User Score
8.4

Generally favorable reviews- based on 134 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 8 out of 134

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Aug 29, 2010
    9
    This game aggravated me at first with the difficulty but when I got the hang of it,wow it is truly a great game!I love it and the graphics are off the charts good.It puts burnout paradise to shame with the graphics and it wins in the game play by a bit.This company Rockstar is so unbelievable,there geniuses in all the games they make,for a straight up racing game,this game has got itThis game aggravated me at first with the difficulty but when I got the hang of it,wow it is truly a great game!I love it and the graphics are off the charts good.It puts burnout paradise to shame with the graphics and it wins in the game play by a bit.This company Rockstar is so unbelievable,there geniuses in all the games they make,for a straight up racing game,this game has got it all.For people just starting the game, don't get to frustrated in the beginning because there is a learning curb.I rate this game a 9.3. Expand
  2. MackieS
    Jul 28, 2009
    10
    I Think this is one of the better racing games I've played in awhile. The biggest selling point for me is the free roam online cruise. I love being able to roll around with cool people showing off my cars that I've put a lot of time making look good (like my Inspector Gadget R32 VW car, Dextor's Lab Lambo or my Stewie Lambo to name a few) is Uber' COOL! Also giving I Think this is one of the better racing games I've played in awhile. The biggest selling point for me is the free roam online cruise. I love being able to roll around with cool people showing off my cars that I've put a lot of time making look good (like my Inspector Gadget R32 VW car, Dextor's Lab Lambo or my Stewie Lambo to name a few) is Uber' COOL! Also giving props to those who take as much pride in their cars as I. Then you have the many different ways to race. From checkpoints to drifting. There's many ways to get your racing fix playing this game. As for the offline, I found it easy until I got up into the Exotic A class cars. I did find it frustrating that your driving a car and your up against Ninja's or 1098R's. But After I got used to how the cars handled it was no problem (as any other racing game) it's all about getting used to what you can and can not do with their cars and finding a way to get the most out of the car. Now I'm not saying this game is prefect because it's not. The problems (and there is a big list) such but there is no such thing as a perfect game. So far it's in my top 3 best racing games (and I've played just about all of them) out as of right now. My major complaint are other drivers online. Those people who can not control their car or try to run you off the road because it's the only way they can win. No skill having butts. But this has more to do with A-Hole people and no matter what they will always screw up your fun. If your more about sim racing, then get Forza and have at her. So, all in all. It's a great arcade racing game to date. At least in my opinion. If your a cool person with some skill or cool cars, hit me up on the 360. DirtYTatteR but let me know that you found me on here. Cool. Expand
  3. BillyB.
    Oct 26, 2008
    6
    Quite a few + points...good city, good music by & large (could do with a little more electronic imo, but music gives a cooler vibe than similar games all the same), opening races are pretty good. But then the difficulty spikes in places fairly badly...in truth if you learn the tracks/shortcuts it's Ok, but the game rubber bands the difficulty noticeably and on your 1st race you need Quite a few + points...good city, good music by & large (could do with a little more electronic imo, but music gives a cooler vibe than similar games all the same), opening races are pretty good. But then the difficulty spikes in places fairly badly...in truth if you learn the tracks/shortcuts it's Ok, but the game rubber bands the difficulty noticeably and on your 1st race you need to be in 2nd not 1st or you won't hit the best route....only when you boost you do not catch AI It is good, but personally I'd recommend the PGR games if you've not got them...your wall and pads will be thankful for it. Expand
  4. Nov 7, 2013
    10
    Midnight Club: Los Angeles is probably one of my favorite games of all time. The multiplayer is amazing and the single player was good as well. The only issue I had was when I would run into the occasional modder who, (to put it politely) was not very nice. It is not fun running into one unless you are a modder yourself, but even then they still can mess with you. Over all Midnight Club:Midnight Club: Los Angeles is probably one of my favorite games of all time. The multiplayer is amazing and the single player was good as well. The only issue I had was when I would run into the occasional modder who, (to put it politely) was not very nice. It is not fun running into one unless you are a modder yourself, but even then they still can mess with you. Over all Midnight Club: Los Angeles is one of the best games I have every played on the XBOX 360. Expand
  5. Aug 13, 2010
    10
    Excellent. There are loads of things to customize your car with, the races are pumped with adrenaline. The police chases even more so. I honestly can't pick out many flaws at all. Higfhly Reccomended.
  6. Feb 20, 2012
    10
    One of The BEST racing games this gen, really underrated too, i mean how can an AMAZING game like this get a 7 or 8 while other **** games get 8 and 9 believe me.. you MUST buy this game.. Its really fun, the story is also AMAZING! You will really like this game, I highly recommend this game to everyone with a console
  7. NajamU.
    Feb 18, 2009
    0
    unplayable.the worst game ever made.i wouldn't buy it if it were the only game made in 2008.the worst in the series of midnight club games.
  8. TeriwanT
    Nov 26, 2008
    3
    When I played this game for the first two weeks I was absolutely smitten. What a BRILLIANT game! I was very impressed by my great purchase. However, as I progressed and my bike and car got faster the game started giving up and I struggled with terrible graphical errors. As I was driving the surrounding environment was building itself around me and in races cars would just simply disappear When I played this game for the first two weeks I was absolutely smitten. What a BRILLIANT game! I was very impressed by my great purchase. However, as I progressed and my bike and car got faster the game started giving up and I struggled with terrible graphical errors. As I was driving the surrounding environment was building itself around me and in races cars would just simply disappear and I would crash into them. So, one broken control later I have GIVEN UP on Midnight Club Los Angeles. Thanks for the great testing skills Rockstar Games! YOU OWE ME A NEW CONTROL AND A BETTER GAME! You get three points for pissing me off! I do not recommend this title. Buy Burnout Paradise or GRID if you haven't played them. Expand
  9. BlueBox
    Oct 24, 2008
    3
    Racing game fans should boycott this game. Elastic band ai like this should never pass any type of gameplay testing. It's a shame because the graphics and car handling are decent. If you don't have live, this is probably the worst racing game you could pick on the system.
  10. DaveW.
    Oct 27, 2008
    2
    Absolutely unplayable! Lets get the good out of the way first. This game has great graphics, some really nice cars, and a very gorgeous recreation of LA. However, it's downsides are way too extreme. Technically, the game has graphical rendering issues, textures don't load as fast as the car you're driving. As far as gameplay wise, the enemy AI is ridiculous. Even an "easy" Absolutely unplayable! Lets get the good out of the way first. This game has great graphics, some really nice cars, and a very gorgeous recreation of LA. However, it's downsides are way too extreme. Technically, the game has graphical rendering issues, textures don't load as fast as the car you're driving. As far as gameplay wise, the enemy AI is ridiculous. Even an "easy" mode driver can weave through downtown LA traffic at 80 mph with ease. Of course, if you just barely touch anything, even a light pole.. Your entire race is done for. Of course they have a gimmicky boost system for drafting the car in front of you, but that just makes for more impossible maneuvers as you try to follow the AI. Please don't buy this game until the AI is fixed. Expand
  11. Jan 17, 2014
    9
    At first I was upset with extreme difficulty from the very beginning. AI is not just unfriendly. He is angry. He is mad. He really wants to win this race and also to destroy you. But later, when I understand all things about local driving model, I fell in love with this game. That's much better, than NFS Underground, Undercover or other underwear. This game gives you a real challenge. HereAt first I was upset with extreme difficulty from the very beginning. AI is not just unfriendly. He is angry. He is mad. He really wants to win this race and also to destroy you. But later, when I understand all things about local driving model, I fell in love with this game. That's much better, than NFS Underground, Undercover or other underwear. This game gives you a real challenge. Here you can't win just pushing gas and looking at side windows. You must try hard and use every little chance to beat you opponent. Only here you can loose all that you have in a one meter before finish line. Wonderful hardcore and arcade mix. Few words about world. It's a real city with lots of traffic and people. Of course you can't hurt them, but this game is not about that. Day/night cycle, different weather and living city really gives you new emotions. Especially if you play from first person view. Wonderful animation of driver's hands and shaking camera works well and you really have a feeling of driving car on some kind of action movie. Of course it's not GT and hardcore gamers will never play Midnight Club LA, but if you like street racing, furious chases and beautiful views, you will like MC LA.

    A little advice from Russian gamer - try it and you will not be disappointed.
    Expand
  12. May 29, 2014
    7
    Graphics: 7.0 Sound: 8.0 Gameplay: 7.5 Fun/Story: 7.0

    A fairly game that promises too much before released. Some interesting points and ideas but overall i didn´t enjoyed it. Graphics were a deception.
  13. GavinB.
    Nov 5, 2008
    9
    One of the better racing games to hit the shelves this year. Yes, the learning curve is steep and the game sometimes unforgiving, but stick with it! The graphics are fantastic and there's absolutely loads to do in the main game, plus loads of multiplayer games to keep you busy. Car customization is deep also. Dare i say it? better than Burnout Paradise? definitely!
  14. DanG.
    Oct 30, 2008
    8
    I'm really enjoying the game. First impressions I wasn't too sure about handling, but after few plays you get to grip with cars. I find I'm able to corner really well now. Its beautiful rendered city has really nice graphics. Some people say its hard including reviews but I've raced prob 15 times and have won 5 times and I'm not a hard core gamer. You need to make I'm really enjoying the game. First impressions I wasn't too sure about handling, but after few plays you get to grip with cars. I find I'm able to corner really well now. Its beautiful rendered city has really nice graphics. Some people say its hard including reviews but I've raced prob 15 times and have won 5 times and I'm not a hard core gamer. You need to make sure you have nitro added to car and slip stream behind other cars or use short cuts to get ahead. But the traffic is set just right its easy to zip between cars. Negative points is cash system, I'm currently getting $300 per race for win. Each race can take upto 10mins. So even after 15 races I'm still stuck with the first car. Hopefully more cash will be given so can buy a nicer car. Also the garage options seem dull and bit slow loading. Hoping with new cars better paint jobs can be performed. Great game though for racing fans. word warning if police chase you and you avoid capture for a long time then get caught, the fine will be really high. I had to pay $1145 once, which is annoying since thats alot of race time money, prob 45 mins play time lost to cops. Expand
  15. TelekinesisTelekinesis
    Jan 4, 2009
    5
    I really don't know what people are talking about with this game being good, it's terrible. All it is is the GTA3 engine 1.5 and its got pretty bad graphics seriously all jaggity with low low anti aliasing. Its the same "yo homie" garbage nonsense we've heard a million times before an noone cares about or takes seriously. There are way to many annoying cars on the screen I really don't know what people are talking about with this game being good, it's terrible. All it is is the GTA3 engine 1.5 and its got pretty bad graphics seriously all jaggity with low low anti aliasing. Its the same "yo homie" garbage nonsense we've heard a million times before an noone cares about or takes seriously. There are way to many annoying cars on the screen that just get in the way and the police are a constant annoyment not a gameplay feature. Just trying to start a race is a chore since you have to do this pointless running around the city to get to your races....WHO CARES I want to race not go on a boring drive every 5 minutes. Thats probably the worst thing and the rotton cherry on top is the police in the mix just to solidfy the annoyance. You know driving in GTA4? this is all this is just a bit better. you can smell GTA4 dripping off this thing, its a cheap product and they should have made a proper engine to support a serious driving game not do a patch job on GTA4's engine. So yeah during the whole time you just feel like you playing an upgraded GTA4 racing challenges and you got the same annoying "yo this" yo that" moronic characters that grate on you. Please avoid this game at all costs and for the sake of your intelligence and play GRID, Froza 2 and PGR4 instead, you will get a lot more sophisticated and POLISHED experience. Expand
  16. DavinL.
    Feb 9, 2009
    8
    A very entertaining game. +Great controls, gameplay, and concept +Awesome online play +Graphics +Nice customization options -Rendering can be bad in certain parts of the LA map -Out-running the cops is nearly impossible with the first tier of cars. ~Soundtrack is hit and miss...some songs are great for driving, others just suck. Each car's handling is unique, so it's tough to A very entertaining game. +Great controls, gameplay, and concept +Awesome online play +Graphics +Nice customization options -Rendering can be bad in certain parts of the LA map -Out-running the cops is nearly impossible with the first tier of cars. ~Soundtrack is hit and miss...some songs are great for driving, others just suck. Each car's handling is unique, so it's tough to change from one class to another, but more rewarding all the same. Many people complain about the difficulty of this game and I have to disagree - the A.I. make this game that much better. What good's a racing game if you always finish minutes ahead of your opponents? It's not like your opponents are trying to ram you into walls and stuff, but I will agree that a small mistake might cost you first or even second place in a race. I love the free-roaming system of selecting your races so you can gauge where you're at before taking on harder races. Expand
  17. PeteF.
    Oct 21, 2008
    6
    way too high a ratio of shitty to awesome cars. this game is too hard and not because the difficulty is set too high but because the AI of the other racers is about as cheap as mortal kombat 3. rockstar REALLY disappointed me with this one. sick car graphics, OK scenery graphics, useless and terrible human graphics, and every car handles the exact same way except with variations in speed. way too high a ratio of shitty to awesome cars. this game is too hard and not because the difficulty is set too high but because the AI of the other racers is about as cheap as mortal kombat 3. rockstar REALLY disappointed me with this one. sick car graphics, OK scenery graphics, useless and terrible human graphics, and every car handles the exact same way except with variations in speed. and WORST of all is that the e-brake DOESN'T DO ANYTHING unless your ALREADY in a turn. wtf, this game is made by people who have no idea how cars work for people who like to get pissed off while listening to crappy music. and the fact that they stole SO much of the scenery and menu system from GTA4 is pathetic. rockstar needs to give up already. Collapse
  18. NoirL.
    Oct 27, 2008
    9
    I think this game is getting panned unfairly. Sure, it's kind of repetitive, but you have to give it props for its online components. This beats Test Drive and competes with Need For Speed for the sense of speed it creates. Throw in customizable vehicles and you have a recipe for a winner.
  19. NikB
    Dec 9, 2008
    8
    In brief: the graphic detail, soundtrack and cars are fantastic - but the difficulty, AI and repetition definitely let the game down.

    It can be brutally hard sometimes, yet unbelievably easy in the next race. Beware that one bad turn and 5 mins of driving goes right down the drain. Overall you definitely get good value from the game - the music and graphics really are fantastic - but
    In brief: the graphic detail, soundtrack and cars are fantastic - but the difficulty, AI and repetition definitely let the game down.

    It can be brutally hard sometimes, yet unbelievably easy in the next race. Beware that one bad turn and 5 mins of driving goes right down the drain.

    Overall you definitely get good value from the game - the music and graphics really are fantastic - but a lack of variety and the difficulty stop it from getting a higher score.
    Expand
  20. RyanM
    Feb 8, 2009
    9
    The graphics are great, there are many cars to choose from, and the options for customizing your car are almost endless. I think the main reason it's getting low scores from some people are that they think it's too hard. The beggining is challengeing but once you get the hang of it, it is one of the best racing games you will ever play. The only problem is that once you get a The graphics are great, there are many cars to choose from, and the options for customizing your car are almost endless. I think the main reason it's getting low scores from some people are that they think it's too hard. The beggining is challengeing but once you get the hang of it, it is one of the best racing games you will ever play. The only problem is that once you get a car that can go over 200mph, the graphics will sometimes load slower than the car your driving. I strongly reccomend you buy this game unless you're going to wine about how hard it is. Give it a chance. Expand
  21. BusierD.
    Jun 29, 2009
    5
    This game disappointed me in so many ways. It looked good, it played well at forst, and the car customization was great, but sfter a while it all fell apart. Paying to be able to use the paint editor on each car was an error, why should I have to pay to use it? The rubber band AI in the game was nothing but frustrating. In pink slip races having an opponent AI come up and pass you at a This game disappointed me in so many ways. It looked good, it played well at forst, and the car customization was great, but sfter a while it all fell apart. Paying to be able to use the paint editor on each car was an error, why should I have to pay to use it? The rubber band AI in the game was nothing but frustrating. In pink slip races having an opponent AI come up and pass you at a higher speeds than your car can even achieve seconds before the finish line was enough to make me chuck the controller. There are much better arcade racers out there, like Burnout Paradise (much more polished), Project Gotham 4, and Grid. They all offer much more complete experiences without the frustrarion of invincible AI cars that seem to defy physics. Do yourself a favor and avoid this one. Expand
  22. ChrisJ
    Dec 20, 2008
    9
    A all around good racing game. The graphics are solid and the speed is incredible. Dont go in expecting Forza or Gran Turisimo raing. It is first and foremost an arcade racer. You can customize the heck outta everything however it affects nothing at all. Difficulty is based upon wins so loose to make it easier. A new patch has been released to make the difficult game a little easier asA all around good racing game. The graphics are solid and the speed is incredible. Dont go in expecting Forza or Gran Turisimo raing. It is first and foremost an arcade racer. You can customize the heck outta everything however it affects nothing at all. Difficulty is based upon wins so loose to make it easier. A new patch has been released to make the difficult game a little easier as well. All in all its best arcade racer since Need For Speed: Carbon (and in my opinion a little better). I just wish there were more choices in cars. Tip to win: Buy and drive a motorcycle. Expand
  23. SaadR
    Feb 16, 2009
    10
    I recommend this game to everyone. The reviews are wrong, all except 10 out of 10. I love this game so much that add me as a friend on PSN my ID is SaadRashid. I'll look forward to playing with you.
  24. AnonymousMC
    Dec 13, 2008
    10
    One of the best racing games available. The great city design coupled with gorgeous environments (dawn, day, night, rain) showcases some of the best graphics in gaming. Rockstar did a great job with giving the gamer a strong sense of speed. That said, the racing is often intense. City traffic, coupled with a good AI makes the game challenging (some people think the game is too hard, but IOne of the best racing games available. The great city design coupled with gorgeous environments (dawn, day, night, rain) showcases some of the best graphics in gaming. Rockstar did a great job with giving the gamer a strong sense of speed. That said, the racing is often intense. City traffic, coupled with a good AI makes the game challenging (some people think the game is too hard, but I thought it was just right). My only complaint is the game's lack of cars. Overall, Midnight Club LA is very polished (even the ingame map is great). If your looking for a racing game at least rent it, it will be money well spent. Expand
  25. Oct 22, 2012
    9
    Would be a 10/10 but as well all have a problem with......... the A.I. On those difficult races and tournaments.... oh you know exactly what im talkin about. Other than that this game baller. And my favorite racing game next to PGR's.
  26. Feb 20, 2012
    8
    If you are into great looking smooth playing street racing games this is the one for you. there is tons to customize on your car, the races are fun, as is running from the police. you don't really beat it you just play and play until you have the fastest coolest car on the streets of L.A. I had alot of fun with this game. I give Midnight club Los Angeles an 8/10.
  27. Jun 27, 2014
    5
    I love racing games, arcade and simulator. I loved the Need for Speed franchise, the Forza series, some of the Grand Turismos, various rally games, and even some of the nintendo party game racers.

    Midnight Club LA will never be in that list, but we'll start with what does work in the game. The cars are beautifully rendered and the modifications available are fantastic. The feeling of
    I love racing games, arcade and simulator. I loved the Need for Speed franchise, the Forza series, some of the Grand Turismos, various rally games, and even some of the nintendo party game racers.

    Midnight Club LA will never be in that list, but we'll start with what does work in the game.
    The cars are beautifully rendered and the modifications available are fantastic. The feeling of speed and edge of your seat insanity in the races is terrific, as well as the idea of weapons which was pulled off very well. The city size is terrific and the police chase system is both different and a welcome change in the genre. The music variety is also quite good and the customizable playlist saved my ears from committing suicide.

    Now for the bad. The physics and driving feel are horrible, probably the worst I can remember on the 360. Your low power golf steers and slides much the same as your Corvette, and they both get the same level of camera speed shake. The race selection will sometimes show that your competitior is in a mediocre car and than the race is on and you see Aston's and Lambo's lined up along side your Focus and your enemies Eclipse. The vinyls system is cumbersome and far inferior to the ones used in forza or early NFS. The story line is complete crap and I started hoping my character would get busted or shot. Does Rockstar think we all want to be arrogant self centered wise cracking trash living only for money and fame? Oops, that's every Rockstar game.

    Much like the lead character, this game looks good, but nothing feels right and there's no personality or depth to dig for.
    Expand
  28. May 9, 2014
    9
    the gameplay is a bit heavy but good, equip the cars is very cool
    races are not bad, the cockpit is the highlight, but the police irritates others by not leaving you alone and be difficult to be probed
    is a good idea to replace the drive online, equip, socialize
    but other fault is not for the two players, thus avoiding the fun of playing with your friend on the same console
  29. Apr 8, 2014
    3
    This game has a few good things to talk about and lots of bad things let's start off with the good
    First it has pretty good graphics. Second you have the ability to customize your cars to your desire.
    That's about all the good you could get now here comes the bad part. First the story can get brutally hard. Second you level up super S-L-O-W. You have to complete a lot of races to upgrade
    This game has a few good things to talk about and lots of bad things let's start off with the good
    First it has pretty good graphics. Second you have the ability to customize your cars to your desire.
    That's about all the good you could get now here comes the bad part. First the story can get brutally hard. Second you level up super S-L-O-W. You have to complete a lot of races to upgrade cars and buy new cars. Finally it just gets down right frustrating and unplayable. This is not recommended from my view if you want intense gameplay this isn't it.
    Expand
  30. Nov 19, 2014
    8
    This game's crazy. It's a total must buy The customizations are great. From nitrous, to different types paint jobs, etc. Rockstar nailed it in that department. The map, is so hugh, and feels just like LA. They have Santa Monica, Hollywood, HollyWood Hills, Wilshire, Central, the long beach, etc. But however I felt they could of included the southern part of it. The graphics were great.This game's crazy. It's a total must buy The customizations are great. From nitrous, to different types paint jobs, etc. Rockstar nailed it in that department. The map, is so hugh, and feels just like LA. They have Santa Monica, Hollywood, HollyWood Hills, Wilshire, Central, the long beach, etc. But however I felt they could of included the southern part of it. The graphics were great. Now let's talk driving and racing. The driving feels very arcadish, but challeneging, and the racing AI is good but sort of weird at the same time. If you try while crashing other racers while racing without this aggro special abilty it won't help. I found that very annoying. The racers do respond to you if you're in first or last. The police are chases are sort of ridicolous. You could lose them and they'll some how find you again. However there are a few cons, and flaws but the racing's, and freeroaming's fun. I was going to give this game 9, but I realized there were too many flaws for that. But it's still a bad ass game. Expand
  31. Dec 20, 2014
    9
    Graphics, music, driving, customization are all great. The races and police chases are adrenaline pumping good. I enjoyed this game so much I still play it from time to time. The only issue I have is that the learning curve is steep - when you first start out, the game can be tough especially with heavy traffic slowing you down and cops catching you if you don't know the map. Also, beGraphics, music, driving, customization are all great. The races and police chases are adrenaline pumping good. I enjoyed this game so much I still play it from time to time. The only issue I have is that the learning curve is steep - when you first start out, the game can be tough especially with heavy traffic slowing you down and cops catching you if you don't know the map. Also, be aware the other drivers AI is very well done, they are challenging opponents and at times unfair and they will drive dirty and try to take you out.

    Overall, a lot of great things about the game but it isn't perfect. Still a great game though and I recommend it if you like arcade racers.
    Expand
  32. Feb 7, 2015
    10
    This game is SUPERB. I am a huge car & racing game enthusiast (loved NFS UG 1&2 NFS MW) if you're looking for a long but exciting street racing game that never gets old this is the game. The story is actually pretty decent and there is so much to do in game. The cops have a very minimal part of the game which has it's pros and cons. Honestly one of my favorite things about the game is howThis game is SUPERB. I am a huge car & racing game enthusiast (loved NFS UG 1&2 NFS MW) if you're looking for a long but exciting street racing game that never gets old this is the game. The story is actually pretty decent and there is so much to do in game. The cops have a very minimal part of the game which has it's pros and cons. Honestly one of my favorite things about the game is how realistic it is, the super cars are quite hard to manage in this game. Meaning, that you need to take the time in the start of the game to master the lower end cars before just jumping to the fastest car. Even then they can be a lot to handle, I like this because it makes the game more open. You don't just want to get to the best car and quite playing. The car customization is unreal! If you love being able to mod your cars, this game is second to none. Also a huge plus is motorcycles, they are super fun and well integrated into a car based game. This game is so cheap now, if you're even thinking about getting it, just do it! YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT. Expand
Metascore
81

Generally favorable reviews - based on 66 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 56 out of 66
  2. Negative: 0 out of 66
  1. 75
    While MC:LA won't necessarily wow you beyond its technical achievements -- it sticks too close to the feel and formula of preview MC games -- it still offers plenty of thrilling (and sometimes frustrating) driving.
  2. An extremely solid racer with moments of greatness; but just enough flaws to keep it from the ranks of the classics. [Dec 2008, p.82]
  3. By sticking to its roots, Midnight Club Los Angeles may not be a master of innovation, but as one of the most polished, finely honed and adrenaline-filled racing games, you won’t find any that do it better.