Metascore
83

Generally favorable reviews - based on 62 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 53 out of 62
  2. Negative: 0 out of 62
  1. Jul 20, 2011
    70
    Ms Splosion Man might have done little to fix the 
first game's flaws, but it confidently follows up on its raucous appeal.
  2. Jul 14, 2011
    70
    Ms. 'Splosion Man may lack the impact of its predecessor and the taut focus of rival Super Meat Boy, but it nevertheless offers an explosive start to the summer season of Xbox Live Arcade releases, a game surprisingly freshened by lipstick and a bow.
  3. Sep 30, 2011
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  4. Jul 22, 2011
    60
    Twisted Pixel started with a lot of ideas and good will for this semi-remake, semi-follow-up to their best game to date, 'Splosion Man. If gamers will get a lot of value, thanks to an amount of content that could put to shame several better-established productions, its implementation suffers too many shortcomings, starting with the basic concept that strayed too far away from the original by design. It's like this good old saying : if it ain't broke, don't fix it.
  5. Oct 6, 2011
    60
    Fun in short doses, Ms. Splosion Man is not a game I'd spend more than 20 or 30 minutes with at a time.
  6. Aug 4, 2011
    70
    Our conclusive advice is to avoid the single player in anything but very small doses when your chums aren't around and stick to the co-op almost exclusively.
  7. Aug 1, 2011
    67
    I managed to have quite a it of fun with Ms. Splosion Man, despite her pushing me away and at times downright annoying me.
  8. Jul 13, 2011
    60
    Given all the improvements and additions and craziness, though, it's a little disappointing that I didn't enjoy PLAYING this sequel as much as the first one.
  9. Jul 15, 2011
    60
    Not a sequel that seemed desperately necessary, and it's arguable if the end result is any real improvement, but still an enjoyable - if quickly disposable - download.
User Score
6.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 31 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 7
  2. Negative: 1 out of 7
  1. Jul 14, 2011
    10
    One analog stick and four buttons that do the same thing. Sounds like a recipe for a really simple game. The original Splosion man provedOne analog stick and four buttons that do the same thing. Sounds like a recipe for a really simple game. The original Splosion man proved that wrong. Ms. Splosion man takes the formula and builds on it in every way. Still all you do is splode, but the levels are remarkably more complex. The one complaint that some might have is that the game requires you to complete a sequence of moves throughout levels without any warning- ie. you'll land on a platform only to be crushed by spikes a second later because you didn't know to immediately jump when you landed there. YOU WILL DIE PLAYING THIS GAME, and probably a lot. The difficulty is much higher than the original. That said, there are not any games anywhere near similar to this game (except for its predecessor). A well written dialogue also makes Ms. Splosion man worth playing just to hear what she'll say next (she's a mixture of a ditsy high schooler and someone who quotes romance movies- its quite funny). My one recommendation is to play Splosion Man first- it'll be a nice warmup for this game. That said, this game is gold from Twisted Pixel. 10/10. Full Review »
  2. Jul 13, 2011
    10
    A harder game than the original but if you succeed at a puzzle the reward is always funny, but if you don't succeed at first always rememberA harder game than the original but if you succeed at a puzzle the reward is always funny, but if you don't succeed at first always remember this review. overall 10/10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Full Review »
  3. Jul 29, 2011
    8
    One of the funniest multiplayer games I played this year. It's so funny to blame other people for your own faults... Jump'n'run games sort ofOne of the funniest multiplayer games I played this year. It's so funny to blame other people for your own faults... Jump'n'run games sort of celebrate their comeback via xbox live. This game is one of the best of the genre. Though it is not as innovative as its predecessor, it has such a good humor and nice visuals that it's totally worth the 800 ms points. Full Review »