Metro: Last Light Xbox 360

Metro: Last Light Image
Metascore
80

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 436 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The year is 2034. Under the ruins of post-apocalyptic Moscow, in the tunnels of the Metro, what remains of mankind are besieged by deadly threats from without – and within. Mutants scale the catacombs beneath the desolate surface, and hunt the poisoned skies above. But instead of standingThe year is 2034. Under the ruins of post-apocalyptic Moscow, in the tunnels of the Metro, what remains of mankind are besieged by deadly threats from without – and within. Mutants scale the catacombs beneath the desolate surface, and hunt the poisoned skies above. But instead of standing united, the station-cities of the Metro are locked in a struggle for the ultimate power, a doomsday device from the military vaults of D6. A civil war is burgeoning that could wipe humanity from the face of the earth forever. As Artyom, burdened by guilt but motivated by hope, you hold the keys to our survival – the last light in our darkest hour. Expand
Buy On

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 20
  2. Negative: 0 out of 20
  1. May 17, 2013
    90
    It's not just another frightening trek through the dark corridors of the metro, but a rhythmic symphony of surging dread and emerging hope.
  2. May 13, 2013
    90
    As a sequel, Last Light approaches perfection. It improves on its predecessor in just about every way, but may leave newcomers scratching their heads.
  3. May 14, 2013
    85
    If you love a great story and some fun first-person shooter action, Metro: Last Light is sure to please. Only a couple of minor shortcomings hold the experience back, including the much-improved—but still not completely polished—stealth gameplay.
  4. May 13, 2013
    80
    Possibly the most surprising addition are the amount of stealth sequences.
  5. X-ONE Magazine UK
    May 22, 2013
    80
    A marked improvement on the original, and though it does make a few new mistakes, there's a lot here that story-loving FPS fans will appreciate. [Issue#98, p.65]
  6. May 17, 2013
    72
    In terms of storytelling, atmosphere and visuals Metro is up there with the heavyweights like BioShock Infinite. But the action is rather ordinary and held back by the appalling AI.
  7. May 13, 2013
    70
    Its world, story and survival gameplay create a unique first-person shooter, and Last Light is a worthy successor to the original game, even if it carries similar problems. In a pre-apocalypse world, Last Light's roughness would perhaps not be so forgiven, but it feels somewhat suitable here.

See all 20 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 68
  2. Negative: 2 out of 68
  1. Sep 6, 2014
    10
    An incredible game, all around. I was genuinly surprised how they were able to improve every single element of the first game, while keepingAn incredible game, all around. I was genuinly surprised how they were able to improve every single element of the first game, while keeping the unique setting intact. This game is a must-play for anyone who likes a game with an immersive story, and would enjoy a FPS that's more then just shooting stuff. Expand
  2. Dec 8, 2013
    10
    I never thought I would like a sequel to game that is based off a novel. This game is one of my all time favorite games. It has an amazingI never thought I would like a sequel to game that is based off a novel. This game is one of my all time favorite games. It has an amazing story that brings together human on human conflict and supernatural to make one of the best games I have every played. Expand
  3. Jun 19, 2013
    10
    Another masterpiece, but this one is more unique it has very impressive qualitys and choices.I'm sad it was sold to deep silver not to be meanAnother masterpiece, but this one is more unique it has very impressive qualitys and choices.I'm sad it was sold to deep silver not to be mean but I cant see deep silver making another metro. Expand
  4. Aug 26, 2015
    9
    Fantastic game, start to finish. A worthy successor to Metro 2033 that has made small improvements to every single aspect of the original.Fantastic game, start to finish. A worthy successor to Metro 2033 that has made small improvements to every single aspect of the original. Some will complain about the field of view or the semi-constant cramped environments, but this is atmosphere in a game taking place mostly underground or with a mask on and it works perfectly.
    Where this game really stands out is in how the storyline unfolds. At times you will feel lost but by the end it all comes together for a terrific climax that ranks as one of the best first person shooter endings I have ever had the pleasure of experiencing.

    For something different in the first person genre, this is a must play, but make sure to play Metro 2033 first or you will be lost.
    Expand
  5. Jul 9, 2013
    8
    Terrified is the first feeling I felt while playing this game, Weather you are in very claustrophobic metro tunnels or large open areas on theTerrified is the first feeling I felt while playing this game, Weather you are in very claustrophobic metro tunnels or large open areas on the surface you will be terrified. There are many improved features such as stealth and atmosphere, It's very intense when you are on the surface, your gas mask's filter will have to be changed every 5 minutes so you don't suffocate. One of the most annoying thing is that if you want the best experience you better be willing to pay another 5 dollars because for some reason the developers decided it would be a good idea to charge 5 dollars for ranger mode. Ranger mode is the best way to play because it makes ammo rare and the enemy AI better. I decided that it wouldn't effect my final score. In the end the game is fun, scary, intense, and annoying. And some advice is conserve your ammo on harder difficulty's because one time I had used up 3/4s of all my ammo just so I could fight a boss. I beat the boss with one bullet and then had to fight it a second time but this time it had little minions. So save your ammo if you want to survive it. Expand
  6. Jun 15, 2013
    7
    A good solid FPS. the action and shooting is decent. Very solid, but nothing special. Stealth elements are very easy to pull off, a bitA good solid FPS. the action and shooting is decent. Very solid, but nothing special. Stealth elements are very easy to pull off, a bit boring, but are optional which is nice. Lots of cinematic sequences, some were a bit predictable or over the top however. The ending is very anti-climactic and rushed.
    The storyline can be a tiny bit difficult to follow or care about, but the atmosphere, settings, and environment are superb. The visual art in this game is worth the price of admission alone. The game is worth a single play through, not much extra there, and it is 100% linear- even when it is not on rails, it feels that way. If you can rent or borrow this title, go for it- I don't recommend a full price purchase unless you have money to burn or are extremely bored.
    Collapse
  7. May 14, 2013
    1
    Easily one of the worst console ports I have ever gotten my hands on. Pre-ordered the game but still did not receive the ridiculous pre-orderEasily one of the worst console ports I have ever gotten my hands on. Pre-ordered the game but still did not receive the ridiculous pre-order bonus of "The way the game is meant to be played" ranger mode. If you enjoy wading around through boring tunnels with a sickeningly narrow and un-adjustable field of view, I encourage you to buy this game. If you're however sane and don't wish to support a company that would cut an essential part of the game out in favor of charging you for DLC, avoid until a major price drop. Expand

See all 68 User Reviews