User Score
8.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 29 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 26 out of 29
  2. Negative: 1 out of 29

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Oct 19, 2010
    10
    I find IT Very COOL, THE ADVENTURE MODE IS A CANDY FOR THE FANS, BUT FOR THE NEW PLAYERS DOES A GOOD JOB INTRODUCING THE STORY, THE FIGHTS ARE INCREDIBLE FLUID AND FUN, THIS IS AN MUST HAVE FOR ANY FIGHTING GAME FAN , WHETER YOU LIKE NARUTO OR NOT, SO, GO AND BEAT THE CRAP OUT OF YOUR FRIENDS WITH YOUR FAVORITE JUTSU!
  2. Oct 24, 2010
    8
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Right, I think itâ Expand
  3. Feb 1, 2012
    10
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

    Naruto Shippuden: ultimate ninja storm 2 is the best fighting game I have played it is my favourite Naruto game it has a range of characters like Naruto who is the main character in the anime program he has a nine tailed fox put in him by his dad the fourth hokage Minato who has the power of time his weapons have the power to teleport the wielder
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2

    Naruto Shippuden: ultimate ninja storm 2 is the best fighting game I have played it is my favourite Naruto game it has a range of characters like Naruto who is the main character in the anime program he has a nine tailed fox put in him by his dad the fourth hokage Minato who has the power of time his weapons have the power to teleport the wielder when held. The characters in the game are Kakashi Hatake, Sakura Haruno, Might Guy, Tenten , Rock Lee, Neji HyÅ«ga, Asuma Sarutobi, Ino Yamanaka, Shikamaru Nara, ChÅ
    Expand
  4. Apr 3, 2012
    10
    Very very fun with a lot of senseless violence, I love it!
    It is also quite cheap now that the new naruto game has been released, just ebay it and get the classics one.
    So so addicting.
  5. Nov 8, 2010
    6
    This game was an utter disappointment. The story mode is simply tedious. I have never seen a game classified as "free roam" feel so linear. Other than the fighting, the missions are just a tedious, boring collabotation of searching for various items from people to signs on trees. It follows the naruto story which is nice, but if you have never seen the show, much of what is occuring in theThis game was an utter disappointment. The story mode is simply tedious. I have never seen a game classified as "free roam" feel so linear. Other than the fighting, the missions are just a tedious, boring collabotation of searching for various items from people to signs on trees. It follows the naruto story which is nice, but if you have never seen the show, much of what is occuring in the game will make no sense. I am a naruto fan and I knew what was happening, but if I didn't, I'm sure I would have been lost at times. The fighting system is fun for 20 minutes until you realize that that's all you can do. Incredibly shallow system with no real depth anywhere. The various maps you can fight on are all the same with different looking backgrounds. I like maps with a little bit of variety but they are all just circles or squares of ground with varying backgrounds. I'd like to see something to make it interesting. Maybe a few trees in forest maps, or some kind of building in the village ones. Just to allow that extra dimension of utilizing the environment when fighting. I was expecting a lot out of this game. Also voice acting is terribad, so just leave it on japanese and use subtitles. Expect loading screens after you walk the 15 feet across a bridge, patch of grass, etc. way too much loading in the game. Visuals are nice, and the fighting is fast paced and accessible to any 5 year old with 2 hands. Over 40 characters. These are really the only positives out of this game. Expand
Metascore
74

Mixed or average reviews - based on 31 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 18 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Jan 31, 2011
    70
    But those looking for a mix of good multi-tiered fighting that's finally available online with some elements of an action-adventure (although nowhere near as engaging as the fighting aspect) that also provides long, fan-appealing anime cut-scenes that weave together another Naruto tale should be satisfied with the second installment of this particular Naruto-based franchise.
  2. Jan 15, 2011
    70
    A nice fighting game with great graphics, but the adventure mode is just horrible.
  3. Jan 5, 2011
    80
    Naruto Shippuden: Ultimate Ninja Storm 2 is the ultimate Naruto-game you can get at the moment. The line between anime and game disappears on a regular basis thanks to the atmosphere it delivers both during and outside of the storyline. The problem with lag and cumbersome setup of the online multiplayer are the only real faults in an almost flawless Naruto-experience.