Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Jan 31, 2011
    70
    But those looking for a mix of good multi-tiered fighting that's finally available online with some elements of an action-adventure (although nowhere near as engaging as the fighting aspect) that also provides long, fan-appealing anime cut-scenes that weave together another Naruto tale should be satisfied with the second installment of this particular Naruto-based franchise.
  2. Jan 15, 2011
    70
    A nice fighting game with great graphics, but the adventure mode is just horrible.
  3. Dec 22, 2010
    70
    The game is at its best with a friend, perhaps someone turned off by the long-term learning required by more complex fighting games.
  4. Oct 26, 2010
    70
    A flair for the dramatic elevates Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 above its shallow combat.
  5. Oct 26, 2010
    70
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is a cool game but the weak campaign mode tends to ruin a lot. It could be better if they improved more of the mistakes that were made in the first Ultimate Ninja Storm. The only mode is the best improvement that you will find.
  6. Oct 25, 2010
    70
    The combat can be slightly uninvolving at times, and the exploration side of proceedings serves little more than to connect one battle to the next, but the experience as a whole is surprisingly enjoyable.
  7. Oct 21, 2010
    70
    There will be few fans of Naruto that will find much to gripe about in this game. Its story is huge and detailed, the epic battles with the incredible quick time events will dazzle gamers regardless of their opinion of Naruto and anime in general, and the online fights have hidden depth, but those irritating load screens and the mundane aspects of Story Mode put a large pinch on the glories found within each battle.
  8. Oct 21, 2010
    70
    Quotation forthcoming.
  9. Dec 25, 2010
    62
    While Ninja Storm 2 may look and sound exactly like Naruto, the boy ninja's boundless energy is sadly lacking. [Issue#231, p.90]
  10. Oct 25, 2010
    60
    The cel-shading is pretty and the fights sometimes spectacular, but it gets old quick.
  11. 60
    Would make a better movie than a game.
  12. Dec 22, 2010
    58
    The story is full of incredible stupid clich├ęs, the dialogue dubbing is just horrifying, and there's not much that made me feel quite so embarrassed as my boss and a coworker walking in on my playing Naruto, in the middle of one of the titular character's strange and tangential rants.
  13. Of the three Naruto games on Xbox 360, this definitely gets the bronze. [Issue#98, p.89]
User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 32 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 5
  2. Negative: 0 out of 5
  1. Apr 3, 2012
    10
    Very very fun with a lot of senseless violence, I love it!
    It is also quite cheap now that the new naruto game has been released, just ebay it
    Very very fun with a lot of senseless violence, I love it!
    It is also quite cheap now that the new naruto game has been released, just ebay it and get the classics one.
    So so addicting.
    Full Review »
  2. Feb 1, 2012
    10
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

    Naruto Shippuden: ultimate ninja storm 2 is the best fighting game I have played it is my
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

    Naruto Shippuden: ultimate ninja storm 2 is the best fighting game I have played it is my favourite Naruto game it has a range of characters like Naruto who is the main character in the anime program he has a nine tailed fox put in him by his dad the fourth hokage Minato who has the power of time his weapons have the power to teleport the wielder when held. The characters in the game are Kakashi Hatake, Sakura Haruno, Might Guy, Tenten , Rock Lee, Neji HyÅ«ga, Asuma Sarutobi, Ino Yamanaka, Shikamaru Nara, ChÅ
    Full Review »
  3. Oct 24, 2010
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click full review link to view. Right, I think itâ Full Review »