NASCAR 08 Xbox 360

User Score
5.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 30
  2. Negative: 15 out of 30
Buy On

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. SteveLevy
    Aug 2, 2007
    10
    Best Nascar game to hit the console!!!!....Graphics are awesome and the game play is on point...A great turnaround for EA....Finally a game that you have to put time in to achieve....None of that kiddy arcade catch up speed if you get behind online crap.
  2. RalphP.
    Jul 30, 2007
    8
    I could have given this game a 10 except for the fact that i can not use my car i designed in multiplayer. Whats the point of making a awesome car and no one can see it? I can not express how disipointing that is. Played great with the racing though wheel. It could have been an awesome game though instead of real nice.
  3. MarkW.
    Jul 30, 2007
    9
    An incredible turnaround for EA. All of the arcade/kiddy stuff of years past has been thrown out and what's left is a real sim that actually challenges Nascar Racing Season 2003 for the PC. There is more work to be done with the physics and the overall package for next year, but if you are looking for a game right now that makes Forza seem easy, then this is it. Wow. And the graphics An incredible turnaround for EA. All of the arcade/kiddy stuff of years past has been thrown out and what's left is a real sim that actually challenges Nascar Racing Season 2003 for the PC. There is more work to be done with the physics and the overall package for next year, but if you are looking for a game right now that makes Forza seem easy, then this is it. Wow. And the graphics engine has to be seen to be believed. The 60 fps never stutters or hitches even with a full field of over 40 cars and regardless of the viewpoint. There are also test days and dozens of tuning options in numerical values. If you like sim racing and a challenge, don't miss this game. Highly reccomended. Expand
  4. AndrewM.
    Jul 23, 2007
    10
    Great game, best playing it with a wheel.
  5. AndrewL.
    Jul 27, 2007
    9
    Playing with a stick. Lin = 30, Resp = 30 Lots of light taps and you can do laps. Awesome game. Nothing like racing at 185+ Not easy, but very addicting. PS: You will crash a lot.
  6. CarlE.
    Jul 27, 2007
    8
    The Graphics are 100% improved from the last nascar,the gameplay could be better,but you have to remember that EA has 43 cars on the track no other racing game has more that 10 cars on the track at a time so you have to give EA credit for pulling that off,so what if it dosen't have everything the last nascar did,by the time the next nascar comes out will have it all , so I wish The Graphics are 100% improved from the last nascar,the gameplay could be better,but you have to remember that EA has 43 cars on the track no other racing game has more that 10 cars on the track at a time so you have to give EA credit for pulling that off,so what if it dosen't have everything the last nascar did,by the time the next nascar comes out will have it all , so I wish people would just appreaciate what EA has done with Nascar 08. I think its a step in the right direction. Expand
  7. BobM.
    Aug 28, 2007
    10
    Finally the game requires skill to compete. Finally EA makes a realistic NASCAR game.
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 29
  2. Negative: 3 out of 29
  1. Xbox World 360 Magazine UK
    24
    An unplayable mess lacking all the polish we expect from EA. Stay well clear. [Oct 2007, p.85]
  2. With NASCAR 08, there is no doubt that they improved some aspects of the game in their jump to the 360. However, with bare bones modes, questionable AI and some obvious gameplay issues, it’s hard to justify the $60 price tag at this point.
  3. For the NASCAR fans looking for the chance to pursue The Chase on their Xbox 360, stock car racing doesn't get any better than NASCAR 08.