Metascore
63

Mixed or average reviews - based on 43 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 43
  2. Negative: 5 out of 43
  1. May 30, 2011
    40
    I'd like to say that MX vs. ATV Alive is a game for motocross purists, but I feel even that is a stretch. It's just not a very good game, even at the budget price.
  2. May 25, 2011
    40
    Quotation forthcoming.
  3. May 24, 2011
    25
    The only thing that can possibly be complimented with Alive would be a few vague ideas with the potential for fun; but grading on those alone is hardly enough. Whatever the game could have been is smothered in the dirt.
  4. 40
    Tracks are boring. [Aug 2011, p.96]
  5. Jun 28, 2011
    40
    A rather depressing waste of money. [Issue#73, p.88]
User Score
7.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 24 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 11
  2. Negative: 2 out of 11
  1. May 14, 2011
    2
    cant believe i waited for this game it has kick ass graphics bike controls are sweet but the tracks blow stewarts compond is the only trackcant believe i waited for this game it has kick ass graphics bike controls are sweet but the tracks blow stewarts compond is the only track worth riding jumping is lame you seem to guy 90ft up but 2 ft across then other times its the other way around reflex was way better no supercross tracks outdoor tracks are retarded shorts tracks dont even waste or time playing them why cant they just make a game were they have a supercross season an outdoor season make the tracks like real tracks like they race on today ... but on the other hand bikes sound just like the real thing ride wheelies for days ill pay the 60 if thats wht it takes to make a kick ass game Full Review »
  2. May 10, 2011
    10
    This game is the **** I have been playing it all day, Stewart rules. This is definitely the best motocross game out there. I dont get what theThis game is the **** I have been playing it all day, Stewart rules. This is definitely the best motocross game out there. I dont get what the critics are smoking? Full Review »
  3. May 10, 2011
    10
    Got my gamestop stuff and been rocking the blaze for hors. bar banging add it rock solid. haven't downloaded compound yet, but the stuff onGot my gamestop stuff and been rocking the blaze for hors. bar banging add it rock solid. haven't downloaded compound yet, but the stuff on the disk is good as reflex, maybe better Full Review »