Medal of Honor Xbox 360

User Score
6.7

Mixed or average reviews- based on 288 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 55 out of 288
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 12, 2010
    4
    HEADS UP: For fans of DICE style multiplayer you may be disappointed. The maps are small...most online matches involve Benny Hill style battles in which two teams circle one or two buildings for the entire match match. So far (after close to 2 hours of online play) I have not seen any vehicles, not even a bicycle. No squads thus far. I was (foolishly) hoping that the multiplayer andHEADS UP: For fans of DICE style multiplayer you may be disappointed. The maps are small...most online matches involve Benny Hill style battles in which two teams circle one or two buildings for the entire match match. So far (after close to 2 hours of online play) I have not seen any vehicles, not even a bicycle. No squads thus far. I was (foolishly) hoping that the multiplayer and single player will be on separate disks but they are both crammed into one...an ill omen from the start. It saddens me to see DICE create this CoD clone. I think that maybe the DEVs thought because CoD was so popular that its multiplayer was the ideal? I would like to make the point that not everything that is hyped up and popularized should be thought of that way. You only need to research 'Pet Rocks' to understand this. That's what I think about this game thus far...this is DICE's attempt to develop their own brand of 'Pet Rock' . Expand
  2. Oct 12, 2010
    4
    I'm dividing this review into two parts: single player (5 points) and muliplayer (5 points).

    Single Player (4/5 points) The single player campaign is pretty good. It has a variety of missions, no real controller-throwing moments and a decent storyline. It is, however, criminally short at perhaps 4-6 hours to complete the campaign on the hard difficulty level. It is also insanely easy.
    I'm dividing this review into two parts: single player (5 points) and muliplayer (5 points).

    Single Player (4/5 points)

    The single player campaign is pretty good. It has a variety of missions, no real controller-throwing moments and a decent storyline. It is, however, criminally short at perhaps 4-6 hours to complete the campaign on the hard difficulty level. It is also insanely easy. Even on the hardest difficulty level I rarely died or was even in any danger of dying. There is a "Tier 1" mode which ups the difficulty and also changes the rules: you get no checkpoints (so dying restarts the level) and your stats (completion time, etc.) are tracked for awards. It's more of a game mode than a difficulty level and is a nice twist on the "veteran level" Call of Duty Modern Warefare challenge. Achievements are handed out like a movie tie-in game so you'll easily grab more than half the 1000 GS on a single playthough with maybe a few cleanup missions after you've played the campaign.

    Multiplayer (0/5)

    Multiplayer is a complete mess. As it has been largely unplayable on day 1, I give it zero stars for unprofessionalism. If my experiences with DICE and EA serve, it will be about a month before multiplayer works properly. I was able to get into some games right after midnight and my experiences were pretty 'meh'. The entire experience seems rushed and stripped down. Gameplay is entirely team based; with team deathmatch, area control and two objective destroy gametypes. All except one of the objective destroy gametypes (combat mission) have VERY small maps and games tend to be short. There is an upgrade system that isn't very exciting. You unlock few new guns and most of your "upgrades" are things like better scopes. I've never really understood the idea behind giving players superior weapons as they improve. Not only do the more experienced players know the maps, but they also get better equipment giving them an extra advantage on the battlefield. Multiplayer was also very, very laggy, even in games with only a few people. Snipers are also the class to be in this game, so if being murdered from afar by campers is not your style, you might want to stay away.

    Keep in mind that this is one of the EA "online pass" games, so you'll need to buy a code for $10 to play online if you buy the game used or rent.

    Overall, I'd say that the single player is worth a rental but the multiplayer is a pass. Stick to better games like Battlefield Bad Company 2, Halo 3/Reach or Call of Duty Modern Warfare. If you need a new MP game, the next CoD comes out in November so you might want to wait for that. The combination of rubbish EA servers and DICE netcode are not worth your $60.
    Expand
  3. Oct 12, 2010
    3
    I was confident enough and stupid enough to purchase this game without renting it first this morning. The multiplayer felt like Battlefield Bad Company 2 except with smaller maps and more chances for campers to take you out quickly and easily as soon as you spawn, or if you're lucky, 15 seconds later. Movements throughout the map felt quick yet somehow clunky. The movements wereI was confident enough and stupid enough to purchase this game without renting it first this morning. The multiplayer felt like Battlefield Bad Company 2 except with smaller maps and more chances for campers to take you out quickly and easily as soon as you spawn, or if you're lucky, 15 seconds later. Movements throughout the map felt quick yet somehow clunky. The movements were responsive, but I still kept running into obstacles throughout the map though I thought i was clear of them. That observation may seem trivial but an annoyance factor builds quickly as it keeps happening. Moh tries to be more like mw2 instead of bfbc2 by decreasing the size of the maps and attempting to quicken the pace of the games. Instead, Moh simply feels like bfbc2 confined to fractional portions of larger maps. The lack of a prone option might not bother many bfbc2 or halo lovers, but when i played MoH, the need for prone felt very necessary. The reason for this is because there are just too many ways for other players to take you out from a distance because many times, there isn't sufficient cover nearby for you to fully duck your head under. So, instead of being able to get down as far as possible when needed, I kept getting my head taken off by snipers or users with low-recoil automatics from far away. Those are my main issues with MoH. I didn't play it long because I just got irritated with it too quickly. My advice is to rent it first and see if you like it before buying it, but you all are probably smart enough to figure that out for yourselves. Expand
  4. Oct 16, 2010
    1
    Medal of Honor is probably the worst first person shooter that I've touched since the first Killzone. The best words to describe are it being utterly awful. Aside from being full of frame rate drops. The campaign is still playable. Question is do you really want to play it? It takes about 4 hours to complete on the hardest difficulty and provides absolutely no challenge at all and feels anMedal of Honor is probably the worst first person shooter that I've touched since the first Killzone. The best words to describe are it being utterly awful. Aside from being full of frame rate drops. The campaign is still playable. Question is do you really want to play it? It takes about 4 hours to complete on the hardest difficulty and provides absolutely no challenge at all and feels an exact replica of Modern Warfare.. Nothing new or innovative except the feature being able to peak around with a cover button. Which is the only good feature in this game so I gave it a 1 instead of a 0.
    If Medal of Honor Frontline did not come with the game I would have returned this blasphemy in a second.
    If you are looking for a game to hold you over. This is not the game for you.
    Expand
  5. Oct 13, 2010
    4
    One word sums up this game, 'Play Groups' What is a play group? Im not 6 years old or a porn star so this term really bothers me. Im pretty sure there are squads fighting in Afghanistan. The substitution of squads (and lack of squad play) with Play Groups is one of an ongoing list of problems I have with the multiplayer in Medal of Honor. No squad spawning or squad play. The small tightOne word sums up this game, 'Play Groups' What is a play group? Im not 6 years old or a porn star so this term really bothers me. Im pretty sure there are squads fighting in Afghanistan. The substitution of squads (and lack of squad play) with Play Groups is one of an ongoing list of problems I have with the multiplayer in Medal of Honor. No squad spawning or squad play. The small tight maps are only suitable for sniper camping, mortar camping and dying quickly. The lack of upgrades and rubber toy handguns suck (no seriously, you can do more damage throwing the handgun at your target). After a few hours of on-line play I actually wished I was playing Bad Co.2. Iâ Expand
  6. Oct 12, 2010
    3
    Medal of honor is a game that suffers from its desire to be "better" than its competition, despite copying nearly all of its game mechanics from these games. It's a game that is weaker than the sum of its parts, and DICE's effort in multiplayer seems half-assed compared to Battlefield: Bad Company 2. It also attempts to mimic Modern Warfare 2, but it doesn't implement the gameplayMedal of honor is a game that suffers from its desire to be "better" than its competition, despite copying nearly all of its game mechanics from these games. It's a game that is weaker than the sum of its parts, and DICE's effort in multiplayer seems half-assed compared to Battlefield: Bad Company 2. It also attempts to mimic Modern Warfare 2, but it doesn't implement the gameplay mechanics nearly as well. The single player campaign is ok, but the story is uninteresting and feels like a completely separate experience from the multiplayer, rather than all one game. My recommendation? Skip or rent, you won't be playing this for very long. Expand
  7. Oct 16, 2010
    4
    In regards to the Single Player piece. Glitchy screens happened periodically throughout the game. guns weren't that cool; used only 2 guns to beat the game. took me less than 10 hours to complete and i was not craving more. I still can't understand "partner lift." You're a freaking navy seal/army ranger and you still need help from your partner to get up a 6 foot wall. it just slowedIn regards to the Single Player piece. Glitchy screens happened periodically throughout the game. guns weren't that cool; used only 2 guns to beat the game. took me less than 10 hours to complete and i was not craving more. I still can't understand "partner lift." You're a freaking navy seal/army ranger and you still need help from your partner to get up a 6 foot wall. it just slowed down a game i was all ready to be over. Expand
  8. Nov 12, 2010
    0
    had it two days to suffice me before black ops and it sucked, i got everything out of it the first 30 minutes then it was stale from there...hooray for black ops!
  9. Oct 23, 2010
    0
    I'm so disgusted they can charge this much for such a terrible glitchy game. I've only played the single player and you cant help but notice the lack of realism, they have attempted to make this game feel realistic but your constantly reminded of the shocking AI and bismol gameplay. The graphics on one particular level would just draw right in front of my eyes! - teleporting teammates?I'm so disgusted they can charge this much for such a terrible glitchy game. I've only played the single player and you cant help but notice the lack of realism, they have attempted to make this game feel realistic but your constantly reminded of the shocking AI and bismol gameplay. The graphics on one particular level would just draw right in front of my eyes! - teleporting teammates? The glitches gets you stuck if you want to explore - infinite ammo. You can't even jump over rocks! - my god. EA well done. (Clap Clap Clap) Expand
  10. Oct 16, 2010
    1
    This is got to be the biggest disappointment for first person shooters this year to date. The SP isn't that bad, but the MP, which I was looking forward to really isn't that good. If I wanted to play Battlefield 2 I would have just played that, thankfully I only rented this game rather than buying it. The graphics are good, but you can hardly see anybody unless you are sitting thereThis is got to be the biggest disappointment for first person shooters this year to date. The SP isn't that bad, but the MP, which I was looking forward to really isn't that good. If I wanted to play Battlefield 2 I would have just played that, thankfully I only rented this game rather than buying it. The graphics are good, but you can hardly see anybody unless you are sitting there camping. I can't say enough about how bad the re-spawns are in this game, basically on top of each other and you just keep getting blasted by artillery strikes and mortar strikes killing your whole team two or three times in seconds. Lets hope that Black OPs isn't a let down. Expand
  11. Oct 17, 2010
    3
    Please read this before you spend a penny on this game!!

    I want to start by saying that if I hadn't bought this already intending to trade it in next week for fallout new Vegas I would be writing a letter of complaint to the makers rather than a review. Medal of Honor is a hard game to give a balanced review of because it feels more like two separate games in one package, which normally
    Please read this before you spend a penny on this game!!

    I want to start by saying that if I hadn't bought this already intending to trade it in next week for fallout new Vegas I would be writing a letter of complaint to the makers rather than a review.
    Medal of Honor is a hard game to give a balanced review of because it feels more like two separate games in one package, which normally would be good, but unfortunately this isn't two for the price of one but rather one quarter for the price of one.
    The single-player campaign took me under four hours to complete on medium only dying twice, this is not an attempt at boasting as I consider myself an average fps player but rather a warning of how short and unchallenging the single player is. What is even more frustrating is that I attribute one of my two deaths to be due to a sloppy collision box making it impossible for me to shoot the enemy before he shot me, unfortunately this is not where the frustration ends. Something else you will have to get used to in the single player is your allied AI making the decision to run right into your firing line only to then stop in the middle of a battle to turn round and tell you off for shooting him which rather spoils the mood to say the least. This is not to say the single player is without its good moments, from time to time it is visually lush, the use of music to built pressure in certain scenes is cleverly done, and this game does set it's self apart from it competitors by really forcing an emotional connection between you and the soldiers you fight with (until they do something stupid). However none of this makes up for spending £40 to buy a game that I could have rented for £5 and had the same experience.
    So after feeling severely ripped off by the single-player I turned my attention to the multi-player in the hope that it might redeem this otherwise under polished demo length game, and yet again I was seriously let down. The multi-player tries to sit somewhere between the fast paced action of call of duty and the more tactical combat of battlefield bad company two and as a result comes out as being massively less than the sum of its parts. The unlock tree revels it's self to be so sparse that I feel no drive to work for that next rank as the unlock that comes with it is pointless, as other reviewers have pointed out there is one vehicle in all of multi-player, and despite having multiple mode of play none of them are original and in each case other games do them better. There is a clear sense that this game would benefit from another six months play-testing as most of the maps give one side such distinct terrain advantages that if you are on the unlucky team you've lost before the match begins, one map in particular starts one team off with a high ground position overlooking the enemy's spawn point that has an ammo crate ready so all you need do is sit there with a heavy mg and keep shooting and you've won. This is just one example of how this game constantly rewards camping behaviour in almost all circumstance, this may be painting me as some rambo player who always charges into gun fire but that is not the case, its just after two nights playing this it seems the only way to get a good score is to sit with a shotgun aimed at a doorway and hope for the best, because leaving cover without smoke is suicide. The last thing I will say on multi-player before wrapping up this rant that I originally intended to be a balanced review is why used a separate game engine that has been design to accommodate destructible terrain if you're only planning on making the certain fences blow up, especially when a shrub seems to count as hard cover!
    Right to finish up, I've changed my mind I am going to write a letter to the makers as well as post a negative review. The single player gets a 3 out of ten for being OKish but shorter than any 800 point downloadable I've played, and the multi-player also gets a generous 3 because as well as being shoddy and hugely unbalanced, it does nothing to distinguish itself from its competitors and shows a massive lack of original thinking. I implore you do not spend more than £10 on this game.
    Expand
  12. Oct 14, 2010
    3
    MOH is a game that falls behind on all aspects. If this game was released about 3 years ago, I can see it being a big hit, but releasing the game after COD MW and COD MW2 just looks bad. They try very hard to do what was already done and they fall short. Playing the game you can tell where they cut a lot of corners. I'm just not impressed at all. Unfortunately, this is a typical EA gameMOH is a game that falls behind on all aspects. If this game was released about 3 years ago, I can see it being a big hit, but releasing the game after COD MW and COD MW2 just looks bad. They try very hard to do what was already done and they fall short. Playing the game you can tell where they cut a lot of corners. I'm just not impressed at all. Unfortunately, this is a typical EA game where they release prematurely. EA just doesn't seem to learn from their mistakes. They see $ signs over quality. I can honestly say that this will be my last purchase from this franchise. I honestly played about 2 hours of the game and i do not want to continue. Shame on EA. Expand
  13. Dec 13, 2010
    0
    Okay, I don't like to give games a 0 because there is usually something about the game that has an upside but to be honest this game just doesn't. The single player is extremely short and is VERY EASY (even in Tier 1 mode in my opinion) and has no wow factor. If I may say so myself this game is doing what black ops is doing and thats riding the coattails of it's predecessor, which inOkay, I don't like to give games a 0 because there is usually something about the game that has an upside but to be honest this game just doesn't. The single player is extremely short and is VERY EASY (even in Tier 1 mode in my opinion) and has no wow factor. If I may say so myself this game is doing what black ops is doing and thats riding the coattails of it's predecessor, which in this case is Dice's Battlefield. Now for the WORST MULTIPLAYER OF ALL TIME. The maps are way too small for 12v12 and involves nothing but camping. All the guns are overpowered and kill with maybe 3 bullets except for sniping which is just a joke. Everybody snipes because its extremely easy and effective (thats not a good thing). Did I mention there is NO KILLCAM. That makes this game a modders paradise because there is no way to know if there is a guy with an aimbot or some other mod (they are out there and will be in your game or so it seems). The spawn killing in this game is laughable because you will spawn and literally get sniped before you even realize what happened. The maps are extremely unbalanced as well with one side being full of cover and the other absolutly baron which tends to be where you spawn. The camping in this game is worse than all games combined where camping is a problem. The last thing I'll say is that there are what seems like unlimited killstreaks (AKA scorechains) that seem to find your teams spawn and kill all 12 of you multiple times over. Bottom line is Dice needs to really rethink this games multiplayer because nothing on Medal of Honor seems to work which is funny because it had a beta. Dont buy this game either get it for Christmas or don't get it at all. Expand
  14. Oct 12, 2010
    3
    The game is very glitchy in single-player. Be sure to load your last checkpoint if you decide to go anywhere in the level where you could quite possibly become frozen/stuck in a tiny corner of a hallway or rooftop. Just imagine Battlefield Bad Company 2 without squads, game modes, the story, firepower or vehicles. I gave this game a rating of 3 because it does have a few redeemingThe game is very glitchy in single-player. Be sure to load your last checkpoint if you decide to go anywhere in the level where you could quite possibly become frozen/stuck in a tiny corner of a hallway or rooftop. Just imagine Battlefield Bad Company 2 without squads, game modes, the story, firepower or vehicles. I gave this game a rating of 3 because it does have a few redeeming qualities such as the easy trophies & the free Medal of Honor Frontline PS2 game/Battlefield 3 Beta. Expand
  15. Oct 16, 2010
    0
    the worst game I have never have.
    on line game: weapon like guns can kill you as sniper from a very large distance, maps too small, series of kills impossible to have
    single player: you have to follow only the path of main mission and you haven't no time to explore the maps, sounds and different velocity of quad is no sense. i will sell my game to wait call of duty black ops medal of
    the worst game I have never have.
    on line game: weapon like guns can kill you as sniper from a very large distance, maps too small, series of kills impossible to have
    single player: you have to follow only the path of main mission and you haven't no time to explore the maps, sounds and different velocity of quad is no sense.
    i will sell my game to wait call of duty black ops
    medal of honour score zero 0
    Expand
  16. Oct 20, 2010
    0
    It tries too hard to be Modern Warfare 2 and Bad Company 2 and it fails at both. 4 hour campaign and the multiplayer is fun for maybe 30 minutes. Contender for worst game of the year.
  17. Nov 5, 2010
    1
    "This game is about realism, not arcade shooting" How can they say such things??! I just don't understand how could be a game realistic when you can complete it on the hardest difficultylevel with using only your pistol and even without any aiming you can kill your enemies mostly with head shots!! What?? I give "1" instead of "0" becouse of the work the developers invested into the game."This game is about realism, not arcade shooting" How can they say such things??! I just don't understand how could be a game realistic when you can complete it on the hardest difficultylevel with using only your pistol and even without any aiming you can kill your enemies mostly with head shots!! What?? I give "1" instead of "0" becouse of the work the developers invested into the game. I'm very disappointed about this game becouse it got 75 metascore.. i know they must have given out alot of games for free to the developers becouse of this "big name" can't get too bad reviews after all. But to say the thruth I'm happy I didn't buy it just saw it at a friend how terrible it is. I bought COD MW2 at the 1st day it came out.. the multiplayer is terrible at that game, but still I'm happy I bought that game since the single player is awsome and I re-play the game like a good movie.. but this game :( It's eventoo boring for the 1st play, the multiplayer is a cheap experience and it doesn't even look cool :( People out there!! If you don't want to waste your money, you just don't play with it! Expand
  18. Dec 25, 2010
    4
    This game really disappointed me. The single player is actually very decent, even though the story is a bit dull and cliched . It also has a lot of invisble walls and it gets frustrating because you're constantly standing behind your AI companions waiting for them to clear obstacles for you. Despite that its very solid in combat and in some parts I thought the graphics were reallyThis game really disappointed me. The single player is actually very decent, even though the story is a bit dull and cliched . It also has a lot of invisble walls and it gets frustrating because you're constantly standing behind your AI companions waiting for them to clear obstacles for you. Despite that its very solid in combat and in some parts I thought the graphics were really amazing.

    Mutliplayer was the big disappointment though, It felt like a mix of MW and Battlefield BC's, but not as good as either's. It feels so disjointed from the main game because they change the controls, no leaning or going prone any more, why not? Honestly though I know it was dice working on this ,but it feels so similar to a lesser BC 2 its not even funny.
    Expand
  19. Oct 18, 2010
    3
    Would have been a great game....if it were only 30$...Campaign was ok, nothing new or exciting(and 4 hrs?...seriously?)...multiplayer is just like Bad Company 2...only not as much fun.
  20. Oct 19, 2010
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It is a perfect game for 2002 year. Maps very littles for multiplayer, no interactive ambientation, EXAMPLE: the cases break off and the lamps not! I know why EA GAMES have sold the game before call of duty black ops........ BECOUSE AFTER, THEY wouldn't have sold A LOT OF COPY OF THIS GAME!!!! IRRESPONSABLE SOLD OF A GAME!!!!!! THEY PLAY WITH OUR MONEY!!!! 0.0 Expand
  21. Oct 26, 2010
    3
    Im sorry, but this game is a Major Letdown. I liked this game until chapter 3. Then I ran into about 4 glitches making me reload checkpoint again and again. Single player is okay, but wow is it ever short! I think I got through it in about 3 hours!
    Multi Player is okay, but its no MW2 or BC2. They went for best of both worlds, and ended up Worse of both worlds.
    Sorry but this game
    Im sorry, but this game is a Major Letdown. I liked this game until chapter 3. Then I ran into about 4 glitches making me reload checkpoint again and again. Single player is okay, but wow is it ever short! I think I got through it in about 3 hours!
    Multi Player is okay, but its no MW2 or BC2. They went for best of both worlds, and ended up Worse of both worlds.
    Sorry but this game fall short on many levels.
    Expand
  22. Nov 2, 2010
    3
    This is one lousy game. Shocking enemy AI (they basically stare at you while you run up and knife them) Mediocre weapons (only one I quite like) and weak plot (at least I think there is a plot) If you like this genre, rather wait for COD: Black Ops. I'm pretty sure it'll blow this nonsense away! Back to the drawing board EA.
  23. Nov 30, 2010
    2
    This is unbelievably poo. How can DICE release this game after the gold that was BFBC2? Single player was boring and I turned it off after 2 levels. Then I went and played some multiplayer. All it was was spawn camping. I was spawn camping people were spawn camping me. Absolutely atrocious. I went back to single player got bored...

    ...Again tried multiplayer and couldn't even get put in
    This is unbelievably poo. How can DICE release this game after the gold that was BFBC2? Single player was boring and I turned it off after 2 levels. Then I went and played some multiplayer. All it was was spawn camping. I was spawn camping people were spawn camping me. Absolutely atrocious. I went back to single player got bored...

    ...Again tried multiplayer and couldn't even get put in a game. I just went into some stupid pre-game level with noone else. 10 times. This game blows.

    I think 2 is probably overly generous.

    DICE what were you thinking?

    Halo Reach and Black Ops will both destroy this bucket. I hate MW2 but Black Ops is looking pretty good right about now. Battlefield 2 better not blow like this set of sheep testes!
    Expand
  24. Dec 2, 2010
    0
    The first thing I want to say, the game is great! Certainly summed up the single player campaign, but I liked the multiplayer. The next thing I want to say is that the multiplayer has tightened a long time. DICE have shown that they are able to create some really good projects. Of course to the best shooters there is far, but I'd like to add that all this is not the worst game this year.
  25. Nov 9, 2012
    3
    I cannot recall a more bland, tasteless experience in all my years of gaming. I'm one of those guys who liked both Halo and CoD despite their flaws, but holy @#$% this was boring. Medal of honor warfighter is the gaming equivalent to eating cardboard. With so many great games coming out this month, you'd have to be insane or an accountant to even give this nonsense a second glance.
  26. Mar 4, 2012
    4
    This game is alright. Singleplayer campaign was okay, but nevertheless fun. However the multiplayer was not okay. The lack of recoil on guns and the one shot kill with a sniper was very frustrating. But it eventually comes down to being an average game altogether.
  27. Jul 26, 2012
    4
    A mediocre game... thats it. A single player campaign that offer nothing new. A clone of call of duty (regenerating health, extreme linear, 5 hours campaign, checkpoints everywhere). Buy this game if you like the same thing over and over again.
  28. Aug 23, 2013
    0
    1) graphics- not bad but not good either. rank 5
    2)engine- the game works good not crushing but may lag for average pcs. rank 7
    3)story- its try to show there some story but there just nothing there except some voice actors spitting words. rank 1 4)gameplay- short 2-4 hours ,same gameplay as cod this game try to copy every thing from cod except the fun factor small maps scripted to
    1) graphics- not bad but not good either. rank 5
    2)engine- the game works good not crushing but may lag for average pcs. rank 7
    3)story- its try to show there some story but there just nothing there except some voice actors spitting words. rank 1
    4)gameplay- short 2-4 hours ,same gameplay as cod this game try to copy every thing from cod except the fun factor small maps scripted to much,you gun and run rooms of 2-4 enemies 90% of the time its doesn't boring but its ain't fun either. rank 5
    5)online- average, same us battlefield just without vehicles on small boring maps rank 5

    conclusion- average short boring sp with average online play should you buy it? no. should you rent? well yes prob only for the 2 hour sp.if u want multiplayer just go for bf 2/3 or cod mw3
    final rank 5
    (cause of all the teens who give this game 10 without any good reason i trolled it to 0)
    Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 71 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 40 out of 71
  2. Negative: 0 out of 71
  1. games(TM)
    Jan 20, 2011
    60
    Unfinished, or at the very least, unpolished. [Issue#102, p.112]
  2. Jan 16, 2011
    80
    A successful comeback of the Medal of Honor-series, which is far away from reaching the top-ranks of the shooter genre. The short amount of the single-player campaign is really annoying.
  3. Jan 15, 2011
    60
    Medal of Honor doesn't become the current image of Electronic Arts – probably the most "humane" of all videogame corporations. Danger Close Games' debut reminds of a time when EA was a gloomy assembly line churning out soulless yearly sequels and movie tie-ins.