User Score
6.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 21
  2. Negative: 5 out of 21

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 24, 2012
    4
    I already have all these games on multiple consoles. There's no need to review the actual games, everyone knows they're good and obviously I bought this because I love the games, but the biggest problem for the MK games has always been the AI. Which can be very cheap, so I just wanted to play these games online.

    Too bad I they don't let you try the multiplayer in the trial because I
    have been attempting in vain over the past week to find ONE game online. The only reason I bought the thing and I've been ripped off for 800 ms points because the multiplayer just doesn't work. I have no connection issues in any other game (bar, oddly enough, Mortal Kombat 9) so there's no excuse.

    Also the menus - why can't you view the moves list between rounds ? It blocks out the menu which is annoying if you want to remind yourself how to do a particular fatality and why don't they display the controls relative to the side of the screen your on? I know that I'm complaining about something pretty trivial, but the fact is this on the Xbox 360 - this should be the best version of these games by far and its not.
    Expand
  2. Jan 2, 2012
    10
    Tis collection is arcade perfect and it only cost $10 while it comes wit MK1, MK2, and UMK3 we would not have minded if they added Trilogy as a non-online game. After a few months this game gets a patch that helped its lag and got rid of alot of bugs. Many players may find tese games to be very hard and cheap well they are thats how they were back then they are always gonna stay that way the very same way we love them. Its a must buy for MK lovers such as myself. Expand
  3. Oct 18, 2011
    7
    All 3 retro mortal komabats in one place... what more could you ask for?.... Well maybe a little paint touch up here and there, possibley a re-adjusting of the INSANE difficulty level when matching up against a CPU opponent. Possibley some sort of extras to unlock?..... Aside from those gripes, these games are pure nostalgia heaven, great to play against other human opponents (on the same console), Haven't been able to find a match online for any of the 3 games though :( so can't comment on it. While the games do show their age a little, 3 Mortal Kombat's for the price that should equate to just one is worth it for any fan of the series. Expand
  4. Sep 8, 2011
    7
    As a fan of these three games when I was younger, I was delighted to see them around again on Xbox 360. They delivered what I expected with an a truck load of nostalgia. That said, the first title still was quite fun but as I moved into 2 and 3 I found myself trying hard (with no success) to get past the 5th and 6th matches with a lot of difficultly. Even when moved to easy not much success. In all a good purchase for a good day or two of nostalgia and with a little effort (combo memorization) you could see at least a week of fun out of each title. Expand
  5. Sep 4, 2011
    10
    it rocks! I think its awesome and cool i love it SMURF YA! i love it its kool i am awesome yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa so whats ur gamertag? cuz its cool
  6. Sep 1, 2011
    9
    It's Mortal Kombat in its purest, simplest and most fun form. MKII alone (for me) is worth the 10 bucks, however having all three games is an incredible value anyway. Im not going to mention the critic review whose website's name pretty much describes his review. I really dont get why people need extra bonus content for a game to be worth something. Online play is fine for me unlike the other guy, so as long as youre not downloading porno while on Live youll be fine. Collapse
  7. Sep 1, 2011
    0
    It's Mortal Kombat in its purest, simplest and most fun form. MKII alone (for me) is worth the 10 bucks, however having all three games is an incredible value anyway. Im not going to mention the critic review whose website's name pretty much describes his review. I really dont get why people need extra bonus content for a game to be worth something. Online play is fine for me unlike the other guy, so as long as youre not downloading porno while on Live youll be fine. Collapse
Metascore
62

Mixed or average reviews - based on 19 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 19
  2. Negative: 3 out of 19
  1. Oct 23, 2011
    77
    Best played locally with other videogame veterans over an alcopop or two. [Dec 2011, p.87]
  2. Oct 2, 2011
    63
    For the low price of $10 though I can look past the issues with Ultimate Mortal Kombat 3 and play it even as is just for the pure bloody fun it was. If you want to relive your childhood then this is one of the arcade packs I suggest you buy before any other because let's face, everyone wanted to be Liu kang or Sub-Zero at one point or another, and this is as close as you're going to get. Not counting the brand new versions with HD graphics and killer X-Ray moves.
  3. 75
    Finding an opponent online is easy, although newbies will find little mercy and even less help. Otherwise, this Kollection is an appealing, if never mind-blowing, package.