love the Graphics and The Promising Game play, But Looks Less Smilier to Battlefield 3. Expand
  5. Jan 9, 2013
    6
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. surprised yet disappointed, i have just played the single player campaign and i have some mixed feelings. so far i think EA just told Danger Close to make a call of duty clone and slap the frostbite 2 engine on the cover. HERE IT IS KIDS! A MODERN SHOOTER LIKE ALL THE OTHERS! i had some fun with it, but the story could have been so much better. since the story is about the struggle of being in the navy or army in afganistan, you expect a deep and emotional story line. but i think EA force danger close with a small release date so it could come out before the new call of duty. if danger close had more time like maybe released it after the holidays to have a better story, longer campaign, and fixed some of the issues with the game (the game crashed on me twice) i would of loved it, i feel like this game was only released so that EA could get some cash on putting the Battlefield 4 sticker on it saying have beta access when it comes out. Expand
  6. Jan 3, 2013
    4
    firstly the good news, a mixed bag of missions to play though and a fps unique all-driving segment. however this 'mixed bag' only lasts around 4-5 hours. i feel that it's 2010 prequel was a much better purchase and much more immerse. also if the updates are not available to you will encounter a number of bugs in audio and ai etc. lastly the plot is not as well explained or introduced as in its predecessor Expand
  7. Nov 5, 2012
    0
    a real shame for EA. The story really sucks and it's full of racist **** The gameplay is too old and never surprises you. How can EA publish this **** ? How does it takes two years to make it ? Why have i played it and spent my time ? Expand

See all 151 User Reviews