User Score
8.1

Generally favorable reviews- based on 95 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 80 out of 95
  2. Negative: 10 out of 95

Review this game

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 14, 2014
    10
    I have had this game for over a year now, and am still playing it. Probably have logged in about 50 hours already and is still hooked as ever. That should say enough.
  2. Jun 6, 2013
    9
    NBA2K11 is hands down the best basketball game ever made. it's only flaw coming in the "My Player" mode where you must play all 82 games, which takes too much time. However, it offers easy and learn able controls, and it's overall fun. Even if you're not a huge B-Ball fan, you'll enjoy this game.
  3. Oct 29, 2012
    8
    Instead of being a case of diminishing returns, NBA 2K11 sees the franchise in peak condition. The inclusion of the sport's greatest player is much more than just a stunt for the cover and resurrects a time in basketball that we remember fondly. Nostalgia aside, NBA 2K11 is much like Air Jordan himself
  4. Feb 29, 2012
    3
    This game really was a big let down for me, and it took me several hours of frustrating gameplay to nail down what bothered me so much about it. I'm a long standing fan of the NBA Live series, but thought I would give 2k 11 a chance. The first thing that hit me is just how much crap you have to sit through, with sponsored replays, timeouts, half time dancing girls, all the time the game isThis game really was a big let down for me, and it took me several hours of frustrating gameplay to nail down what bothered me so much about it. I'm a long standing fan of the NBA Live series, but thought I would give 2k 11 a chance. The first thing that hit me is just how much crap you have to sit through, with sponsored replays, timeouts, half time dancing girls, all the time the game is taking the control away from you so you can stare at what is essentially a giant billboard. The controls are some of the most sluggish and unintuitive I have ever played and had me red in the face with frustration when even simple moves or plays fall flat because my team appear to have suffered serious brain trauma and can't get that superglue off their feet. Seriously will never come back to this series, I appreciate its trying to bring a high level of realism to the table but the dreadful control system, shameless advertising and endless parade of minor annoyances make me regret spending what little money I did on it. Avoid at all costs Expand
  5. Feb 7, 2012
    7
    Great Game. Great game modes. But there some bugs. Like creating a character, you cant customize the face size and other features. But other than that its a great game
  6. Jan 6, 2012
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is probably the deepest and best sports title I've ever played. There are so many options and gameplay types and most of them are a blast. The commentary is some of the best I've seen, the gameplay is realistic, challenging, and fun, but the highlight of the game is the Michael Jordan content with all the classic teams, players, and Jordan moments. Expand
  7. Nov 13, 2011
    9
    One of my favorite sports games of all time. Everything offline is fantastic. From association mode to My Player, you can't really go wrong. Given the fantasy draft option for association mode, and the ability to play 12 minutes quarters and 82 game seasons for each of the 5 positions you can create in My Player gives this game virtually infinite replayability. I was playing it all theOne of my favorite sports games of all time. Everything offline is fantastic. From association mode to My Player, you can't really go wrong. Given the fantasy draft option for association mode, and the ability to play 12 minutes quarters and 82 game seasons for each of the 5 positions you can create in My Player gives this game virtually infinite replayability. I was playing it all the way from launch until the release of 2K12. The only real drawback is the online. 2K's servers are absolute trash. But like I said, this game is fantastic as a single player experience, or a local one with friends. The lack of a strong online component detracts very little. Expand
  8. Oct 12, 2011
    10
    Here's the deal,I grew up in Chicago,I love Michael Jordan and the bulls I played basketball from age 5 to 25 and I'm 38 years old,so put it together.You wait your whole life for a game like this and most of the time it doesn't happen but guess what--It happened.I would probably love it even if it was a crap game but it's the best basketball game ever made to the date of 10-2010.I can'tHere's the deal,I grew up in Chicago,I love Michael Jordan and the bulls I played basketball from age 5 to 25 and I'm 38 years old,so put it together.You wait your whole life for a game like this and most of the time it doesn't happen but guess what--It happened.I would probably love it even if it was a crap game but it's the best basketball game ever made to the date of 10-2010.I can't even count the times I made Jordan in past basketball title but..that's the past.The game,well the presentation is bar none the graphics are real,The sound is awesome and the game play is a game with a replay value where there is no end cause it's so freaking awesome.2K's football titles in the past on the xbox used to be so ahead of there time that it would give me the chills and I'm back to that point.If a game can make you an emotional mess than it's one of a kind and Love it Jordan fans cause there will probably never be another game where the focus is so high on Michael Jordan.Ladies and gentlemen the greatest basketball player of all time is back in the spotlight and he's hotter then ever! Expand
  9. Oct 9, 2011
    9
    This game might be old but I decided to give my two cents. Before 2K12, this was the best basketball game ever. Ignore those people making bad reviews. It sounds like ALL of them do NOT know how to even play 2K ball. 2K10 was one of the worst to have come out on the 360. 2K11 is much more smooth and fun than it's predecessor. The game felt more complete. The Jordan Challenges are a niceThis game might be old but I decided to give my two cents. Before 2K12, this was the best basketball game ever. Ignore those people making bad reviews. It sounds like ALL of them do NOT know how to even play 2K ball. 2K10 was one of the worst to have come out on the 360. 2K11 is much more smooth and fun than it's predecessor. The game felt more complete. The Jordan Challenges are a nice feature. You were put in 10 of MJ's most memorable games. (Like dropping 63 Points on the Celtics or humiliating a Drexler-led Trailblazer team with Jordan dropping 6 threes in the first half for an NBA Finals record) My Player was decent. It had the draft combine which was DLC for NBA 2k10. Quite similar to 2K10's My Player but was a little bit more improved. For the price of this right now it is quite a steal. Expand
  10. Oct 7, 2011
    10
    This game is the basketball game you have been waiting for your whole life.I'm from Chicago so you know how happy I am sense I watched just about ever game Michael Jordan and the bulls played throughout the whole 90's.Even if it was a different star like Dr. J it still would of been perfection.It's just an added bonus for me.Honestly the passing is a bit off with the players sometimesThis game is the basketball game you have been waiting for your whole life.I'm from Chicago so you know how happy I am sense I watched just about ever game Michael Jordan and the bulls played throughout the whole 90's.Even if it was a different star like Dr. J it still would of been perfection.It's just an added bonus for me.Honestly the passing is a bit off with the players sometimes acting like there psychic but I am not going to knock it for that because that really is all that I see is a bit off.Wow this has to be played to be believed.It makes all NBA Live's games and the other past 2K games obsolete. Expand
  11. Jul 16, 2011
    10
    it can be super hard and frustrating, but this is seriously one the most addicting and fun sports games i have played in a while... Player ratings are a little on the unrealistic side
    learning curve is steep
    so many addicting modes.... association, myplayer (sucks you in) and the jordan stuff is awesome series will only get better only qualm is the online servers just seem to be terrible,
    it can be super hard and frustrating, but this is seriously one the most addicting and fun sports games i have played in a while... Player ratings are a little on the unrealistic side
    learning curve is steep
    so many addicting modes.... association, myplayer (sucks you in) and the jordan stuff is awesome series will only get better

    only qualm is the online servers just seem to be terrible, super laggy (basically have to play nba jam style and constantly dunk)

    but yeah.. get over the learning curve and get into it! (still much more accessible than madden and other spots games)
    Expand
  12. Jul 4, 2011
    10
    This is a really great game. If you are new to basketball and or aren't that interested in the sport, don't buy this game. However, if you are in love with the game absolutely buy this game. It's the most realistic sim I've ever played. It is frustrating at first because it's so difficult but if you continue to play the game and get better it is extremely rewarding. Hands down the bestThis is a really great game. If you are new to basketball and or aren't that interested in the sport, don't buy this game. However, if you are in love with the game absolutely buy this game. It's the most realistic sim I've ever played. It is frustrating at first because it's so difficult but if you continue to play the game and get better it is extremely rewarding. Hands down the best sports game I've ever played. Expand
  13. Jun 8, 2011
    6
    I don't know what game the reviewers played, but this game is simply not fun. Not accessible at all, you'd need to put in dozens of hours of at least to even have a chance against the AI on standard difficulty, and the canned animations frequently cause you to do things you don't want to. Further, being forced to run plays in my player mode makes the game unfun: at best you get a wide openI don't know what game the reviewers played, but this game is simply not fun. Not accessible at all, you'd need to put in dozens of hours of at least to even have a chance against the AI on standard difficulty, and the canned animations frequently cause you to do things you don't want to. Further, being forced to run plays in my player mode makes the game unfun: at best you get a wide open shot that simply comes down to correctly pushing a button (or wiggling a stick). While realistic, this isn't very rewarding, especially when it happens as rarely as it does (most plays simply entail you running around and setting a pick for someone). Which is really a microcosm of the whole game; realistic but not rewarding. Expand
  14. May 17, 2011
    6
    Every year 2k increases the amount of player animation on both offense and defense which gives us less and less split-second control. 4 out of 5 times you won't be able to take advantage of pump-faking your defender into the air because it takes 2 seconds of animation to go where you want to go, nevermind not being able to take a jumpshot exactly where you'd like to, either. Also, theEvery year 2k increases the amount of player animation on both offense and defense which gives us less and less split-second control. 4 out of 5 times you won't be able to take advantage of pump-faking your defender into the air because it takes 2 seconds of animation to go where you want to go, nevermind not being able to take a jumpshot exactly where you'd like to, either. Also, the unpredictable animation will make your jumpshots inconsistent now that shot releases for some players are unfairly quick. When you are defending the animation punishes you heavily for pressing to one side a little too much. If this franchise wants to keep it's simulation reputation it better start giving back full control to the player - more animated moves does not accomplish this. Oh yes, and after they updated the game to force mandatory play-calling for the My Player mode, I stopped playing it. It totally changed and wrecked the game for me. I will not buy 2k12 if this is not changed back. Everything else, especially the presentation, is great. The amount of animation and mandatory play-calling for My Player mode ruined it for me. Expand
  15. Apr 22, 2011
    10
    NBA 2K11 is the best NBA game to date, the gameplay is realistic, the presentation of the game is awesome and the sound is amazing although the commentatery could be better, the Micheal Jordan content adds hours to this already massive game.
    I would highly recommend to anyone.
  16. Mar 9, 2011
    10
    Its Amazing So Amazing. Playing Michael Jordan and competing against some of the best players in NBA history is awesome. You can play against Dominique Wilkens and see him do some insane dunks, play against Jazz Duo Stockton & Malone, watch Patrick Ewing dominate the post, its just awesome. The controls are a little tough to handle. You might lose for a while, but after you get use to theIts Amazing So Amazing. Playing Michael Jordan and competing against some of the best players in NBA history is awesome. You can play against Dominique Wilkens and see him do some insane dunks, play against Jazz Duo Stockton & Malone, watch Patrick Ewing dominate the post, its just awesome. The controls are a little tough to handle. You might lose for a while, but after you get use to the controllers sooner or later youll start to dominate. Also while playing a game, you feel like your watching a live NBA game, people passing by will ask you who's playing. Franchise mode is always fun, building your team to win a championship is cool, but your always gonna get the Lakers or Heat in the finals.
    great gameplay, good graphics, great commentary in game, also great music playlist. All around great game.
    Expand
  17. Feb 27, 2011
    9
    The only game feature that drew me to this game was my player mode. 2k10 was the first game I ever played in this franchise and it blew me away. 2k11 improves on graphics, animations and neat new features like the Michael Jordon mode which adds in the chance to play as teams from the 80's & 90's. Playing in short shorts was awesome! The 2k basketball franchise is so solid, variable and soThe only game feature that drew me to this game was my player mode. 2k10 was the first game I ever played in this franchise and it blew me away. 2k11 improves on graphics, animations and neat new features like the Michael Jordon mode which adds in the chance to play as teams from the 80's & 90's. Playing in short shorts was awesome! The 2k basketball franchise is so solid, variable and so complex that it is nearly like watching a real basketball game. The winning formula of realistic gameplay and the many great game modes sucks you in. In regards to the controls and learning moves the game has a steep learning curve but it is well worth it. Expand
  18. Feb 10, 2011
    8
    OK, while I understand some of the criticisms from reviewers who gave 2k11 low marks, there are a few ways to look at it. I play my friends locally and online and I have an absolute blast. In player v. player competition, the game has never been better. In fact, this is right there with FIFA 10 as the most innovative and most complete sports titles I've ever played. The dynasty is deep andOK, while I understand some of the criticisms from reviewers who gave 2k11 low marks, there are a few ways to look at it. I play my friends locally and online and I have an absolute blast. In player v. player competition, the game has never been better. In fact, this is right there with FIFA 10 as the most innovative and most complete sports titles I've ever played. The dynasty is deep and well balanced but I do have complaints, too, especially if done with friends. On the down side: almost unplayable against the computer. Extremely frustrating on darn near every setting except rookie, which is way too easy. I won my first game on rookie by 85 and shot 81 percent. Boring. The Jordan experience left a lot to be desired, as well. Lastly, in dynasty mode there seems to be no rhyme or reason to what makes a team good. My team of LeBron James, Blake Griffin, George Hill, Mark Gasol and Ty Lawson went 42-42 and missed the playoffs but the team that won had D-Wade and that was about it. The team had five power forwards and the PG was T.J. Ford. Umm... what? After rambling, this game is a 10 if your playing friends and having a competitive dynasty. If your going it alone, it's about a 6. Expand
  19. Jan 22, 2011
    2
    They made a lot of stuff really nice, there is a lot of customization in creating players, building teams, everything. It lets you automate the intricacies of being a coach in game so you can focus on playing, or you can take full control yourself. All this would normally make for a great basketball game, if it weren't for one thing. The controls are horribly sluggish and inconsistent. IThey made a lot of stuff really nice, there is a lot of customization in creating players, building teams, everything. It lets you automate the intricacies of being a coach in game so you can focus on playing, or you can take full control yourself. All this would normally make for a great basketball game, if it weren't for one thing. The controls are horribly sluggish and inconsistent. I have had instances where i had a clear fast break, hit the shoot button 5 feet from the basket, and the player ran past and out of bounds, then tried to shoot. 5 minutes later, i had the same type of fast break, shot 6 feet away and the player stopped on a dime and did a jump shot. When trying to beat a defender, even if you have a clear lane, your player will slow down and some times turn around(!) when you are telling him to charge through. These types of problems would just be annoying, except when the computer gets in the same situations and worse (heavily defended) the player will just charge through and your players move out of the way. Basketball requires fast reactions, and when it takes a full second for players to respond to your button presses if they don't decide to out right ignore them, it makes the game simply unplayable.

    One more problem i have pales in comparison to the glaring control issue is what i will call turbo mode, this is where your players will actually move at more than a leisurely walk and will generally put more umf! into their actions. It lasts way to short for what it does. Any basketball player that couldn't go at more than a light jog for 5 seconds would quickly be out of work, but that is the standard in 2k11.

    I haven't played a basketball game with a controller since live 1995 (i tried the wii, but had issues with the remote registering the wrong commands) so maybe this is just how NBA games are now, but i sure don't like it.
    Expand
  20. Jan 17, 2011
    10
    Incredible game! Needless to say that the whole jordan thing rocks and if u were watching him at the time a kind of nostalgia will rule you....... Association:Great! i believe the best mode in the whole game.Myplayer:Very good even if i sometimes get frustrated and very rewarding.Jordanchallenge:Amazing Graphics: id give a nine out of ten but still top notch Controls:nine and a half out ofIncredible game! Needless to say that the whole jordan thing rocks and if u were watching him at the time a kind of nostalgia will rule you....... Association:Great! i believe the best mode in the whole game.Myplayer:Very good even if i sometimes get frustrated and very rewarding.Jordanchallenge:Amazing Graphics: id give a nine out of ten but still top notch Controls:nine and a half out of ten. The contros were really easy to adapt to as this was my first 2k game.Sound:Very realistic and you can even listen to the games soundtracks(they are pretty good) during the game.Replayability:I think ill keep coming back to this game for a long time..... Expand
  21. Jan 1, 2011
    1
    This is honestly the worst NBA 2K game ever made. The whole reason for a video game is to be able to score. You cannot drive at all. Players dont finish. You cant get buy your defender. In all other NBA games it was much easier to score. The worst thing about this game is you turn the ball over all the time. It is ridiculous. And its IMPOSSIBLE to shoot 3s. I looked at the highest 3 pointThis is honestly the worst NBA 2K game ever made. The whole reason for a video game is to be able to score. You cannot drive at all. Players dont finish. You cant get buy your defender. In all other NBA games it was much easier to score. The worst thing about this game is you turn the ball over all the time. It is ridiculous. And its IMPOSSIBLE to shoot 3s. I looked at the highest 3 point percentage online and it was 33 percent. Mine is around 12 percent. In 2K10 my 3 point percentage was 40 something. They tried to make the game so realistic that it is awful. I do not recommend it at all. This game should continure to get horrible reviews because this is a horrible game. I have played every NBA 2K game and this is buy far the worst one. Expand
  22. Dec 28, 2010
    10
    I have this game and its good but it is very similar to NBA 2k10 and i am disappointed they did not change the dunking controls. Also it lacks player skills like even Michael Jordan he is not that amazing in this game also with Kobe Bryant one of the best basketball players right now and he is lacking skill. Next theres people that are overrated like Steve Blake he knocks down almost everyI have this game and its good but it is very similar to NBA 2k10 and i am disappointed they did not change the dunking controls. Also it lacks player skills like even Michael Jordan he is not that amazing in this game also with Kobe Bryant one of the best basketball players right now and he is lacking skill. Next theres people that are overrated like Steve Blake he knocks down almost every three pointer no problem. But overall its a pretty decent game. Expand
  23. EJA
    Dec 21, 2010
    6
    In the last jordan challenge against utah, i can score 60, 10 assists, win by 20 against the jazz and lose the challenge for having only 3 steals and thats frustrating. rest of the game is great
  24. Nov 25, 2010
    9
    2K11 is an incredibly deep basketball sim. It's also the only noteworthy basketball sim this year since EA chose to cancel their Live/Elite entry for 2010. But, don't let that give you the idea that you'd merely be settling. 2K11 boasts a complex control scheme which grants the gamer unparalleled control of his/her favorite team. Add to that the inclusion of the the much publicized Jordan2K11 is an incredibly deep basketball sim. It's also the only noteworthy basketball sim this year since EA chose to cancel their Live/Elite entry for 2010. But, don't let that give you the idea that you'd merely be settling. 2K11 boasts a complex control scheme which grants the gamer unparalleled control of his/her favorite team. Add to that the inclusion of the the much publicized Jordan Challenge mode and this is one of the greatest sports games ever released. Expand
  25. Nov 11, 2010
    9
    Iam totally pleased with this game!! Not only is this the only basketball game EVER!! To have MJ its the best basketball game ever made. From the controls to the graphics to the gameplay perfect!!
  26. Nov 6, 2010
    4
    Such a disappointment. They tried to make this game too realistic. Controls are awkward. Lacks the simple finesse of the 2k8-10. I couldn't care less about playing as Michael Jordan or the 96 bulls. Players do some awful mix of what you tell them to do and what the game wants them to do. Play calling is the only way to score on the impenetrable defense, which takes forever and you sit atSuch a disappointment. They tried to make this game too realistic. Controls are awkward. Lacks the simple finesse of the 2k8-10. I couldn't care less about playing as Michael Jordan or the 96 bulls. Players do some awful mix of what you tell them to do and what the game wants them to do. Play calling is the only way to score on the impenetrable defense, which takes forever and you sit at the top of the key and wait for players to shift and hope you don't get a back court violation when you try to turn on a dime and the computer wants to go left like its a nascar track. I only played this game for about three hours before putting 2K10 in and feeling better about over the top basketball. Expand
  27. Nov 2, 2010
    10
    I rarely if ever buy a sports game, but as a Bulls fan how could I resist the first game to give us a real Michael Jordan. And I was not disapointed. The Jordan Mode alone is worth the price of admission. Getting to match the 96 Bulls against the LeBron lead Heat will forever answer your questions as to the best team ever. This is a must buy for Bulls fans, a must buy for basketball fans,I rarely if ever buy a sports game, but as a Bulls fan how could I resist the first game to give us a real Michael Jordan. And I was not disapointed. The Jordan Mode alone is worth the price of admission. Getting to match the 96 Bulls against the LeBron lead Heat will forever answer your questions as to the best team ever. This is a must buy for Bulls fans, a must buy for basketball fans, and one of the funnest games I've played all year. Expand
  28. Oct 15, 2010
    10
    As a kid growing up and idolizing Michael Jordan, I always pretended I was him playing basketball. I had the jersey, the shoes, and even drank Gatorade after I was done playing hoops. When basketball video games would come out I missed the fact the Jordan was not in the game. If you were like me, you would go to the â
  29. Oct 10, 2010
    9
    I am what you may call a 2k fan boy getting pissed off at those who claim live/elite to be better. In saying that this years game is little short of brilliant, I had high expectations and almost everyone of them was surpassed. The gameplay is so tight and realistic I found myself enjoying watch the computer play itself. There is much more control with isomotion and the players run in gameI am what you may call a 2k fan boy getting pissed off at those who claim live/elite to be better. In saying that this years game is little short of brilliant, I had high expectations and almost everyone of them was surpassed. The gameplay is so tight and realistic I found myself enjoying watch the computer play itself. There is much more control with isomotion and the players run in game plays with a real sense of urgency. Watch Mike Miller run through multiple screens to get an open look is sensational. The game is not perfect however as there is the occasional choppy animation and the classic teams while great for the starting line ups are largely made up of 50-58 overall made up bench players who play for several teams. The MJ features are a lot of fun and tearing John Starks up for 55 is a fond memory of mine. Its not perfect but the best basketball simulator of all time and will give you hours and hours of realistic fun. Expand
  30. Oct 10, 2010
    6
    After remarkable releases over the years that changed the dynamic of simulation in basketball video gaming, NBA 2k11 delivers a highly enticing treat of basketball to fans who feel as it is there duty to engage in one of the most anticipated releases of this decade. However, aside from the fantastic gameplay and realistic style of play modeled by the NBA of today and the past, I can't helpAfter remarkable releases over the years that changed the dynamic of simulation in basketball video gaming, NBA 2k11 delivers a highly enticing treat of basketball to fans who feel as it is there duty to engage in one of the most anticipated releases of this decade. However, aside from the fantastic gameplay and realistic style of play modeled by the NBA of today and the past, I can't help but to wonder if the Michael Jordan attraction caused this game to become superior than it really is. Don't get me wrong, of course. This game is sensational, from the innovative style of gameplay dynamics, to the presentation. This is a flawless franchise and it has improved considerably from the previous year, but beware. This game is about michael jordan, not about the NBA as much as we don't like to admit such a claim, so please keep that in mind when delving into the title. Expand
  31. Oct 10, 2010
    10
    Awesome game.From the presentation, to the player models to the core gameplay, it's just terrific.Brilliant simulation of the game of basketball, loved the hp half tome report.10 on 10.
  32. Oct 7, 2010
    8
    IMO, this is a heavily polished version of 2k10, with the addition of His Airness. It's still a good game, but not that much has changed and there aren't a terrible number of new "features", apart from the few MJ sponsored scenarios. It seems most of what MJ touches, he makes better. 2K11 is no exception. The MJ sponsorship is definitely tugging on the heart strings of gamers and bballIMO, this is a heavily polished version of 2k10, with the addition of His Airness. It's still a good game, but not that much has changed and there aren't a terrible number of new "features", apart from the few MJ sponsored scenarios. It seems most of what MJ touches, he makes better. 2K11 is no exception. The MJ sponsorship is definitely tugging on the heart strings of gamers and bball fans everywhere. However, if you peel that away, it's a bit of deja vu, unfortunately. Expand
  33. Oct 6, 2010
    10
    By far this is the truest adaptation of the NBA by any and every standard. From small intricacies of the new crossover system. To the new and improved physics and shooting techniques. This game will absolutely blow you away whether you are a fan of the sport/NBA 2K series or not. Graphically the game is a cut above anything we've seen in a sports game to date. This is how I came to myBy far this is the truest adaptation of the NBA by any and every standard. From small intricacies of the new crossover system. To the new and improved physics and shooting techniques. This game will absolutely blow you away whether you are a fan of the sport/NBA 2K series or not. Graphically the game is a cut above anything we've seen in a sports game to date. This is how I came to my score of a Perfect 10 rating:

    Graphics: 9.5 (Best looking sports game out right now, can't quite give it a 10 here though.)
    Sound: 10 (Commentary is INSANELY accurate. They speak about events outside of the game as well.)
    Gameplay: 10 (New controls, New features, Awesome All-Around.)
    Replayability: 10 (This is a 10 for me because I'm a huge basketball fan, This may not be the same for everyone, but for a fanatic like me it is definitely worth it. With the new Jordan Challenges, My Player Mode, Jordan: Creating A Legend Mode, Online Team, Crew, and Exhibition games, it has a wealth of options for any gamers style.

    Overall: 10 BEST SPORTS GAME EVER!!!
    Expand
Metascore
89

Generally favorable reviews - based on 50 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 50 out of 50
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 50
  3. Negative: 0 out of 50
  1. Jan 15, 2011
    90
    A solid game with great AI, better graphics, more animations and more precise controls. NBA 2K11 is far better than last year's entry.
  2. Jan 12, 2011
    87
    Everything that Michael Jordan touches, turns into gold. NBA 2K11 is the best game of its kind because of all the improvements that Visual Concepts has added.
  3. Jan 2, 2011
    95
    The best basketball of all time, with no strings attached. Go out and buy it.