nail'd Xbox 360

Metascore
64

Mixed or average reviews - based on 49 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 14 out of 49
  2. Negative: 2 out of 49
Buy On
  1. Dec 1, 2010
    80
    Even though there's almost a complete lack of strategy required to race, some wonky visuals on the console editions, and a conspicuous lack of split-screen play, I can still offer a pretty hearty recommendation for nail'd.
  2. Nov 30, 2010
    80
    Creating a fast racing experience sounds like a fundamental requirement of any racing title, but Nail'd isn't just a game that blows by low expectations. It's a focused experience that sticks to a tight racing line and captures the essence of speed in a flash.
  3. Nov 29, 2010
    87
    If you're looking to get your race on without asphalt, then you need to get nail'd.
  4. Nov 30, 2010
    80
    The simple verdict regarding nail'd is that the game is a blast to play. It may not be the be-all, end-all, ultimate driving experience, but it is a damn fine racer for anyone who wants to go fast and fly high. If that's you, go get nail'd.
  5. Dec 1, 2010
    80
    We're hoping people do discover what a gem Nail'd is, because with a bustling online community the multiplayer could become addictive despite the game setup issues. Even so, the game is a wonderfully unique racer that really stands out even based solely on its single-player component.
  6. Dec 17, 2010
    75
    Though Nail'd might not offer a deep career mode, or crazy over the top stunts, it nails an incredible sense of speed and has out of this world courses that might have you reaching for the nearest altitude sickness pills.
  7. Feb 16, 2011
    85
    A great experience for every lover of this genre: exciting and longeve modes, stunning graphics and a good online multiplayer make it a sure bet for every lover of off-road arcade racers.
  8. Dec 21, 2010
    80
    nail'd has seemingly come from nowhere to shake up the off-road racing genre. Some may be put off by the emphasis on speed, and be disorientated by riding up, down and to the side, but rest assured, take your blinkers off, and this is one thrilling ride well worth taking.
  9. 75
    Nail'd may lack the polish of our favorite off-road racer, Pure, but thankfully, its thrills still trump its flaws. Well, most of the time.
  10. Dec 1, 2010
    80
    Disney Interactive Studios' Pure is still the front-pack leader when it comes to dirt-racing greatness in video games, but if there were room for a close second place candidate, Nail'd easily takes that spot. What the game lacks in complexity, it makes up for with thrill-a-minute racing action and a slick presentation.
  11. Nov 30, 2010
    80
    Nail'd doesn't have all the hype that some of the recent releases have enjoyed but it is just as much fun.
  12. Dec 11, 2010
    75
    Nail'd is arcade driving taken to the extreme. A fun game over all, which engages you tu run and jump at incredible velocities.
  13. Nov 30, 2010
    80
    I enjoyed playing Nail'd for quite a few hours and you just need to take Nail'd for what it is: a mindless awesome speed induced arcade racer that will have you doing crazy stunts and going way too fast.
  14. Dec 17, 2010
    85
    And if nothing else, the sheer speed alone has me wanting to come back to this game. So pick up a controller, strap on your helmet, and hold on to your butts because Nail'd will give you the ride of your life.
User Score
7.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 16 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 4
  2. Negative: 1 out of 4
  1. Jun 1, 2012
    9
    Superb arcade action. Reminds of the classic Sega racing games. The tracks are fantastic roller coaster type tracks. I played Pure, in mySuperb arcade action. Reminds of the classic Sega racing games. The tracks are fantastic roller coaster type tracks. I played Pure, in my opinion this is much more exciting. Full Review »
  2. Apr 24, 2013
    3
    Bleeeaugh. This game is BORING. I feel like Sonic 06' would be a bit better than playing this, because it's just BAD. It's rather entertainingBleeeaugh. This game is BORING. I feel like Sonic 06' would be a bit better than playing this, because it's just BAD. It's rather entertaining how bad it is! But nail'd... It's just boringly bad.
    First of all, tracks are samey and bland to the point where it gives me a slight headache. You have 4 snore-riffic "areas" to go, being Arizona, The Andres (i think), a forest-y place, and one more that I forgot due to it's sameness. They are all dull, earth-colored blurs as you whiz by unrealistically on your boring-looking bike/atv/who cares. Tracks (there are 12 of them, all samey once again) drag on for way too long, and usually feel like wastes of time.
    A big flaw glares you in the face in the first seconds of gameplay: Your vehicle has NO acceleration time! At a full stop? BAM! Full speed! First millisecond of race? BAM! Full speed! And it doesn't matter how low your acceleration is on your bike, it's still instant! Gaah, maybe i'm just hammering on that? Maybe turning isn't stiff... oh lul nvm IT IS. Controlling your bike feels like a chore.
    Next up: Music! SAMEY ROCK BORING REPETITIVE BLUHH. That was over with quickly. Also: DLC! At least it's free. It's just a bunch of parts for your bike/atv/bluuuhgh that aren't really special. Also, you get extra tracks! There's a carnival, which is just wasted potential; a volcano, which is weirdly just as boring as all of the others; and 2 other bland samey tracks. (i'm using "samey" a lot in this review, aren't i?) And as well, it comes with a gamemode I didn't bother playing because at that point I shut off my XBox and wrote this review. Oh, and also: the DLC comes in the form of a 1 time use code! FANTASTIC! (super sarcasm)
    Overall, if you want a decent racing game, buy ModNation Racers, or Sonic & All Stars Racing Transformed, or... Heck, anything but this.
    Full Review »
  3. May 17, 2011
    10
    nail'd is the next great game in the offroad atv racing genre,its fast and furious gameplay will have you coming back for more.This game isnail'd is the next great game in the offroad atv racing genre,its fast and furious gameplay will have you coming back for more.This game is not for the feint of heart its very very fast,the graphics are good and it has many famous bands for the soundtrack,thumbs up techland this game is awsome fun Full Review »