Metascore
41

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 8
  2. Negative: 5 out of 8
  1. Dec 15, 2011
    30
    It won't take too long to unlock everything in the game and once you're done playing each event a few times, there's very little reason to keep on playing unless you really want to move up the leaderboards by beating scores.
  2. Dec 12, 2011
    45
    With all six of these sports, Ubisoft tries really hard to be alternative and extreme, but nothing in its gameplay really captures "extreme" it at all. There may be adrenaline involved in these real-world sports, and there obviously is Adrenaline in the game's title, but there isn't a single ounce of it in the gameplay.
  3. Dec 6, 2011
    56
    Ubisoft had great hopes and ambition when planning and creating MotionSports Adrenaline, but when an fast paced extreme sports game has unresponsive controls, it leaves you feeling very let down and frustrated.
  4. Nov 28, 2011
    40
    While the subject matter is full of exciting potential, the imprecise controls and repetitive movements across events keep Motionsports Adrenaline from becoming a hit.
  5. Nov 28, 2011
    35
    MotionSports Adrenaline will inevitably find itself in the bargain bin a few months down the road, and you will see it...then pass it on by for that fresh copy of Bomberman: Act Zero.
  6. Nov 20, 2011
    54
    A good activities and environments variety is ruined by too-monotonous gameplay where, except for climbing, we're asked to repeat very similar moves for each sport.
  7. Nov 8, 2011
    25
    Awful controls make MotionSports Adrenaline an extreme disappointment.
  8. Nov 8, 2011
    62
    I think Motionsports Adrenaline comes up a bit short. At the end of the day it is not a bad game but there are better motion control games out there.
User Score
7.0

Mixed or average reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. Nov 9, 2011
    7
    All in all, a pretty fun game. I'm not the biggest fan of the Kinect, but this is one of the better games available for it. My kids especially enjoy playing and love the WIngsuit and Mountain Bike games. The climbing game can get a little tedious and I wish that there were more tracks, but overall it's a good purchase and a huge improvement over the previous MotionSports game. Full Review »